No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
City Square , Leeds, LS1 1PJ
The Queens stands proud in the heart of Leeds city centre, literally adjacent to Leeds Train station and just minutes walk from the huge choice of shops, bars and restaurants that makes Leeds such a fantastic destination. The Queens is the perfect base to explore the City including the famous Royal Armouries, discover the stunning Yorkshire Dales or take a short train ride for a day out in York. The hotel is located within easy reach of the motorway network and offers valet parking in the secure hotel car park (a nightly charge applies).

Built in 1937, the stunning Art Deco hotel offers luxury four star accommodation. All 215 stylish bedrooms offer everything you need for a relaxing stay including flat screen TV, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. Highly recommended is The Queens’ famous Yorkshire afternoon tea which prides itself on the use of local produce.
Please note: Dinner is served in The Queens Grill on Friday & Saturday and in The Queens Bar from Sunday - Thursday.

FREE Wifi available in all rooms and public areas. The Queens have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

Picture of The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 197 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was surprising
I thought the hotel as beautifully set out and I loved the homely feel to it and I really appreciate the night guard who search for take aways still open at 4am and got me food! He was a star, but I could talk for hours about the hotel being amazing but what let it down was the security guard , I was a drag queen in heels that had no heels , crazy shoes, you'd look and think how the hell does someone walk in them, I can say it's not easy, and what made it worse was I was in a full length ball gown that was hard enough, but I was carrying a suitcase that was crazy heavy, and I had 3 bag attached to my bag, and he didn't offer to help me, nor did anyone else and I found that rude and disgusting, no matter lady or fake lady you should help, I tripped up he stairs and ripped my dress but he still didn't help so I'm sorry queens that let you down but I loved my stay and I loved everything about the hotel just not the door man

Reviewed by
Bradley Denton

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
From the moment I entered to the moment I left, great service from checking in and checking out staff, very friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Room was fantastic, very clean and comfortable I had a great stay and would definitely come back to the Queens Hotel again.

Reviewed by
TRACEY H

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Lovely soft bed. Very central location right next to railway station. Room lovely overlooking city square. Staff very helpful and friendly. Had a great time would certainly return

Reviewed by
Ann T

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality classic style hotel
I always stay at the Queens when I am in Leeds on business. You can get into the hotel directly from the train station and although there are more modern hotels in Leeds the classic style, service and value for money you get here keeps me coming back.
The great location, helpful staff and excellent breakfast always set me up for a day of meetings.

Reviewed by
Paul Williams

From NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel - convenient for everything especially the station! Lovely friendly helpful staff.
The only criticism we had was that the bathroom sink in our room (313) appeared to have been painted for some reason and the paint had started to peel away. Apart from that everything was great.

Reviewed by
C BLAKE

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel!

Reviewed by
Alison E

From Henley on Thames, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, excellent location absolutely no quarms except for one around payment.
Swiped my card on arrival, but not to take funds. On departure my card declined which was odd as I had funds on it so used a second card. Then realised when home they had "reserved" the night from my card, which did not return to my bank account for 7 days. Fortunately I had a second card but what if I hadn't? Called the hotel, they just said its normal and the money will return but couldn't say when. So bear that in mind. Other than that the hotel and location and decor/rooms is fantastic!! Didn't try the bar or the food.

Reviewed by
a degnan

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive considering no breakfast was included

Reviewed by
C Cuthbert

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, great location
I enjoyed my stay at the Queens. It is right next to Leeds train station, and as such the location is superb. The hotel is well appointed, the staff are very friendly and the room I had was superb. Really the only fault is this can be very expensive to stay in, but I got a good deal through Laterooms and cannot fault any part of it. I did not eat at the hotel.

Reviewed by
J Snook

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money and very central

Reviewed by
l bradshaw

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next