No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
City Square , Leeds, LS1 1PJ
The Queens stands proud in the heart of Leeds city centre, literally adjacent to Leeds Train station and just minutes walk from the huge choice of shops, bars and restaurants that makes Leeds such a fantastic destination. The Queens is the perfect base to explore the City including the famous Royal Armouries, discover the stunning Yorkshire Dales or take a short train ride for a day out in York. The hotel is located within easy reach of the motorway network and offers valet parking in the secure hotel car park (a nightly charge applies).

Built in 1937, the stunning Art Deco hotel offers luxury four star accommodation. All 215 stylish bedrooms offer everything you need for a relaxing stay including flat screen TV, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. Highly recommended is The Queens’ famous Yorkshire afternoon tea which prides itself on the use of local produce.
Please note: Dinner is served in The Queens Grill on Friday & Saturday and in The Queens Bar from Sunday - Thursday.

FREE Wifi available in all rooms and public areas. The Queens have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

Picture of The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 192 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff and great hotel
I stayed at The Queens as my work was celebrating our Christmas party in one of the hotel's events nights. I had booked about 6months in advance, so got a fantastic deal on the room. The room was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful & overall it was a wonderful experience.

Reviewed by
Michelle H

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room and friendly staff
Large twin room which over looked square but was not noisy. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Karen J

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, lovely staff
Very attentive and very helpful throughout.

Reviewed by
Stephen Hodgson

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Think Twice
Please be aware that the room I stayed in is situated right next to the lift shaft and this is an old hotel structure. I asked to be moved, this must have come across as please upgrade me as the receptionist told me that is the room you have paid for? I simply replied I am not asking for an upgrade at this point I could concentrate on my work for the doors opening and closing never mind the ancient runners of the lift squealing. I had two important meeting the next day and I only opted to stay in a hotel to arrive at these refreshed as it happens I didnt sleep a wink! On reporting this to the receptionist in the morning I obtained a sincere apology but this didnt really solve my problem.
Breakfast is not included but nobody asked me on check in if I needed breakfast? and if you are parking on site then there is a charge just to make you aware in advance

Reviewed by
Shaun B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
The hotel itself is very nice and has a lot of character but we've stayed at a great many hotels and found this rather over-priced for a weekend. We up-graded to get a better room but we disappointed as we have stayed in much better for much cheaper.

Reviewed by
N Charalambous

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick stopover
Everything about the hotel was as you would expect of a 4 star hotel but great customer service and perfect location in the middle of Leeds and next to the station. Spot on.

Reviewed by
Andy T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queen's, Leeds
An excellent value, quality hotel. Standard rooms are very spacious and the staff are of the highest quality.

Reviewed by
Ian E

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, stylish and customer focused. We enjoyed our stay and will return soon.

Reviewed by
Peter N

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff friendly and helpful. Room, comfy, spacious and spotless.

Reviewed by
pamela p

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was out of this world!!

Reviewed by
T Lock

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next