No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
City Square , Leeds, LS1 1PJ
The Queens stands proud in the heart of Leeds city centre, literally adjacent to Leeds Train station and just minutes walk from the huge choice of shops, bars and restaurants that makes Leeds such a fantastic destination. The Queens is the perfect base to explore the City including the famous Royal Armouries, discover the stunning Yorkshire Dales or take a short train ride for a day out in York. The hotel is located within easy reach of the motorway network and offers valet parking in the secure hotel car park (a nightly charge applies).

Built in 1937, the stunning Art Deco hotel offers luxury four star accommodation. All 215 stylish bedrooms offer everything you need for a relaxing stay including flat screen TV, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. Highly recommended is The Queens’ famous Yorkshire afternoon tea which prides itself on the use of local produce.
Please note: Dinner is served in The Queens Grill on Friday & Saturday and in The Queens Bar from Sunday - Thursday.

FREE Wifi available in all rooms and public areas. The Queens have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

Picture of The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 183 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels
Friendly staff on entry at reception, concierge, restaurant and bar.

Reviewed by
K Bennett

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels
Check in / out was quick and easy. I had dinner in the Queens bar and had excellent customer service from the gentleman behind the bar. I was there having a meeting and he was very attentive and polite. The room itself was spacious and a good size with all the amenities I would expect. However the room was a little tired and worn, there were really no extra touches that made it feel personal or different and I had a bad nights sleep. The mattress was incredibly soft as were the pillows so I spent half the night fighting my way out of them. Otherwise, it is a lovely old hotel but it needs sprucing up a bit and given some TLC. I would stay here again because the service was so good.

Reviewed by
S Kubu

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish central hotel
I really enjoyed staying at this characterful and central hotel, and will stay in it next time I'm in Leeds.

Reviewed by
Gary G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed.
I had booked this room and was upset to know that the hotel got it wrong, so we were downgraded and didn't receive the extras I had paid to get.

Reviewed by
r wilson

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Queens Hotel Leeds
the warm friendliness of the staff make every visit to this hotel a pleasure

Reviewed by
a Lyth

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

two nights in leeds
Marvellously close to the station. Desk staff are brilliant. The room is not ready til 2pm which is too late. I don't see why this should be the case as most hotels are much earlier.

Reviewed by
JULIA PASCAL

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Queens Forever
Although I stayed only one night in this hotel right next the station I enjoyed my stay very much. the staff were extremely kind and helpful. I walk with a stick. and this slight disability was taken into consideration. My cases were left at the hotel till the next evening, and that was no trouble. A MOST ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE IN EVERY WAY.

Reviewed by
Eve Pearce

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight review
I was staying one night at the Queens Hotel and was very surprised by the cleanliness of the room and of the 1920 decor. The room was compact and had everything to make my stay comfortable. The only drawback is that the room was very dark, this was due to the low lighting. Otherwise I recommend this hotel and commend the helpful staff.

Reviewed by
V Henry

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels
Very comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Lisa Patient

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly adequate
Hotel was perfectly adequate for our needs. Good to see Art Deco influence still there. Hotel beginning to be a little dated and shabby around the edges now. Bathroom especially.

Reviewed by
H Chase

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next