Reviews - The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels


City Square, Leeds, LS1 1PJ

Price From 218.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (120)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Bradley Denton

  • August 2014

It was surprising

I thought the hotel as beautifully set out and I loved the homely feel to it and I really appreciate the night guard who search for take aways still open at 4am and got me food.

He was a star, but I could talk for hours about the hotel being amazing but what let it down was the security guard , I was a drag queen in heels that had no heels , crazy shoes, you'd look and think how the hell does someone walk in them, I can say it's not easy, and what made it worse was I was in a full length ball gown that was hard enough, but I was carrying a suitcase that was crazy heavy, and I had 3 bag attached to my bag, and he didn't offer to help me, nor did anyone else and I found that rude and disgusting, no matter lady or fake lady you should help, I tripped up he stairs and ripped my dress but he still didn't help so I'm sorry queens that let you down but I loved my stay and I loved everything about the hotel just not the door man

  • Alison E

  • August 2014

Fab hotel!

  • Chris C

  • July 2014

Saturday night stop over

The bar staff were a little stand-offish but the room was clean and a good quality.

Bar prices OK for Leeds city centre


  • July 2014

Excellent hotel - convenient for everything especially the station! Lovely friendly helpful staff.

The only criticism we had was that the bathroom sink in our room (313) appeared to have been painted for some reason and the paint had started to peel away.

Apart from that everything was great.

  • a degnan

  • July 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent location absolutely no quarms except for one around payment.

Swiped my card on arrival, but not to take funds.

On departure my card declined which was odd as I had funds on it so used a second card. Then realised when home they had "reserved" the night from my card, which did not return to my bank account for 7 days. Fortunately I had a second card but what if I hadn't. Called the hotel, they just said its normal and the money will return but couldn't say when. So bear that in mind. Other than that the hotel and location and decor/rooms is fantastic!. Didn't try the bar or the food.

  • J Snook

  • July 2014

Nice hotel, great location

I enjoyed my stay at the Queens.

It is right next to Leeds train station, and as such the location is superb. The hotel is well appointed, the staff are very friendly and the room I had was superb. Really the only fault is this can be very expensive to stay in, but I got a good deal through Laterooms and cannot fault any part of it. I did not eat at the hotel.

  • C Cuthbert

  • July 2014

Expensive considering no breakfast was included

  • l bradshaw

  • June 2014

value for money and very central

  • Barbara W

  • June 2014

Wen we arrived the room was dirty and not clean at all and wen we want down to tell them they came up at 5pm to clean the room and after we told them we were not going out till 9.30pm and then the breaskfast the next morning wasn't very nice all the things didn't look cooked and was very greasy so I didn't have anythink and I don't think it's value for money at all and I wouldn't stay back there in the near future thanks

  • karen arnold

  • June 2014

Excellent service, friendly helpful and courteous staff.

Room was beautiful, excellent central location. Would definitely stay here again.