No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
City Square , Leeds, LS1 1PJ
The Queens stands proud in the heart of Leeds city centre, literally adjacent to Leeds Train station and just minutes walk from the huge choice of shops, bars and restaurants that makes Leeds such a fantastic destination. The Queens is the perfect base to explore the City including the famous Royal Armouries, discover the stunning Yorkshire Dales or take a short train ride for a day out in York. The hotel is located within easy reach of the motorway network and offers valet parking in the secure hotel car park (a nightly charge applies).

Built in 1937, the stunning Art Deco hotel offers luxury four star accommodation. All 215 stylish bedrooms offer everything you need for a relaxing stay including flat screen TV, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. Highly recommended is The Queens’ famous Yorkshire afternoon tea which prides itself on the use of local produce.
Please note: Dinner is served in The Queens Grill on Friday & Saturday and in The Queens Bar from Sunday - Thursday.

FREE Wifi available in all rooms and public areas. The Queens have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

Picture of The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 191 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unclean
Very disappointed to find a pubic hair in the bed when I arrived

Reviewed by
Jason P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Style over Substance
The Hotel itself is beautiful and very well presented, the staff lovely and helpful and the location so close the station it was just what i needed after a long day / journey. However after the evenings stay I had, I'm glad I got this room at a discounted rate as I would not pay their standard rate......
1. Although it was within such close proximity to the station you didnt here much niose unless you opened the window which I unfortunately had to do because the air con was broken and would only programme itself to 18 degrees hot and not any cooler.
2. The bathroom also posed a problem if like me you are over 4 foot tall and wish to have a bath. There was no hot water coming out of the shower so I had not option but to try and take a bath in the tiny tub that I could only just stretch my legs out in. Not very relaxing.

Reviewed by
A Thompson

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
Nice enough room, helpful staff, easy check in/out.

Reviewed by
G Pegg

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good standard and comfortable
The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. It was convenient to reach from the train station and gave easy access to Leeds city centre.
I would definitely recommend for business or leisure users.

Reviewed by
Adam W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noise from the lift
We stayed on the 31/12/13, our room was opposite the lift on the 3rd floor and we could hear every lift movement all night and it was a busy night! we hardly got any sleep due to the poor noise insulation of the room.. pity as the central location and the staff were excellent!

Reviewed by
e garnier

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
The staff at the hotel were very helpfull and well manored. Our toom was spotless and very spacious it was perfect and exceeded our expectations. We will most definately be stopping at the queens hotel in the future.

Reviewed by
jason miller

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Visit
Staff at The Queens were absolutely excellent. We were made extremely welcome; the room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable; breakfast was substantial and well-prepared. As this was our Wedding Anniversary I had arranged for flowers to be sent to the hotel, and they were taken to our room and displayed, along with a congratulations card from the management and an invitation to drinks in the bar - the card and the invitation weren't expected at all, and this shows how the staff at The Queens are prepared to go the extra distance for their customers. All in all an excellent experience from start to finish.

Reviewed by
G Cox

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money for a very nice hotel
Have stayed here before and would come back again. There has obviously been some renovations done since my last stay and these have nicely enhanced what was already a nice place. Comfortable and clean rooms well designed and excellent bathroom facilities (good power in the shower). Pleasant and friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Claire Adams

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service and quality
Booked for the Christmas Friday party so unsurprisingly busy but service still good quality and no major delays at check in or the great valet parking. Room good size and quality, everything needed was there. Breakfast requested for room and arrived nice and hot right on time! Concierge service for luggage and car valet really good and friendly, just what needed after late night!
One minor niggle was a knock on the door from housekeeping at 8am - normally would be awake but after 4 hours sleep didn't really want to be woken!

Reviewed by
Jennifer A

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fine on the night
Busy period in the year, staff very good. Just the room very cold.

Reviewed by
Graham W B

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next