No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
City Square , Leeds, LS1 1PJ
The Queens stands proud in the heart of Leeds city centre, literally adjacent to Leeds Train station and just minutes walk from the huge choice of shops, bars and restaurants that makes Leeds such a fantastic destination. The Queens is the perfect base to explore the City including the famous Royal Armouries, discover the stunning Yorkshire Dales or take a short train ride for a day out in York. The hotel is located within easy reach of the motorway network and offers valet parking in the secure hotel car park (a nightly charge applies).

Built in 1937, the stunning Art Deco hotel offers luxury four star accommodation. All 215 stylish bedrooms offer everything you need for a relaxing stay including flat screen TV, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. Highly recommended is The Queens’ famous Yorkshire afternoon tea which prides itself on the use of local produce.
Please note: Dinner is served in The Queens Grill on Friday & Saturday and in The Queens Bar from Sunday - Thursday.

FREE Wifi available in all rooms and public areas. The Queens have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

Picture of The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 197 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived at 9pm having been very held up by traffic in the south. The hotel car park was full - which was one reason for booking this hotel. The concierge apologetically directed us to a nearby car park (which was cheaper). Our room was next to the lift which kept me awake (but I only realised this when it was too late) - but it is a beautiful hotel and the staff were superb. We decided to go for a meal in the grill, which was about to close, but the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and the food was superb! Breakfast the next morning was also excellent. I would recommend this hotel. We would stay here again - but I would hope to arrive a little earlier and would ask not to be next to the lift.

Reviewed by
Anna T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A verry enjoyable if short stay.

Reviewed by
DOROTHY W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was our wedding anniversary the next day and were going to Leeds so decided to stay the night before. The hotel were aware of this and on arrival we were upgraded to a Superior room, met by the Customer Services Manager who took us for a complimentary drink in the bar. Concierge parked our car, took our luggage to the room. EXCELLENT customer service from EVERY member of the Q Hotel team, can't speak too highly of this hotel, we will certainly return.

Reviewed by
D ALLAN

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short notice late night good experience
Arrived at 00.20 front desk staffed and security on duty as right in middle of city centre Friday night.
Perfect for onward journey as about 50 paces from the station. Was upgraded to family room - awesome and very nice it was too. V comfortable bed just one downside the TV reception was terrible - fix it chaps, Room 704

Reviewed by
Malcolm P

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

queens hotel Leeds
Great nights stay at the queens hotel

Reviewed by
Alistair R

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location
The room was clean and quiet. The shower not the best. Hotel is located just above the train station. The interior would do with some refurbishment. Very central.

Reviewed by
Claudia C

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thumbs up for Queens Hotel, Leeds
Loved this hotel. Art Deco style, very impressive. Staff were welcoming, informative and friendly. Room was very good, nice comfy bed. Breakfast was good value for money and lots of choice. Would have liked to have tried restaurant for dinner but our plans for the evening meant we couldn't fit this in. Overall, very positive and will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Anne Summerfield

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location...
A generally pleasant and well kept hotel with a fab location. Staff were courteous, although I certainly didn't enjoy finding housekeeping looking around the room when I returned from breakfast. This shouldn't happen after specifically stating that I didn't require housekeeping..... Without cleaning products / fresh supplies too. Weird. Anyway, breakfast was good, despite being told that if I would like my eggs poached it would be an extra £15. Rather extortionae really.

Reviewed by
katie j

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a delightful evening. The atmosphere and decor was stylish and sophisticated rather than the corporate feel you so often get in hotels, just right for a romantic evening!

Reviewed by
Rachel G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Staff are excellent.
Always a mystery (not just at Queens but all hotels) as to why they insist putting dirty (presume not cleaned between customers?) cushions on top of clean pillows. Even after you have moved them away, they are put back next day. Can this ever change?

Reviewed by
David B

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next