Reviews - The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels


City Square, Leeds, LS1 1PJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (116)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Martin B

  • March 2014

Quality Queens Hotel

My wife and I think the manager, and all the staff at The Queens Hotel Leeds are excellent,.

well trained , courteous and very helpful. We are certainly intending to visit again. Thankyou for helping to make our stay comfortable.

  • e feeley

  • March 2014

Clean, welcoming

  • S Barley

  • March 2014

Leeds with a view.

The 7th floor of the Queens Hotel Leeds offered a great view over the City.

A warm welcome by the friendly staff was a great start to our over night stay. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was well organised with everything on offer. For the price we paid this was very good value for a great hotel.

  • Oliver J

  • February 2014

The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

Absolutely fantastic hotel experience, best weekend in a while.

  • Peter S

  • February 2014

Queens, Leeds

Big old hotel right in town centre.

Parking is off site around corner at station £15 for 2 nights. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good, bar was a bit empty and expensive. Only gripe was the lifts - 2 small slow lifts for this size building is unacceptable, one of which was also faulty!

  • Margaret Lloyd-Jones

  • February 2014

Retro pleasure

I love this hotel: old fashioned comfort, and i mean comfort.

The bathroom is a delight. I arrived just after midnight having travelled back from Hungary that day. The porter/concierge was a gem. My only issue was a 10 tog duvet on the bed in the middle of August.....i remedied it tho'.....soft, soft towels and wonderful bed. Just what i needed before I went to work the next morning.

  • Tony Wood

  • January 2014

Very nice old style Hotel with modern service and facilities.

Lots of very helpfull and pleasent staff.

In house vallet parking excellent with competetive price for Leeds overnight parking. Rooms small but comfortable. Good breakfast for reduced price if pre-ordered. We used when visiting the new Arena, 10 minutes walk away.

  • Neil Oconnor

  • January 2014

first class

  • G Pegg

  • January 2014

my stay

Nice enough room, helpful staff, easy check in/out.

  • Gary B

  • January 2014

Good Location

Excellent location, old and tired décor, holes in carpet leading to door.

In summary attention to detail was poor.