The Queens Hotel, Leeds

4

City Square, Leeds, LS1 1PJ

Price From 151.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (173)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jennifer A

  • December 2013

Great service and quality

Booked for the Christmas Friday party so unsurprisingly busy but service still good quality and no major delays at check in or the great valet parking.

Room good size and quality, everything needed was there. Breakfast requested for room and arrived nice and hot right on time. Concierge service for luggage and car valet really good and friendly, just what needed after late night. One minor niggle was a knock on the door from housekeeping at 8am - normally would be awake but after 4 hours sleep didn't really want to be woken!

  • Graham W B

  • December 2013

fine on the night

Busy period in the year, staff very good.

Just the room very cold.

  • Nora Mullen

  • December 2013

First.

Class. Excellent. Service

  • Claire Adams

  • December 2013

Great value for money for a very nice hotel

Have stayed here before and would come back again.

There has obviously been some renovations done since my last stay and these have nicely enhanced what was already a nice place. Comfortable and clean rooms well designed and excellent bathroom facilities (good power in the shower). Pleasant and friendly helpful staff.

  • J Lewis

  • December 2013

Queen's Hotel, Leeds

Perfectly good accommodation.

On eor two things went wrong (light not working, being ignored at the bar), but overall they were fine when it mattered, and any problems were resolved swiftly and easily. Car-parking isn't cheap or convenient though.

  • E Thrower

  • December 2013

I booked the overnight stay at the Queens so that my daughter and i could spend the day shopping, rather disappointed that i had specifically asked for a twin room and we were given a double, daughter not very pleased.

It was a lovely room but would have been perfect if it had been a TWIN. Didn't want to say anything to the reception staff, who were very polite and cheerful.

  • Ian C

  • December 2013

Another Good Break

Excellent location, good quality hotel and good value for money.

Valet car parking a great plus. Our 4th stay, and we will be back.

  • Pauline B

  • December 2013

Very relaxing stay

We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay at the Queens Hotel.

The breakfast was very comprehensive, the room was comfortable and clean and the bar staff and dining room staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay again next time we visit Leeds.

  • A Brown

  • December 2013

Getting it correct

Room bins not cleared from last customer.

Windows in side black. Bathroom walls and door dirty. Lifts not working big problem and breakfast long time to be seated.

  • Mike N

  • December 2013

Staff were eager to please and the accommodation was excellent.

There was a problem with the lifts the morning we left and we were stuck on our floor as my wife has a motorised scooter. We were finally taken down after about half an hour in one of the service lifts. this was unfortunately half full of rubbish, so not a good impression. Hotel ideally situated for the city centre, fashion stores and loads of restaurants.