No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
City Square , Leeds, LS1 1PJ
The Queens stands proud in the heart of Leeds city centre, literally adjacent to Leeds Train station and just minutes walk from the huge choice of shops, bars and restaurants that makes Leeds such a fantastic destination. The Queens is the perfect base to explore the City including the famous Royal Armouries, discover the stunning Yorkshire Dales or take a short train ride for a day out in York. The hotel is located within easy reach of the motorway network and offers valet parking in the secure hotel car park (a nightly charge applies).

Built in 1937, the stunning Art Deco hotel offers luxury four star accommodation. All 215 stylish bedrooms offer everything you need for a relaxing stay including flat screen TV, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. Highly recommended is The Queens’ famous Yorkshire afternoon tea which prides itself on the use of local produce.
Please note: Dinner is served in The Queens Grill on Friday & Saturday and in The Queens Bar from Sunday - Thursday.

FREE Wifi available in all rooms and public areas. The Queens have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

Picture of The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 191 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my first visit to Leeds.
my firsst experience was the reception.The lady was very freindly and efficient,The room was spotlessly clean,and everything you could want was there. At breakfast the staff again were very freindly and efficient,the service was excellent.The food was varied and hot,something other hotels find lacking. There is usually something to gripe about,but at the Queens I could not find anything. Well done !

Reviewed by
maureen parkinson

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel staff where very helpful and friendly

Reviewed by
R Lake

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab stay!
We spent a lovely night at the queens, surprisingly got upgraded to a suite which was fantastic considering the price we paid. Lovely staff, great location and would definitely recommended to anyone.

Reviewed by
Samantha Farnworth

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Predictable Q quality
Stayed here several times. Quality, cleanliness and service are all of a predictably high standard in my experience. And it's so convenient for the trains and central Leeds.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel great staff this hotel has lifted the bar so others beware

Reviewed by
Dennis Ray

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queens hotel Leeds
All in all good value for money and very pleasant staff!!

Reviewed by
M House

From Otley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs serious upgrading
Room small, grubby, fan in bathroom not working, cistern dripping, tired towels
Only positive, concierge team very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
David W

From Grange Over Sands, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very centrally located
The Queens is very convenient if you are travelling by train as it is just by the main railway station in the centre of Leeds. They checked me in early as they had a room available which was very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. My only criticism would be that the decor is rather dark and the levels of lighting in the room are rather low. We didn't eat in the hotel as we had a breakfast meeting arranged in town but being so centrally located it is very easy to get to lots of great places to eat and also Leeds' fabulous shops. The room price was good through laterooms.com.

Reviewed by
Lorraine T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant hotel with outstanding support formyevent
couldn't fault this hotel in any regard

Reviewed by
C Houghton

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday treat for my husband
Nice room but had a terrible view for a superior room which was very dissapointing, hair dryer didnt work, couldnt open window to let air in during the night and couldnt turn air conditioning unit down so we didnt have a very good relaxing night, the "soft fluffy robes" were rough and uncomfortable, there was holes in one of our towels, i burnt my finger on the heated towel rail and when i checked the warning sticker was barely visible, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean all in all but the other things made our stay a little bit of a let down. I would stay there again but only if it was a shopping trip or with a group of people not for a romantic stay.

Reviewed by
L Hall

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next