No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
City Square , Leeds, LS1 1PJ
The Queens stands proud in the heart of Leeds city centre, literally adjacent to Leeds Train station and just minutes walk from the huge choice of shops, bars and restaurants that makes Leeds such a fantastic destination. The Queens is the perfect base to explore the City including the famous Royal Armouries, discover the stunning Yorkshire Dales or take a short train ride for a day out in York. The hotel is located within easy reach of the motorway network and offers valet parking in the secure hotel car park (a nightly charge applies).

Built in 1937, the stunning Art Deco hotel offers luxury four star accommodation. All 215 stylish bedrooms offer everything you need for a relaxing stay including flat screen TV, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. Highly recommended is The Queens’ famous Yorkshire afternoon tea which prides itself on the use of local produce.
Please note: Dinner is served in The Queens Grill on Friday & Saturday and in The Queens Bar from Sunday - Thursday.

FREE Wifi available in all rooms and public areas. The Queens have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

Picture of The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 184 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were eager to please and the accommodation was excellent. There was a problem with the lifts the morning we left and we were stuck on our floor as my wife has a motorised scooter. We were finally taken down after about half an hour in one of the service lifts. this was unfortunately half full of rubbish, so not a good impression.
Hotel ideally situated for the city centre, fashion stores and loads of restaurants.

Reviewed by
Mike N

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Getting it correct
Room bins not cleared from last customer. Windows in side black. Bathroom walls and door dirty.
Lifts not working big problem and breakfast long time to be seated.

Reviewed by
A Brown

From Glasgow, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the queens hotel is a very clean and friendly place the rooms are very spacious and tidy
I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Reviewed by
G Clark

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Hotel
Fab hotel in the city centre so easy to get around. We went for Christmas shopping & arrived too early to check in but concierge took our cases off us & when we checked in they were already in our room. Can't fault staff they were so nice, room was gorgeous. On leaving our train was in the afternoon so we checked out & again the concierge looked after our cases. Will go back again

Reviewed by
D Watt

From Ryton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent city hotel
Great hotel and accommodation. Staff and food were excellent. The only gripe would be the valet parking. No room in front of the hotel to leave car except on double yellows. But dealt with promptly.

Reviewed by
A Butterworth

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location and value for money
very busy all the weekend we were there with queues to check in and late checking in time of 345 pm. Otherwise fine - all rooms good, breakfast average. Helpful staff though

Reviewed by
G McGirl

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work in progress
First impressions were not good. Long queues to check- in because the desks were understaffed. Many guests complained that their rooms were not ready for occupation after the designated time of 3.00pm and one couple had not been given their room at 5.00pm. Totally unacceptable!. Our afternoon tea was taken in the Bar which was a most unsuitable venue, no ambiance at all, and our experience was marred by a long wait for service. In contrast, the service in the Grill at breakfast was first class. Our room was quite adequate but no better than Premier Inn accommodation. The price for the room was significantly reduced and made the visit reasonablysatisfactory, but I would not have wished to pay full price. It is not worth it. More staff and better organisation at the hotel is imperative for improvement. As I say, work is in progress.

Reviewed by
S Waters

From Bedale, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice pleasant hotel.
Got great deal thru late rooms.com, hotel was ideally located, clean, staff were very friendly and breakfast was fantastic

Reviewed by
K ivers

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was ok,
No wifi, and although staff were polite , it was obvious that the excuses for the wifi not working were just words to fob me off , the room service was slow and I threw up in morning . The hotel is good for getting a cheap room in city centre . Nothing else.

Reviewed by
Mohammed O

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All staff were friendly and helpful. Car parking charge of £15.95. was excessive.

Reviewed by
Alex W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next