You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BW Hallmark Hotel Chester Llyndir Hall

3

Llyndir Lane,Burton,Rossett, Chester, LL12 0AY

Price From 205.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Whittle

  • June 2016

Food very poor and expensive for what was on offer

We stayed for two nights bed and breakfast and decided to have dinner on our first night,the choice was not great and when served only small portions.

Rooms could have been cleaner and no working television for two nights even though a complaint was made nothing done about it.

  • Sally Jones

  • April 2016

LLyndir Review

We were booked in for 4 nights.

The first night was a disaster, no toilet roll, toilet seat dirty and unable to sleep due to water pipes noisy throughout the night. We asked to be moved next day and out stay was very good for the following 3 nights.

  • Michelle B

  • February 2016

Quality of the room

The room I believe in my opinion was a little small for an executive double more like a standard double especially when looking at some of the other bedrooms on checkout.

The towel rail did not work but believe this was due to the fuse being removed on that particular block as the rooms got very warm with the central heating (had to turn the radiator off). The room didn't have anything to look at out the window apart from the roof of the kitchen with the vents. The room overall was very clean and had everything we needed, 1 request to reception for an iron and they had it delivered to our room in a jiffy - very friendly.

  • C Worcester

  • February 2016

Acceptable accommodation but not good

The accommodation was acceptable (but not good) but our stay was redeemed by the quality and friendliness of the staff and the excellent food.

We paid extra for a premier room, which was not up to standard. We opted not to have the bedding or towels changed for our three day stay. Someone took this to mean that they didn't have to clean the room or provide fresh tea/coffee and clean cups. After asking, we got tea/coffee but no clean cups. After waiting 20 minutes my partner went and found clean cups himself. Despite asking we were only given one small piece of soap for the two us. On the last day the shower thermostat failed and my partner found himself sprayed with very hot water. The redeeming factors were the friendly and helpful staff who seemed to be rushed off their feet and the extremely good food. Breakfast was varied and hot. The hotel and gardens look lovely but a lot of money needs to be spent on renovations and refurbishment, to bring it up to scratch.

  • Gillian D

  • January 2016

Would not return

States hotel & spa in title but you have to prebook your treatments in advance or you wont get any.

I feel this should be called just a hotel. Room clean although bathroom had cracked tile and wobbly flush handle on the toilet. Bathroom needed slight update and tiling was not very good. Room generally nice. Comfy bed. In morning noone waiting to greet you for breakfast so you sit and wait at table until lady comes and when she does she asks you what you want when she has only just handed you the menu. Would not stay again. Food nice though had full english and tea. Breakfast room was nice. Service let down and finishes to bathroom.

  • J Macklin

  • December 2015

BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

Really enjoyed my stay would definitely stay here again.

  • Tony M

  • December 2015

Fantasic hotel

Lovely hotel with great surroundings room very nice clean and spacious the breakfast was of very good standard and plenty of choices.

  • Ciara B

  • November 2015

Great stay!

Was a lovely stay in a lovely hotel.

Breakfast was beautiful!

  • Victoria L

  • October 2015

Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

On arrival we were checked in and then shown around the hotel and to our room.

There was a wedding on at the hotel, however the room we were given meant that we weren't disturbed by the wedding. We had a lovely relaxing swim and sauna. The room was lovely and we had a good nights sleep.

  • I Gosling

  • October 2015

Beautiful setting

We stayed for 1 night, as we were planning to visit Chester & then Liverpool.

The hotel was set in beautiful grounds & our room was spacious. We used the sauna & pool but didn't use the gym however it looked fully equipped. We had a very pleasant stay & it was only a 10 minute drive into Chester so very convenient for this. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.