No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Llyndir Lane,Burton,Rossett , Chester, LL12 0AY
Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel and Spa is the perfect country house retreat, located only 5 miles from both Chester and Wrexham just off the A55 junction for Chester Business Park. Businesses within the area include: Chester Business Park, Wrexham Business Park, Bell Meadow Business Park and Broughton Retail Park.
Individual in style, this graceful country house is very special in the tranquil setting of the countryside, yet only minutes from Chester and Wrexham. It is the perfect retreat ideal for weekend leisure breaks, weddings and conferences.

All of our 48 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with every modern convenience or for that little extra luxury, why not upgrade to one of our suites. Guests can also enjoy the ultimate dining experience in our highly acclaimed restaurant. Take advantage of our indoor swimming pool, sauna and fully equipped gymnasium and beauty salon (extra charges apply).Best Western Llyndir Hall is the perfect base to also explore: Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet - a further 10% off for hotel guests - please ask for details, Blue Planet Aquarium, Chester Zoo and Chester Racecourse.

Three Free Drinks promotion is only available on best available BB rates. All promotional , advance purchase and room only rates are excluded. Full Terms Apply, contact Hotel.
3 Selected top branded drinks available per person per day until 2300 Hours. Not available Friday & Saturdays. Not available 9th May or 10th May.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa
We stayed at llindyr hall & spa due to the convienience of it being situated 5 miles between Chester and wrexham, as we could do xmas shopping either way and also had hospital appointment at the spire yale, wrexham the following day .
Easy to find 'staff very helpfull, polite . excellent food , but price of a pint is a bit steep.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value for money. Lovely place to stay.
Amazing hotel, wasn't expecting it to be this good because the price was brill. Planning to have my wedding here, place and staff amazing. Would recommend it to anyone and will be back very soon.

Reviewed by
stephanie fossard

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas get away treat
Stunning drive up to the hotel. The receptionist was the only person we dealt with & she was lovely, pleasent, very smart & friendly. We stayed on a ladt minute treat after managing to get babysitters & it felt like a huge treat & the room was stunning. Just wish we had more time there. Defo going back to try everything next time. Lovely all over the hotel too.

Reviewed by
Haley H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little piece of heaven
On looking at reviews and pictures on Tripadvisor, I wasn't really expecting a lot from this hotel, we just wanted a bed for the night to be close enough to Chester Town, we could have a nice meal and go shopping the day after...
On driving up to the hotel at night, I was gleaming with xmas decorations and looked picturesque, on entering it was clear we had a little steal! Beautiful decor, friendly and yuck service checking in and showing us where the amenities were
The room was lovely, clean, spacious and had an old style decor that made you feel at home
Spa facilities aren't the greatest but for a quick sauna and swim it's fine
£15 in a taxi to town centre
Great stay! Would highly recommend, clear to see why people get married there!

Reviewed by
N Smith

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would love to stay again
Liked the rooms and hotel itself and the staff were very friendly.
Would happily recommend staying to a friend

Reviewed by
D D'Souza

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip to Llyndir Hall Hotel
We only stayed to this hotel for one night on our way to a meeting. Although the staff were friendly, they were not particularly organised. This was evident at check in, check out and whilst using the bar/restaurant. The room I stayed in seemed to be rather tired. May be a good hotel for wedding events due to the grounds but not very good as a business stop over.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Sumner

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand Old Country House Hotel
Had a superior room which was very large with a wonderful carved wooden bed. Few problems with the plumbing where water was running through the pipes making a noise all night. Some parts of the hotel are looking tired and in need of a refurb, but the food is outstanding, extremely high quality food in the hotel restaurant.

Reviewed by
Sue N

From Tring, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but pleasant stay
Nice place - but I had very poor phone signal and wifi not working - mixed blessing! Nice service, good breakfast, nice grounds plus sculptures from what I saw.

Reviewed by
David L

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stop over to visit Chester
Just stayed 1 night, no complaints at all, ( nice that the bar had both Talisker and Campari, favout tipples so often stocked) Bar meal was simple but had quality, breakfast was nice, they kept trying to offer me more as I only had bacon and tomatoes, that's good enough for me, think they were trying to ensure I was not shy and getting my monies worth.
Reception staff exceptional.

Reviewed by
John S

From Cromer, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last Minute overnight stay
I booked a double room for my partner and I last minute. The room was lovely, good facilities and a good size. It was clean and comfortable.
The last minute price for a double room only was £54.00 which for the look and feel of the place was great value.
The only disappointment was the bar. It wasn't constantly staffed and on more than one occasion myself or my partner had to leave the bar to search for the man who was working it. He was not very pleasant about being taken away from his other work in all honesty and his appearance did not match the high standard of the rest of the hotel and to be blunt his bar skills left a lot to be desired too. Other than that, it was a nice stay in a lovely setting.

Reviewed by
E Collis

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next