You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - BW Hallmark Hotel Chester Llyndir Hall


Llyndir Lane,Burton,Rossett, Chester, LL12 0AY

Price From 143 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • p parker

  • September 2016

Fabulous accommodation

Wonderful value, superb comfortable accommodations Wonderful gardens and setting.

Highly recommended

  • C H

  • September 2016

Great food and a big room

We were very pleased with the size of our room.

General cleanliness was good but the windows need some attention, both maintenance and cleaning. Could do with brighter lighting in the room but I am aware that light levels are very much an individual preference. The food in the restaurant was excellent. There can be an issue with waiting times if there is a big function on but if you take that into consideration the actual food is really good. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Victoria W

  • September 2016

Pretty average

Not the worst hotel I've ever stayed in but certainly not the best.

Unfortunately our room was adjacent to the doorway to the spa which meant constant commotion and door banging as customers and staff came and went at the spa. The smell of chlorine was pretty strong too. The bed was hard, bath extremely slow to fill, wifi poor and not enough sockets for all our charging needs. We ate at the hotel on both nights and found the food left a little to be desired too, especially the very tough sirloin steak and the lack of liqueur in our liqueur coffee. On the plus side though, the gardens were great, plenty of space to enjoy the sunshine or sit and read a book at one of the many seated areas.

  • Craig F

  • August 2016

a comfortable stay

Arriving late after a difficult journey, the hotel was very welcoming.

The room was large and comfortable. The only criticism was of excessive noise from a water tank somewhere above us. Fortunately we were too tired after the journey for it to bother us but we did let reception whow on departure.

  • Craig F

  • July 2016

A relaxing time

A very nice hotel with friendly staff.

  • C Whittle

  • June 2016

Food very poor and expensive for what was on offer

We stayed for two nights bed and breakfast and decided to have dinner on our first night,the choice was not great and when served only small portions.

Rooms could have been cleaner and no working television for two nights even though a complaint was made nothing done about it.

  • Sally Jones

  • April 2016

LLyndir Review

We were booked in for 4 nights.

The first night was a disaster, no toilet roll, toilet seat dirty and unable to sleep due to water pipes noisy throughout the night. We asked to be moved next day and out stay was very good for the following 3 nights.

  • Michelle B

  • February 2016

Quality of the room

The room I believe in my opinion was a little small for an executive double more like a standard double especially when looking at some of the other bedrooms on checkout.

The towel rail did not work but believe this was due to the fuse being removed on that particular block as the rooms got very warm with the central heating (had to turn the radiator off). The room didn't have anything to look at out the window apart from the roof of the kitchen with the vents. The room overall was very clean and had everything we needed, 1 request to reception for an iron and they had it delivered to our room in a jiffy - very friendly.

  • C Worcester

  • February 2016

Acceptable accommodation but not good

The accommodation was acceptable (but not good) but our stay was redeemed by the quality and friendliness of the staff and the excellent food.

We paid extra for a premier room, which was not up to standard. We opted not to have the bedding or towels changed for our three day stay. Someone took this to mean that they didn't have to clean the room or provide fresh tea/coffee and clean cups. After asking, we got tea/coffee but no clean cups. After waiting 20 minutes my partner went and found clean cups himself. Despite asking we were only given one small piece of soap for the two us. On the last day the shower thermostat failed and my partner found himself sprayed with very hot water. The redeeming factors were the friendly and helpful staff who seemed to be rushed off their feet and the extremely good food. Breakfast was varied and hot. The hotel and gardens look lovely but a lot of money needs to be spent on renovations and refurbishment, to bring it up to scratch.

  • Gillian D

  • January 2016

Would not return

States hotel & spa in title but you have to prebook your treatments in advance or you wont get any.

I feel this should be called just a hotel. Room clean although bathroom had cracked tile and wobbly flush handle on the toilet. Bathroom needed slight update and tiling was not very good. Room generally nice. Comfy bed. In morning noone waiting to greet you for breakfast so you sit and wait at table until lady comes and when she does she asks you what you want when she has only just handed you the menu. Would not stay again. Food nice though had full english and tea. Breakfast room was nice. Service let down and finishes to bathroom.