No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Llyndir Lane,Burton,Rossett , Chester, LL12 0AY
Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel and Spa is the perfect country house retreat, located only 5 miles from both Chester and Wrexham just off the A55 junction for Chester Business Park. Businesses within the area include: Chester Business Park, Wrexham Business Park, Bell Meadow Business Park and Broughton Retail Park.
Individual in style, this graceful country house is very special in the tranquil setting of the countryside, yet only minutes from Chester and Wrexham. It is the perfect retreat ideal for weekend leisure breaks, weddings and conferences.

All of our 48 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with every modern convenience or for that little extra luxury, why not upgrade to one of our suites. Guests can also enjoy the ultimate dining experience in our highly acclaimed restaurant. Take advantage of our indoor swimming pool, sauna and fully equipped gymnasium and beauty salon (extra charges apply).Best Western Llyndir Hall is the perfect base to also explore: Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet - a further 10% off for hotel guests - please ask for details, Blue Planet Aquarium, Chester Zoo and Chester Racecourse.

Three Free Drinks promotion is only available on best available BB rates. All promotional , advance purchase and room only rates are excluded. Full Terms Apply, contact Hotel.
3 Selected top branded drinks available per person per day until 2300 Hours. Not available Friday & Saturdays. Not available 9th May or 10th May.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but pleasant stay
Nice place - but I had very poor phone signal and wifi not working - mixed blessing! Nice service, good breakfast, nice grounds plus sculptures from what I saw.

Reviewed by
David L

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stop over to visit Chester
Just stayed 1 night, no complaints at all, ( nice that the bar had both Talisker and Campari, favout tipples so often stocked) Bar meal was simple but had quality, breakfast was nice, they kept trying to offer me more as I only had bacon and tomatoes, that's good enough for me, think they were trying to ensure I was not shy and getting my monies worth.
Reception staff exceptional.

Reviewed by
John S

From Cromer, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last Minute overnight stay
I booked a double room for my partner and I last minute. The room was lovely, good facilities and a good size. It was clean and comfortable.
The last minute price for a double room only was £54.00 which for the look and feel of the place was great value.
The only disappointment was the bar. It wasn't constantly staffed and on more than one occasion myself or my partner had to leave the bar to search for the man who was working it. He was not very pleasant about being taken away from his other work in all honesty and his appearance did not match the high standard of the rest of the hotel and to be blunt his bar skills left a lot to be desired too. Other than that, it was a nice stay in a lovely setting.

Reviewed by
E Collis

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely setting
This accommodation provides a quiet break away from hustle and bustle. There are classic rooms in the original house and more modern rooms in an attached annex. For character choose a classic room, and for less character but more modern fittings choose the annex.
The hotel is warm and welcoming. I would definitely return.

Reviewed by
carol j

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would like to point out if you are using the hotel post code takes you to the farm next door to the hotel ! As we were travelling in the dark this was annoying.The rooms are a little tired and the service rather slow.

Reviewed by
C Davies

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff
The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful

Reviewed by
John W

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room needed a bit of tlc

Reviewed by
Paul L

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in a beautiful location.
We enjoyed our stay here and will return soon. Quiet room and very good breakfast. Staff good and helpful.

Reviewed by
Colin Shores

From North Ferriby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic break away... Only downside was sleeping on two single beds joined together.... I kept finding the dip in between

Reviewed by
Emma Wilkinson

From Bradford on Avon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great venue but room for improvement
lovely venue however upon checking in found the customer service to be very curt, the room was clean but the bed was creeky and the TV was poor quality, it was also cold as the radiator was on 0 and so we had to wait for the heating to kick in! the food was nice but the service at breakfast was poor. We had to wait for various foods to complete the buffet and another wait for glasses for juice. we had to find someone to order our Tea and Toast. there didn't seem to be enough staff or no-one properly overseeing it all. Not a bad hotel, adequate but would expect better quality for the money.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next