No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Llyndir Lane,Burton,Rossett , Chester, LL12 0AY
Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel and Spa is the perfect country house retreat, located only 5 miles from both Chester and Wrexham just off the A55 junction for Chester Business Park. Businesses within the area include: Chester Business Park, Wrexham Business Park, Bell Meadow Business Park and Broughton Retail Park.
Individual in style, this graceful country house is very special in the tranquil setting of the countryside, yet only minutes from Chester and Wrexham. It is the perfect retreat ideal for weekend leisure breaks, weddings and conferences.

All of our 48 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with every modern convenience or for that little extra luxury, why not upgrade to one of our suites. Guests can also enjoy the ultimate dining experience in our highly acclaimed restaurant. Take advantage of our indoor swimming pool, sauna and fully equipped gymnasium and beauty salon (extra charges apply).Best Western Llyndir Hall is the perfect base to also explore: Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet - a further 10% off for hotel guests - please ask for details, Blue Planet Aquarium, Chester Zoo and Chester Racecourse.

Three Free Drinks promotion is only available on best available BB rates. All promotional , advance purchase and room only rates are excluded. Full Terms Apply, contact Hotel.
3 Selected top branded drinks available per person per day until 2300 Hours. Not available Friday & Saturdays. Not available 9th May or 10th May.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great last minute stay!
We decided on a last minute short break to Cheshire and I found this hotel just over the border at Rossett in North Wales. What a fortunate choice - the Llyndir Hotel was the perfect rural retreat for us! I got a good deal on an Executive Room in the "Woodlands" suite and it was the quietest hotel room we have ever stayed in. Huge comfy bed, spotless en suite and a view over the gardens with squirrels on the lawn. All the young staff were very friendly and helpful - a special mention for the young lady on Reception who calmed me down after we'd had an awful journey on the M6 and arrived 2 hours later than planned. Also our waitress in the dining room that evening who was very pleasant and explained things we queried on the menu. Breakfast the next morning was extensive with both cold and hot options. My husband appreciated the fried bread which is an unusual option in these health conscious times! My only criticism would be the cost of the food in the dining room. My husband had the sirloin steak which cost £25.50 and when we were in the adjacent bar we found he could have had exactly the same 10oz steak for £17.50. Also £5.15 for a pint of Tetley beer was a bit steep and some local real ales would have been appreciated. Having said that, the food was exquisite and the hotel clearly has a very talented chef. Overall I am surprised the hotel only has a 3* rating as I have stayed in far inferior 4* hotels. We would certainly stay there again when in the area and for longer. Thanks to all the staff for a enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
C Sanderson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel
Fantastic hotel in a great location,spot on service from the staff too

Reviewed by
Barry D

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review August 2014****
Stayed at the hotel for a wedding. Room was nice and spacious and clean. Hotel and grounds were lovely. Staff made guests welcome. Had use of the 'spa' however a little disappointed that there was not a jacuzzi and pool was small. However overall I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Happy with the service

Reviewed by
Helen M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel. Good customer service.
Booked for a one night stay. Arrived late and staff were very helpful. Food, sandwiches and cheese board, provided even though too late for restaurant.
Room good in old part of hotel. Spacious and clean, although obviously dated but quaint. However, no aircon or fans so might be a bit warm in summer.
Duvet had some marks (mould washed out?). Turned over and was ok for the night. If staying longer would have wanted replacement.
Bed a tad hard, but maybe just not what we are used to.
Wedding reception didn't interfere with nights sleep, which was good.

Reviewed by
M Pidd

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing second stay
Previous guest had been smoking in a non smoking room so room smelt smokey. Three main meals not available for evening meal on an already limited menu. We had a great stay in this hotel earlier in the year hence reason for re booking unfortunately not as good an experience this time. Junior staff more attentive than some of the senior staff at breakfast and evening maal . Arrival at reception was fine but when we told a different member of staff at reception of problems when leaving didn't even get a sorry just took payment. Very disappointing.

Reviewed by
Michael T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

chester stay
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Would recommend

Reviewed by
G Harris

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant but not refreshing
Noises from neighbouring rooms through thin walls woke me up most nights.
Wifi although free was intermittent at best. Staff were very friendly indeed.

Reviewed by
Avais C

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation. Food was excellent. Staff were very friendly. Only downside was the £8.00 charge for 2 Cokes we ordered with our food. Why such a charge!

Reviewed by
M Lewis

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, terrible room
No hot water in the room, shower didn't work, various other defects in the room, room absolutely roasting and was supplied small terrible fan !!!

Reviewed by
bruce robertson

From Banff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, disappointing service
waited 25 mins at table to order breakfast and was spoken to once to say they would be with me soon. after 25 mins and my order not even been taken I had to leave without having any to ensure I wasn't late.
After skipping breakfast it took 40minutes to check out, there were 3 people checking out in front of me all of which had incorrect room bills given to them
would stay again as a lovely hotel but wouldn't bother with the breakfast and allow plenty of time to check out

Reviewed by
A White

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next