Reviews - BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

3

Llyndir Lane,Burton,Rossett, Chester, LL12 0AY

Price From 138.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (96)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Read

  • July 2015

Enjoyable stay.

I enjoyed our stay very much.

The staff were helpful and the evening meal was good, however the time between courses was long.

  • M Webster

  • July 2015

One night stay

Nice hotel, stayed in room 6.

All OK but only has a small window and ineffective lighting making room very dark. Inadequate ventilation for time of year (July)

  • John Davies

  • July 2015

Accommodation was good but we were fortunate that we had our own fan to cool down the temperature.

We were disappointed with the self service cooked breakfast.

The plates were cold, the bacon was cold all this at 7:30 am. I dread to think what it would be like later in the morning. The bar meal that we had in the evening was adequate but nothing to write home about. On checking my bill after leaving the following day, I found that I had been charged £8:00 for bar drinks that we had not received, unless these were for two pints of lime an soda that we had with our meal, which I doubt.

  • Ian C

  • June 2015

Comfortable country house hotel with lovely grounds

My wife and I had travelled to spend an evening locally with a long-lost relative, so didn't plan to spend the evening in our room.

The only use we made of the television was to look late at night at the local weather for the following day. An ITV channel tends to be better than BBC, but the first 4 channels on the tv were all described as BBC1 and nowhere was an ITV channel to be found. Not a show-stopper as we "made do" with BBC1, but we would have been summoning assistance if we'd spent the evening watching tv.

  • bruce brown

  • April 2015

beautiful hotel ideal for weddings

Beautiful hotel in quiet village.Very nice room,spacious and clean with wi-fi etc.very quiet despite being next to the gym and swimming pool( which although quite small was excellent).Food was good value and very good quality.Would recommend to anyone without hesitation,and looks especially attractive for weddings.

  • juli scott

  • April 2015

weekend in chester

Good location out in the countryside.

Fabulous room - clean bright and very spacious. Lovely decor. Staff very helpful especially Gemma on the bar who gave us lots of info on how and where to go in chester..

  • David P

  • April 2015

Room

Bathroom rather tired - dribbling shower, cracked floor tiles, no lock on door, toilet seat loose.

  • J Cameron

  • April 2015

Hotel very nice..service at dinner poor..zeated at 19.50...didnt receive mains till 21.55..

  • Kenneth Clements

  • April 2015

BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

Excellent relaxing stay, Foot top draw,

  • Rosalyn L

  • March 2015

Really enjoyed our stay.

There were a few niggles such as no vegetarian sausages at breakfast and I asked for a blown light bulb to be changed by filling out a form (to see if it would get done) and unfortunately this task wasn't completed. I would stay here again though as it was a great location.