No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tankersley Manor - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Upper Tankersley, Tankersley, Barnsley, S75 3DQ
A former 17th century residence, which has been carefully restored to offer a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere, appropriate for both business and pleasure. Tankersley Manor offers its guests the best of both worlds with traditional charm, attentive service, real quality and value for money, coupled with modern facilities. The result makes Tankersley Manor quite outstanding. Our 99 en-suite bedrooms, including modern executive rooms and suites, are designed to the highest standards of comfort with individual touches and tea & coffee making facilities. Each room has a character of its own with many retaining original features like exposed beams or windowsills of Yorkshire stone.

Reflections Spa and Leisure facilities offer a heated swimming pool, gym, steam room & sauna and Spa treatment rooms amongst its facilities. Please book all Spa treatments in advance. The brand-new Tankersley Manor Bar & Brasserie delivers delicious dining in a relaxed environment. Refurbished in August 2012, the Bar & Brasserie is now open, serving delicious Brasserie-style dishes with a Yorkshire twist!

The hotel is only 2 minutes from the M1, 20 minutes from Sheffield and just 20 minutes drive from the famous rolling hills in the Peak District. The hotel offers free car parking for 350 cars. Free Wi-Fi internet access is available throughout the hotel to all guests. Tankersley Manor have just been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms
Picture of Tankersley Manor - QHotels, Barnsley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

MTS Visit

Reviewed by
R Fairhurst

From Horningsea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice place to stay

Reviewed by
KEVIN PATON

From Broxburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tankersley Manor - QHotels
Good value for money with breakfast included.

Reviewed by
Stephen O

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable room but overpriced

Reviewed by
W Carrington

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little tired...
Got stuck with an "adjoining room", with very poor sound insulation. Could hear the chap next door making a cup of tea.
Left me a little tired, a bit like the room.
Dinner was nice.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Opening a Tab
On arrival I was asked if I wanted to open a Tab, I did using my debit card. When my wife and I left we had not made any charges to my card as the technicians were all fully booked so we didn't have any extra treatments, I was told there was no charge to my card. £50 had been taken in reservation from my card, this took 4 days to return. If I had been told £50 was going to be "blocked" I would not have opened an account, if I was told it was going to take 4 days to return it I would not have opened an account. I have since asked QHotels to remove me from the mailing lists, I find the "secrecy" a little to much to stomach.

Reviewed by
F Mallen

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
I had a nice relax in the evening and I' ll recomend to my friends sure!

Reviewed by
Giuseppe De Nittis

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tankersley terrific don't think so!
This destination was okay but the hotel wasn't fantastic. I didn't feel as though it was worth a four star rating, more like a three star. The highlights of this hotel was most definitely the gym, sauna and Jacuzzi. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Reviewed by
D Tipping

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely would stay here again, enjoyed the pool and spa. Lovely breakfast and clean room.

Reviewed by
Nicky A

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad but expected better
Carpet in room in need of a good clean.
Spa needs staff as no one was ever around leaving us to get our own towels from behind the counter.
However food beautiful, wifi great, staff at breakfast and on reception lovely.
I would have expected tea and coffee making facilities in the room for price.

Reviewed by
Victoria B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next