No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tankersley Manor - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Upper Tankersley, Tankersley, Barnsley, S75 3DQ
A former 17th century residence, which has been carefully restored to offer a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere, appropriate for both business and pleasure. Tankersley Manor offers its guests the best of both worlds with traditional charm, attentive service, real quality and value for money, coupled with modern facilities. The result makes Tankersley Manor quite outstanding. Our 99 en-suite bedrooms, including modern executive rooms and suites, are designed to the highest standards of comfort with individual touches and tea & coffee making facilities. Each room has a character of its own with many retaining original features like exposed beams or windowsills of Yorkshire stone.

Reflections Spa and Leisure facilities offer a heated swimming pool, gym, steam room & sauna and Spa treatment rooms amongst its facilities. Please book all Spa treatments in advance. The brand-new Tankersley Manor Bar & Brasserie delivers delicious dining in a relaxed environment. Refurbished in August 2012, the Bar & Brasserie is now open, serving delicious Brasserie-style dishes with a Yorkshire twist!

The hotel is only 2 minutes from the M1, 20 minutes from Sheffield and just 20 minutes drive from the famous rolling hills in the Peak District. The hotel offers free car parking for 350 cars. Free Wi-Fi internet access is available throughout the hotel to all guests. Tankersley Manor have just been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms
Picture of Tankersley Manor - QHotels, Barnsley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
I had a nice relax in the evening and I' ll recomend to my friends sure!

Reviewed by
Giuseppe De Nittis

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tankersley terrific don't think so!
This destination was okay but the hotel wasn't fantastic. I didn't feel as though it was worth a four star rating, more like a three star. The highlights of this hotel was most definitely the gym, sauna and Jacuzzi. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Reviewed by
D Tipping

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely would stay here again, enjoyed the pool and spa. Lovely breakfast and clean room.

Reviewed by
Nicky A

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad but expected better
Carpet in room in need of a good clean.
Spa needs staff as no one was ever around leaving us to get our own towels from behind the counter.
However food beautiful, wifi great, staff at breakfast and on reception lovely.
I would have expected tea and coffee making facilities in the room for price.

Reviewed by
Victoria B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was lovely - Nice big bathroom and room very clean and well maintained. We were able to check in from 3pm which meant we could drop things off in the room and use the spa. Spa was very nice, sauna not working (which we weren't told) but nice big pool, steam room and jacuzzi. All very clean and new looking. Friendly staff.
Girl on reception at check in was so friendly and made us feel really welcome. When booking, I put a note on saying it was my boyfriends birthday and when we got in the room, the housekeeping staff had left him a card which I thought was really thoughtful.
Breakfast was amazing, couldn't have asked for any more variety, better quality of food or friendlier staff on. We ate in the restaurant for dinner which was a lot of money for food which was ok but wished we'd gone to mcdonalds instead. One part of the bar area had flies about which we were told about when we got in but then when we moved to the restaurant instead, there were still flies, probably due to tables not being cleared properly (cleared but not wiped so still flying around bits of food on the tables). Most staff in the restaurant were not very friendly, however, one girl who served us was lovely and one woman who I think may have been a manager there also friendly. The other 1/2 members of staff did give it a bit of an unwelcoming atmosphere though which ruined it. We weren't asked if we would like condiments when they served our food - I would expect slightly better service for the prices in there.
On the whole it was a lovely stay apart from the restaurant meal. We would stay again and would recommend it.

Reviewed by
Eleanor Valantine

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Service. Enjoyable stay
Nice Hotel Friendly Staff Good surroundings.

Reviewed by
C Burke

From Tonypandy, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Room nice and big with spacious bathroom. Upgraded for tenner when got there got robes water etc

Reviewed by
Claire R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Nice hotel, helpful staff. Room clean and cosy. Overall good stay.

Reviewed by
Alicja G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Lovely staff excellent location. After a very long walk carrying luggage up stairs, along corridors, down stairs a long more corridors I arrive a pleasant but dark dusty and tired room. Not for anyone whom cannot walk any distance.

Reviewed by
Hilary A

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night off
Reception staff very friendly.....bar staff not so happy to be there.
Whole hotel needs some TLC.....a good vacuum would be the first port of call!
Bit shabby around the edges

Reviewed by
Julie D

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next