Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa

4

Parkgate Road,Mollington, Chester, CH1 6NN

Price From 143.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (103)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alison Leigh

  • October 2013

Stay at Bollington

I was really disappointed by my stay.

I was only glad that we didn't pay £180 full price for it. The hotel is well in need of updating (lots of woodwork needing a good paint). Was told by the serving staff at breakfast that there was no decaff coffee, which there was. Room was small. Pool/jacuzzi was ok. Window didn't shut properly in my room and the bedside lamp didn't work. It felt like it just needed someone to check basic things and for staff to be trained. Based on my stay, I wouldn't recommend it to others. Not for that price anyway.

  • P Williams

  • October 2013

Nice but little improvements would help

The hotel was clean as was our room but the room is desperate for a facelift, damp patches on the ceiling and grim patterned curtains.

Some shampoo and conditioner would be nice. Staff ok but very polite and friendly. Great gym, pool and spa nice but needs new showers and all looks a little tired. Breakfast was really good and help your self buffet. The building is or was a lovely old and fairly grand manor house, unfortunately it's been completely hidden by a nasty extension plonked on the front.

  • D Holt

  • October 2013

Business traveller

I had a very good stay at the hotel.

I was staying over on business, the staff were all excellent, friendly and efficient.

  • Susan C

  • October 2013

Weekend break

The hotel and service were good, I was a little disappointed in the size of the bedroom.

The spa facilities were looking quite tired.

  • H DAVIES

  • October 2013

Pleasant experience

Having had a bit of difficulty finding the hotel we experienced a pleasure-able few days as guests of the hotel despite the disappointment on Sunday morning when our pre booked spar session had to be cancelled due to the masseur being unable to turn up due to a vehicle breakdown with an apology our only compensation and due to the hotel being advertised as a Hotel and Spa did not reflect well on any personal future reccommendation even though we did not let that dissappointing situation spoil what was otherwise a pleasant stay thanks to the helpful and friendly members of staff.

  • karen f

  • October 2013

Mid week break

Arrived early, room was available so we were able to check in early.

Chester city centre was about a 5 min drive away. Hotel ordered a taxi for us one evening, which arrived almost immediately, cost us approx. £6 each way. We had a problem with our door key cards at one point, but this was sorted immediately by reception. Lots of free parking. Décor a little dated in places, but looks like attempts have been made to update it. Quiet room, but we could hear next door's tv at times. Lovely bar area, friendly staff. We booked only 24 hours before we arrived, so got a reduced rate which made it good value for money.

  • David B

  • October 2013

Welcome to the Furnace!

Only wanted a room for night following a reunion but ran up against Chester races so price exorbitant.

Everything fine EXCEPT that valve was missing from bathroom radiator so temperature too high and bathroom door sticky so couldn't prevent heat escaping in to bedroom. Of course there was a duvet, which I hate because no temperature control, so sweated all night.

  • Eric Slaven

  • September 2013

What it was like at the Mollington Banastre

Very comfortable, welcoming hotel with all we needed for a short break.

There was a problem with the cistern one day, this was dealt with promptly. The standard of food is very high

In the bedroom everything worked, sadly in some hotels the TV or the shower is faulty.

  • P Hayes

  • September 2013

Very very good will stay agen

Very nice hotel and they couldn't do enough for you.the room are very nice and clean.

The food is very nice money well spent will be going back

  • colleen eccleston

  • September 2013

The staff were helpful and friendly and the atmosphere very relaxed.

The only critisizm is the spa facilities were a bit of a let down