Reviews - Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa

4

Parkgate Road,Mollington, Chester, CH1 6NN

Price From 152.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (68)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Bird

  • May 2014

A let down

Sadly the stay ended up with a no show for breakfast in the room plus a difficult interpretation of payment by cash.

Attitude of little attention to detail

  • Natalie W

  • April 2014

Poor night's sleep!

This hotel was particularly unpleasant to stay in.

Although the rooms were clean and staff friendly, the walls were paper thin and the bed was uncomfortable. After four hours sleep we had to leave. When we complained about the level of noise, we were told it was a 'family weekend' and to be expected. This is not acceptable for a hotel and we will NOT be staying again. We do not recommend this hotel to anyone who is going away for a pleasant rest!

  • L Riddoch

  • April 2014

Lovely hotel and facilities. Great for us and our young children.Thank you

Arrived at the hotel after a long day at the Chester Food Festival.

Children were tired and hungry. Got to our room only to find the door wouldn't open. Rather than this spoiling our stay, the hotel staff went out of their way to move us into alternative accommodation with no disruption and drinks at the bar while we waited. Kids' colouring sets, Easter egg hunt and swimming pool with children's swim toys. Food was lovely and staff were impeccable. A great stay.

  • Richard P

  • April 2014

dissapointing on arrival

We were dissapointed when we arrived at brook mollington.

It doesn't look like the images on the site which are very misleading unless you standing at the rear of the hotel which is unlikely. I booked the hotel based on the image they portray and was sadly dissapointed. The finish within the rooms is also poor its sad to write this as it could be so nice inside. On the upside Staff are extremely helpful cannot say a bad word about them whether its front desk or swimming pool assistants.

  • J Perry

  • April 2014

A very clean pleasant hotel with friendly staff, thought the room would of been abit bigger.

Good location for Chester town centre

  • J Shaw

  • March 2014

Chilled out stay at the brook molington

Happy with my stay everything was fine apart from the £1.50 bag of crisps at the bar.lol

  • d brown

  • March 2014

weekend getaway

The hotel wasn't what i expected,on arrival,nothing like the pictures,the room was clean, but when we stayed they had a power cut, and everything went into kayos' staff didn't no what they where doing, you asked them about the situation and they where roof, we should of stayed two nights, but only stopped the one,due to the situation and had a refund,will not bother with this hotel again

  • Mark W

  • February 2014

Will go to Chester but Never stay here

Waiter on sunday night had to go and as someone else after every question i asked, dining room cold, the one evening meal we had was average the cooked breakfasts were awful considering we paid over £6 each.

Hotel needs a good bit of maintenance, carpets on stairs threadbare, firefighting media locked away with a padlock. (I am a firefighter) very worrying and illegal, electrical cupboard unlocked full access to consumer unit. The only staff member we saw who didn't stop was the man cleaning and running the health club