Reviews - Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa


Parkgate Road,Mollington, Chester, CH1 6NN

Price From 146.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (73)

58% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Richard P

  • April 2014

dissapointing on arrival

We were dissapointed when we arrived at brook mollington.

It doesn't look like the images on the site which are very misleading unless you standing at the rear of the hotel which is unlikely. I booked the hotel based on the image they portray and was sadly dissapointed. The finish within the rooms is also poor its sad to write this as it could be so nice inside. On the upside Staff are extremely helpful cannot say a bad word about them whether its front desk or swimming pool assistants.

  • J Perry

  • April 2014

A very clean pleasant hotel with friendly staff, thought the room would of been abit bigger.

Good location for Chester town centre

  • J Shaw

  • March 2014

Chilled out stay at the brook molington

Happy with my stay everything was fine apart from the £1.50 bag of crisps at the

  • d brown

  • March 2014

weekend getaway

The hotel wasn't what i expected,on arrival,nothing like the pictures,the room was clean, but when we stayed they had a power cut, and everything went into kayos' staff didn't no what they where doing, you asked them about the situation and they where roof, we should of stayed two nights, but only stopped the one,due to the situation and had a refund,will not bother with this hotel again

  • Mark W

  • February 2014

Will go to Chester but Never stay here

Waiter on sunday night had to go and as someone else after every question i asked, dining room cold, the one evening meal we had was average the cooked breakfasts were awful considering we paid over £6 each.

Hotel needs a good bit of maintenance, carpets on stairs threadbare, firefighting media locked away with a padlock. (I am a firefighter) very worrying and illegal, electrical cupboard unlocked full access to consumer unit. The only staff member we saw who didn't stop was the man cleaning and running the health club

  • K Pearson

  • February 2014

Value for money.

The staff were extremely polite and friendly and the pool area was relaxing.

  • sam c

  • January 2014

Good service

all round good service

  • Steve C

  • January 2014

The hotel was dirty the spa was in need of repair.

We had chosen to eat breakfast but on arrival we found that the table surfaces and the floor where filthy.

In the spa the changing rooms were freezing cold ang amongst other things th tiles coming of the jacuzzi floor. It seemed that the hotel hadn't been decorated since the 90s. On the whole other than the staff a very disappointing weekend.

  • sam c

  • January 2014

Hotel a little dated

the spa and gym facilities at the hotel are good

the room and the hotel exterior look dated but are clean inside

  • D Bamford

  • January 2014


Fantastic reception, the staff were friendly and accommodating, none scripted.

Shown to our room and with an offer of carrying our bags.

We were there for new year and the New Year's Eve meal. The meal was ok and the staff were brilliant. The DJ however needed some personality but as she isn't a member of staff this can not be a reflection on the hotel.