Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa

4

Parkgate Road,Mollington, Chester, CH1 6NN

Price From 135.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (110)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • d brown

  • March 2014

weekend getaway

The hotel wasn't what i expected,on arrival,nothing like the pictures,the room was clean, but when we stayed they had a power cut, and everything went into kayos' staff didn't no what they where doing, you asked them about the situation and they where roof, we should of stayed two nights, but only stopped the one,due to the situation and had a refund,will not bother with this hotel again

  • Mark W

  • February 2014

Will go to Chester but Never stay here

Waiter on sunday night had to go and as someone else after every question i asked, dining room cold, the one evening meal we had was average the cooked breakfasts were awful considering we paid over £6 each.

Hotel needs a good bit of maintenance, carpets on stairs threadbare, firefighting media locked away with a padlock. (I am a firefighter) very worrying and illegal, electrical cupboard unlocked full access to consumer unit. The only staff member we saw who didn't stop was the man cleaning and running the health club

  • K Pearson

  • February 2014

Value for money.

The staff were extremely polite and friendly and the pool area was relaxing.

  • sam c

  • January 2014

Good service

all round good service

  • Steve C

  • January 2014

The hotel was dirty the spa was in need of repair.

We had chosen to eat breakfast but on arrival we found that the table surfaces and the floor where filthy.

In the spa the changing rooms were freezing cold ang amongst other things th tiles coming of the jacuzzi floor. It seemed that the hotel hadn't been decorated since the 90s. On the whole other than the staff a very disappointing weekend.

  • sam c

  • January 2014

Hotel a little dated

the spa and gym facilities at the hotel are good

the room and the hotel exterior look dated but are clean inside

  • D Bamford

  • January 2014

Detail

Fantastic reception, the staff were friendly and accommodating, none scripted.

Shown to our room and with an offer of carrying our bags.

We were there for new year and the New Year's Eve meal. The meal was ok and the staff were brilliant. The DJ however needed some personality but as she isn't a member of staff this can not be a reflection on the hotel.

  • Matt Darville

  • January 2014

Family gathering

About 18 family members met here for a couple of days post-Xmas.

We were treated very well and had a lovely meal for 18 in the evening. A bonus was the exceptionally large (and warm) swimming pool - it even had a child friendly sectioned off area. The gym was also large and well-equipped. All in all we had a lovely time.

  • Andrea Fidler

  • December 2013

Lovely Place to stay.

Having previously read some of the reviews on that Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel I was a little apprehensive.

I shouldn't have been,because we couldn't fault it at all.

Everything was excellent from check in to check out. Staff, Rooms, Cleanliness, Breakfast, Dinner, Location. Anything we requested was sent to room immediately.

Overall a lovely shopping weekend was had by all.

  • s moran

  • December 2013

great for short break

could do with a hairdrier in the room very friendly staff.