No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Parkgate Road,Mollington , Chester, CH1 6NN

This 4-star country-house hotel is set in nice grounds, 1 mile from Chester city centre. It has an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, gym, hot tub, squash courts and spa.

Mollington Banastre has free parking, Free WIFI and a Spa. The Garden Room Restaurant looks out over the gardens and offers modern cuisine. The lounge bar and the informal Brasserie in the Health Club serve afternoon tea, light snacks and drinks. The hotel is 5 minutes from Chester Racecourse.

Rooms at Mollington are elegantly decorated and offer work desks, some with garden views. All rooms have an en suite bathroom, flat-screen TV with Freeview, free WIFI and tea and coffee facilities.

Well located for the M56, Chester, Mollington Banastre Hotel is also 5 minutes’ drive from Cheshire Oaks Shopping Outlet where guests receive an additional 10% discount. Ellesmere Port and Chester Zoo are both under 10 minutes drive.
Picture of Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were lovely and very welcoming. Food good especially the warm bacon and brie salad, delicious and great value for money. Thanks especially to the charming waiter from Sri Lanka.

Reviewed by
C Emery

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable hotel & very friendly but looking in need of some TLC
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Plus points, convenient for Chester, rooms were clean & staff friendly & helpful. Minus points, decor is looking rather shabby & needs sprucing up, leisure facilities were unavailable apparently due to a power cut.

Reviewed by
Karen G

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok but more 3 Star than 4 - Wouldn't stay again.
We stayed in October 2013 in a family room. The room & hotel is in need of some refurbishment, but clean overall. Clean rooms with good facilities. My 4 year old loved the swimming pool. Decent breakfast selection (didn't eat in the evening). Reasonable location for Chester & motorway. The staff were friendly & helpful but the hotel is in need of a refurb with paint & wallpaper peeling from walls. Hotel key needed to be reset every time we used it I (noticed at least 2 other guests experiencing the same problem). Food often ran out at breakfast so get there early. We asked for a family room which was pictured as three beds in one room but were given 2 rooms, both with main doors & the twin one for my 4 year old had a ground floor balcony door that opened easily - we had concerns over security & safety for my son so had to take turns sleeping in his room on the other twin bed.

Reviewed by
Penny P

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant stay
a very top hotel everything you need under one roof
.booked again for end November to take the children .

Reviewed by
alan s

From Ripley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa
Very friendly welcome, the room was really plush but the heating was on extremely high! Good restaurant with a nice atmosphere. Enjoyed the spa.

Reviewed by
Matthew L

From Bodmin, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy with my stay but
I was happy with my stay for the weekend the room was clean and comfortable although a little noisey late at night.
My meals at the hotel were good and value for money.
The hotel is probably due for a bit of refurbishment corridors were clean but a bit shabby and doors were scuffed and scratched

Reviewed by
Ken W

From tyne & wear, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but little improvements would help
The hotel was clean as was our room but the room is desperate for a facelift, damp patches on the ceiling and grim patterned curtains. Some shampoo and conditioner would be nice! Staff ok but very polite and friendly. Great gym, pool and spa nice but needs new showers and all looks a little tired. Breakfast was really good and help your self buffet. The building is or was a lovely old and fairly grand manor house, unfortunately it's been completely hidden by a nasty extension plonked on the front!

Reviewed by
P Williams

From Machynlleth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Bollington
I was really disappointed by my stay. I was only glad that we didn't pay £180 full price for it. The hotel is well in need of updating (lots of woodwork needing a good paint). Was told by the serving staff at breakfast that there was no decaff coffee, which there was. Room was small. Pool/jacuzzi was ok. Window didn't shut properly in my room and the bedside lamp didn't work. It felt like it just needed someone to check basic things and for staff to be trained. Based on my stay, I wouldn't recommend it to others. Not for that price anyway.

Reviewed by
Alison Leigh

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business traveller
I had a very good stay at the hotel. I was staying over on business, the staff were all excellent, friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
D Holt

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid week break
Arrived early, room was available so we were able to check in early. Chester city centre was about a 5 min drive away. Hotel ordered a taxi for us one evening, which arrived almost immediately, cost us approx. £6 each way. We had a problem with our door key cards at one point, but this was sorted immediately by reception. Lots of free parking. Décor a little dated in places, but looks like attempts have been made to update it. Quiet room, but we could hear next door's tv at times. Lovely bar area, friendly staff. We booked only 24 hours before we arrived, so got a reduced rate which made it good value for money.

Reviewed by
karen f

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next