No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Parkgate Road,Mollington , Chester, CH1 6NN
This 4-star country-house hotel is set in nice grounds, 2 miles from Chester city centre. It has an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, gym, hot tub, squash courts and spa.

Mollington Banastre has free parking, Free WIFI and a Spa. The Garden Room Restaurant looks out over the gardens and offers modern cuisine. The lounge bar and the informal Brasserie in the Health Club serve afternoon tea, light snacks and drinks. The hotel is 5 minutes from Chester Racecourse.

Rooms at Mollington are elegantly decorated and offer work desks, some with garden views. All rooms have an en suite bathroom, flat-screen TV with Freeview, free WIFI and tea and coffee facilities.

Well located for the M56, Chester, Mollington Banastre Hotel is also 5 minutes’ drive from Cheshire Oaks Shopping Outlet where guests receive an additional 10% discount. Ellesmere Port and Chester Zoo are both under 10 minutes drive.
Picture of Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay was fine room nice and clean

Reviewed by
Dave B

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very tired hotel, given disabled room with no explanation, in need of big overhaul
Food poor, didn't have 2 bottles of wine we chose
Staff at reception not very welcoming. Very disappointed! Won't be going back

Reviewed by
Carole Whittard

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous stay
Excellent stay.beautiful hotel. Very friendly and clean. Will visit again

Reviewed by
G Locke

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brook mollington review
Hotel staff friendly although on arrival the male receptionist on duty that day was a little confused and didn't seem to be sure of the system. I had booked in advance but he wanted to take a further payment. I was staying with a friend and had requested a twin room but we were given a double. This was soon sorted with no trouble.
Returned to our hotel that evening after a lovely day at the races and decided to have a cocktail in the lounge. The lady behind the bar didnt know how to mix the cocktail we requested and asked her supervisor to show her how to do it, he was very rude and abrupt with her which was very unnecessary . He then proceeded to ask another bar staff member to get him some of the ingredients he wanted, this young man was called Kyle but the supervisor kept on calling him Kylie which I thought was very degrading to the young man. He mixed us our cocktail and I have to say it was the worse mojito I have ever had, he poured them into small tumblers and the remainder of the cocktail was left behind in the shaker I had to ask for the remainder of it as we had paid nearly 14.00 for the cocktails.
This is my only real grumble of the staff at the hotel, overall a very nice hotel perhaps a little tired in places. Could do with some ashtrays outside on the tables, cigarette butts underneath the tables the following morning which we could see as we were eating our breakfast, not very pleasant. Nice area, very convenient for chester, would stay again but don't think I would allow the bloke behind the bar to talk to anyone like that again.

Reviewed by
K Coe

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced for a very outdated hotel
The hotel had threadbare carpets, parts of the spa were very dirty, the rooms smelt old and damp, beds were very uncomfortable and breakfast was expensive for what it was.

Reviewed by
C RICHINS

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A let down
Sadly the stay ended up with a no show for breakfast in the room plus a difficult interpretation of payment by cash.
Attitude of little attention to detail

Reviewed by
P Bird

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and facilities. Great for us and our young children.Thank you
Arrived at the hotel after a long day at the Chester Food Festival. Children were tired and hungry. Got to our room only to find the door wouldn't open! Rather than this spoiling our stay, the hotel staff went out of their way to move us into alternative accommodation with no disruption and drinks at the bar while we waited. Kids' colouring sets, Easter egg hunt and swimming pool with children's swim toys. Food was lovely and staff were impeccable. A great stay.

Reviewed by
L Riddoch

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor night's sleep!
This hotel was particularly unpleasant to stay in. Although the rooms were clean and staff friendly, the walls were paper thin and the bed was uncomfortable. After four hours sleep we had to leave. When we complained about the level of noise, we were told it was a 'family weekend' and to be expected. This is not acceptable for a hotel and we will NOT be staying again. We do not recommend this hotel to anyone who is going away for a pleasant rest!

Reviewed by
Natalie W

From Shifnal, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dissapointing on arrival
We were dissapointed when we arrived at brook mollington. It doesn't look like the images on the site which are very misleading unless you standing at the rear of the hotel which is unlikely. I booked the hotel based on the image they portray and was sadly dissapointed. The finish within the rooms is also poor its sad to write this as it could be so nice inside. On the upside Staff are extremely helpful cannot say a bad word about them whether its front desk or swimming pool assistants.

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very clean pleasant hotel with friendly staff, thought the room would of been abit bigger. Good location for Chester town centre

Reviewed by
J Perry

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next