Reviews - Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa

4

Parkgate Road,Mollington, Chester, CH1 6NN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (68)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H Jones

  • December 2014

Christmas shopping break

The staff were excellent with a very homely friendly but professional manner.

The food was excellent and delivered to a very high standard. The location is really good close to the outlet and the city would recommend this hotel for a little retreat. There were four of us in our party with no complaints at all.

  • Sally N

  • November 2014

2 day break

Ideally situated for Chester and motorway.

Service very good, room as expected generally the hotel itself needs attention to detail to make it more appealing and inviting. Sauna room and showers were not working in the spa area.Car parking area needs maintaining general wear and tear on carpets etc looking like they could be replaced and clearing away leaves and vegetation from canopy. Otherwise good value for money as we had taken advantage of the room offer.

  • Cheryl H

  • November 2014

A friendly stay ideal for visiting Chester zoo with children

A value for money hotel, clean, a little dated but booked as part of a package with Laterooms.com for Chester Zoo cost £189.00 inc breakfast and Chester Zoo tickets for a family of 4 so we were happy with cost during school holidays.

  • Irene F

  • November 2014

I do not think this is worth a Four Star hotel which I was told it was

The main entrance doors had worn varnish where you push it open, my 1st impression was not good.

Reception Seemed very dated to me. Going up to room 20 on the top floor it had a lovely view, but upon entering it smelt of swimming pool chlorine. So disappointed the spa/jacuzzi out of order. No soap in the swimming poor showers. Going back to room to shower for dinner, the shower head was dreadful and the bath mat had started to deteriorate onto the bath so you couldn't lift it up to have a nice relaxing bath, and it also seemed very grimy. the room wifi was not very good at all.

Next day for breakfast 08.30 and no tables free, no welcome from staff, the breadfasting area/cereals,/fruit looked dishevelled and no one offered to give us a table to sit at. we had to go and clear our own table, no one offered to take our order. It was chaos. The manager didn't even apologise.

  • Peter S

  • October 2014

A good stay

We had a very good stay - ideally placed for visiting Chester Zoo and Liverpool.

Staff were very helpful and the dinner menu was comprehensive however, at times, the service was slow in the restaurant. Breakfast buffet choices were good but staff were pushed on a busy Sunday morning when tea and coffee were not self service. Rooms were clean and quiet.

  • Vicki C

  • October 2014

Restful

Good location, lovely room and great spa facilities.

  • Paul Allen

  • October 2014

excellent hotel for chester

Great location for both Chester city centre and Chester zoo.

We had a double room with adjoining twin room for kids. Both rooms were spacious and clean. Highly recommend this hotel if visiting Chester area.

  • jim b

  • October 2014

Experience

Overall it was just value for money, but only because we booked through late booking and the rooms were half price.

We changed one room, we had Savoy cabbage mash without the cabbage, coq au vin without the casserole, Mediterranean vegetable risotto without the vegetables. To be fair they tried to rectify with charm. Then the real ale was off.

  • J Rutter

  • October 2014

Widow staying with two friends

Excellent food and comfy accommodation.

Friendly and helpful staff.The valance on the bed was dusty in the folds and the throw had marks on it, obviously needing washing or cleaning.. The heating in the bathroom wasn't working. The management had it going for the following morning.

  • C Turner

  • September 2014

We enjoyed our stay .We had a comfortable room and staff very helpful.

Personally I would prefer staff to serve tea/coffee at breakfast, those thermos flasks are difficult especially when busy.