Reviews - Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa


Parkgate Road,Mollington, Chester, CH1 6NN

Price From 192.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (82)

59% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • jim b

  • October 2014


Overall it was just value for money, but only because we booked through late booking and the rooms were half price.

We changed one room, we had Savoy cabbage mash without the cabbage, coq au vin without the casserole, Mediterranean vegetable risotto without the vegetables. To be fair they tried to rectify with charm. Then the real ale was off.

  • J Rutter

  • October 2014

Widow staying with two friends

Excellent food and comfy accommodation.

Friendly and helpful staff.The valance on the bed was dusty in the folds and the throw had marks on it, obviously needing washing or cleaning.. The heating in the bathroom wasn't working. The management had it going for the following morning.

  • C Turner

  • September 2014

We enjoyed our stay .We had a comfortable room and staff very helpful.

Personally I would prefer staff to serve tea/coffee at breakfast, those thermos flasks are difficult especially when busy.

  • peter millership

  • September 2014

Chester spa weekend

My wife and I had a great stay, far better than some of the poor reviews suggested we would.

The hotel is well placed and has good spa facilities as well as good leisure facilities. The only let down was the evening meal, it was a little over priced for average quality food. Breakfast however was a pleasant surprise with well cooked food and plenty of choice.

  • G Goulthorp

  • September 2014

excellent hotel and the facilities were outstanding

From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful

I would.recommend the hotel and will be returning long stay

  • J Woods

  • September 2014

Good accomodation

  • Paul F

  • September 2014

Revamp Needed

After reading reviews which did not look good we decided to book anyway as we were going to Chester races and would probably just crash out when back at hotel so as long as we had a bed for the night we were not too bothered

1) Going for a lads night out I suppose it's ok

2) Taking your wife or partner will probably end up in a major row

This hotel basically needs a major revamp

Carpets in rooms were full of stains and wallpaper must have been on for 50 years

This could be a nice hotel if a bit of cash was spent on the rooms

£99 for a twin / double room is a disgrace, it should be about £60 at the max

Staff were pleasant but like I say the hotel just needs a massive revamp

It looks like this hotel caters for Race Days, Stag and Hen nights

  • myra B

  • September 2014

Great Service

Service was very good from check in, we then had lunch by the spa food was good, very friendly guy that serviced us, went in the pool which was very nice, did not eat in the hotel at night as we were seeing friends.

Arranged breakfast in bed the next day for a small supplement this arrived on time and was hot

a full breakfast, really enjoyed our stay

  • Rachel H

  • August 2014

Good Value

  • s todd

  • August 2014


Hotel staff were very friendly and couldn't find faults would recommend to family and friends