No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Parkgate Road,Mollington , Chester, CH1 6NN
This 4-star country-house hotel is set in nice grounds, 2 miles from Chester city centre. It has an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, gym, hot tub, squash courts and spa.

Mollington Banastre has free parking, Free WIFI and a Spa. The Garden Room Restaurant looks out over the gardens and offers modern cuisine. The lounge bar and the informal Brasserie in the Health Club serve afternoon tea, light snacks and drinks. The hotel is 5 minutes from Chester Racecourse.

Rooms at Mollington are elegantly decorated and offer work desks, some with garden views. All rooms have an en suite bathroom, flat-screen TV with Freeview, free WIFI and tea and coffee facilities.

Well located for the M56, Chester, Mollington Banastre Hotel is also 5 minutes’ drive from Cheshire Oaks Shopping Outlet where guests receive an additional 10% discount. Ellesmere Port and Chester Zoo are both under 10 minutes drive.
Picture of Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 137 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor night's sleep!
This hotel was particularly unpleasant to stay in. Although the rooms were clean and staff friendly, the walls were paper thin and the bed was uncomfortable. After four hours sleep we had to leave. When we complained about the level of noise, we were told it was a 'family weekend' and to be expected. This is not acceptable for a hotel and we will NOT be staying again. We do not recommend this hotel to anyone who is going away for a pleasant rest!

Reviewed by
Natalie W

From Shifnal, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dissapointing on arrival
We were dissapointed when we arrived at brook mollington. It doesn't look like the images on the site which are very misleading unless you standing at the rear of the hotel which is unlikely. I booked the hotel based on the image they portray and was sadly dissapointed. The finish within the rooms is also poor its sad to write this as it could be so nice inside. On the upside Staff are extremely helpful cannot say a bad word about them whether its front desk or swimming pool assistants.

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very clean pleasant hotel with friendly staff, thought the room would of been abit bigger. Good location for Chester town centre

Reviewed by
J Perry

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chilled out stay at the brook molington
Happy with my stay everything was fine apart from the £1.50 bag of crisps at the bar.lol

Reviewed by
J Shaw

From Altrincham, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend getaway
The hotel wasn't what i expected,on arrival,nothing like the pictures,the room was clean, but when we stayed they had a power cut, and everything went into kayos' staff didn't no what they where doing, you asked them about the situation and they where roof, we should of stayed two nights, but only stopped the one,due to the situation and had a refund,will not bother with this hotel again

Reviewed by
d brown

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will go to Chester but Never stay here
Waiter on sunday night had to go and as someone else after every question i asked, dining room cold, the one evening meal we had was average the cooked breakfasts were awful considering we paid over £6 each. Hotel needs a good bit of maintenance, carpets on stairs threadbare, firefighting media locked away with a padlock! (I am a firefighter) very worrying and illegal, electrical cupboard unlocked full access to consumer unit. The only staff member we saw who didn't stop was the man cleaning and running the health club

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Bridgend, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money. The staff were extremely polite and friendly and the pool area was relaxing.

Reviewed by
K Pearson

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service
all round good service

Reviewed by
sam c

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was dirty the spa was in need of repair.
We had chosen to eat breakfast but on arrival we found that the table surfaces and the floor where filthy.
In the spa the changing rooms were freezing cold ang amongst other things th tiles coming of the jacuzzi floor.
It seemed that the hotel hadn't been decorated since the 90s.
On the whole other than the staff a very disappointing weekend.

Reviewed by
Steve C

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Detail
Fantastic reception, the staff were friendly and accommodating, none scripted. Shown to our room and with an offer of carrying our bags.
We were there for new year and the New Year's Eve meal. The meal was ok and the staff were brilliant. The DJ however needed some personality but as she isn't a member of staff this can not be a reflection on the hotel.

Reviewed by
D Bamford

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next