Reviews - Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa


Parkgate Road,Mollington, Chester, CH1 6NN

Price From 157.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (73)

58% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Irene F

  • November 2014

I do not think this is worth a Four Star hotel which I was told it was

The main entrance doors had worn varnish where you push it open, my 1st impression was not good.

Reception Seemed very dated to me. Going up to room 20 on the top floor it had a lovely view, but upon entering it smelt of swimming pool chlorine. So disappointed the spa/jacuzzi out of order. No soap in the swimming poor showers. Going back to room to shower for dinner, the shower head was dreadful and the bath mat had started to deteriorate onto the bath so you couldn't lift it up to have a nice relaxing bath, and it also seemed very grimy. the room wifi was not very good at all.

Next day for breakfast 08.30 and no tables free, no welcome from staff, the breadfasting area/cereals,/fruit looked dishevelled and no one offered to give us a table to sit at. we had to go and clear our own table, no one offered to take our order. It was chaos. The manager didn't even apologise.

  • Peter S

  • October 2014

A good stay

We had a very good stay - ideally placed for visiting Chester Zoo and Liverpool.

Staff were very helpful and the dinner menu was comprehensive however, at times, the service was slow in the restaurant. Breakfast buffet choices were good but staff were pushed on a busy Sunday morning when tea and coffee were not self service. Rooms were clean and quiet.

  • Vicki C

  • October 2014


Good location, lovely room and great spa facilities.

  • Paul Allen

  • October 2014

excellent hotel for chester

Great location for both Chester city centre and Chester zoo.

We had a double room with adjoining twin room for kids. Both rooms were spacious and clean. Highly recommend this hotel if visiting Chester area.

  • jim b

  • October 2014


Overall it was just value for money, but only because we booked through late booking and the rooms were half price.

We changed one room, we had Savoy cabbage mash without the cabbage, coq au vin without the casserole, Mediterranean vegetable risotto without the vegetables. To be fair they tried to rectify with charm. Then the real ale was off.

  • J Rutter

  • October 2014

Widow staying with two friends

Excellent food and comfy accommodation.

Friendly and helpful staff.The valance on the bed was dusty in the folds and the throw had marks on it, obviously needing washing or cleaning.. The heating in the bathroom wasn't working. The management had it going for the following morning.

  • C Turner

  • September 2014

We enjoyed our stay .We had a comfortable room and staff very helpful.

Personally I would prefer staff to serve tea/coffee at breakfast, those thermos flasks are difficult especially when busy.

  • peter millership

  • September 2014

Chester spa weekend

My wife and I had a great stay, far better than some of the poor reviews suggested we would.

The hotel is well placed and has good spa facilities as well as good leisure facilities. The only let down was the evening meal, it was a little over priced for average quality food. Breakfast however was a pleasant surprise with well cooked food and plenty of choice.

  • G Goulthorp

  • September 2014

excellent hotel and the facilities were outstanding

From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful

I would.recommend the hotel and will be returning long stay

  • J Woods

  • September 2014

Good accomodation