Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa

4

Parkgate Road,Mollington, Chester, CH1 6NN

Price From 178.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (107)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s todd

  • August 2014

friendly

Hotel staff were very friendly and couldn't find faults would recommend to family and friends

  • Emily G

  • August 2014

Very disappointing

Really disappointed, we booked one night for accommodation after a wedding thinking it was quite pricey but it sounded really great on the website, included free tickets to the zoo and would be a bit of a treat.

However the accommodation simply wasn't four star standard and in the end the perks seemed as if they were only offered to distract us from the quality of the accommodation. The bathroom was terrible, the shower head didn't attach properly and I couldn't get any hot water from it. The advertised free wifi didn't work. The room was not well lit. Surfaces were dusty and there were crumbs on the carpet as if it hadn't been hoovered. In the morning there was litter on the public landing and in the garden outside the breakfast room. And to top it all off, when we checked out the receptionist had no interest in whether or not we had enjoyed our stay whatsoever. We didn't try the swimming pool in the end because we just wanted to get out of there. I left comments on departure which needless to say haven't been followed up, despite the leaflet saying that they check them daily. Certainly won't be going there again.

  • Simon S

  • August 2014

Very nice, No complaints

We had a lovely few nights at this hotel for my girlfriends birthday & couldn't really complain.

The room was nice & was also clean on arrival & also cleaned with fresh towels etc while we were there, the rooms had tea making facilities with buiscuits and also 2 bottles of water each day which I thought was a nice touch as iv never seen that when staying anywhere before. The bed was quite hard to what I'm used to but some may prefer that, the pillows were soft & comfortable which is the main thing for me!. There was a shower over the bath which was very powerful & as hot as you could stand do all in all we were very happy with the room

The hotel itself was about 2.5 miles from Chester centre which required a taxi if you wanted to have a drink. We payed £5 there & £10 on the way back so not too bad, the staff were all very friendly & helpfull from our experience & having the pool, jacuzzi etc was a nice bonus to our stay. The breakfast at the hotel was buffet style & had everything you'd expect from an English breakfast & also had a good continental option, the food area also had some lovely views if you could get near the windows

We only had one drink at the hotel while we waited for our taxi into the city centre which did seem expensive compared to the city centre prices we payed later & if I was being extremely picky I'd say the hotel could do with a little spruce with a few licks of paint etc here & there which to be fair it did look like they were doing along some corridors

All in all we had a very enjoyable stay & I would go back there again

  • T Wedd

  • August 2014

Tired hotel but good location

Positive: This hotel is in a great location

Negatives: Tired hotel in need of a revamp, not value for money, staff were unhelpful and slow on reception

  • M Thomson

  • August 2014

.

.

  • Stuart M

  • August 2014

One day holiday

Ivy all over the windows, road outside was very noisy, cooked breakfast was well done not in a good way and ceiling in the bedroom was leaking.

  • clare s

  • July 2014

Average

we had breakfast both days we stayed and it was lovely I especially enjoyed the cold buffet selections .

We didn't have lunch or dinner there however we did have a drink and I thought at £10 for 2 drinks it was a bit steep. There was no air conditioning in the room and the towel radiator was on full and we were not able to switch it off. The temperature was uncomfortable and both me and my partner struggled sleep because of this. The distance from the town was ideal as it only took around 5 minutes to get there. I would stay again in a cooler month as the rooms were too uncomfortable with the summer heat unless air conditioning was introduced to the rooms.

  • Nicholas M

  • July 2014

Fears unfounded

After reading a few reviews I was concerned our stay might not be up to standard.

But it was. We found the staff welcoming and friendly. We booked on a saver option which included a Chester Zoo pass and inclusive breakfast. These worked out well for us, and the following day we utilised the pool and gym facilities (which were available to us all day, had we wished) at no charge. Even towels were included. The rooms were pleasant, and far nicer than the usual Premier Inn or Travelodge type. Bottom line. - I would quite happily book to go there again

  • Dave B

  • July 2014

stay was fine room nice and clean

  • Martin O'Neal

  • July 2014

Marmite...

The reviews for the hotel seem to take the Marmite approach; either the reviewer loved it or hated it.

So with this in mind, I booked a family room for my two teens and I, and when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were lovely and very helpful, the room large, clean and airy. The food in the restaurant was excellent, and the manager knew his cellar well. All-in, it was a pleasurable stay and extremely good value.