Reviews - Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa


Parkgate Road,Mollington, Chester, CH1 6NN

Price From 170.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (80)

59% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • j barnes

  • December 2014

two night break for my friend and i

The first room we were given looked like it was a 2 star that was dated and dirty.The window sill had all bits all over it.The windows were filthy.There was no catch on the bathroom door.There was rust on the curtain rail.The sink was all cracked.I complained and was given the room next door.It was a lot better but even that sink had a crack in it.The hotel is tired and dated.The bar area was covered in dust.Really disappointed.

  • H Leveau

  • December 2014

Nothing to add

Nothing to add.

  • j richards

  • December 2014

Quiet, good size room. Needs money spent on it!

Pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and bathroom.

Rather tired decor lets it down, but quiet and close ( ish) to Chester.

  • H Jones

  • December 2014

Christmas shopping break

The staff were excellent with a very homely friendly but professional manner.

The food was excellent and delivered to a very high standard. The location is really good close to the outlet and the city would recommend this hotel for a little retreat. There were four of us in our party with no complaints at all.

  • Sally N

  • November 2014

2 day break

Ideally situated for Chester and motorway.

Service very good, room as expected generally the hotel itself needs attention to detail to make it more appealing and inviting. Sauna room and showers were not working in the spa area.Car parking area needs maintaining general wear and tear on carpets etc looking like they could be replaced and clearing away leaves and vegetation from canopy. Otherwise good value for money as we had taken advantage of the room offer.

  • Cheryl H

  • November 2014

A friendly stay ideal for visiting Chester zoo with children

A value for money hotel, clean, a little dated but booked as part of a package with for Chester Zoo cost £189.00 inc breakfast and Chester Zoo tickets for a family of 4 so we were happy with cost during school holidays.

  • Irene F

  • November 2014

I do not think this is worth a Four Star hotel which I was told it was

The main entrance doors had worn varnish where you push it open, my 1st impression was not good.

Reception Seemed very dated to me. Going up to room 20 on the top floor it had a lovely view, but upon entering it smelt of swimming pool chlorine. So disappointed the spa/jacuzzi out of order. No soap in the swimming poor showers. Going back to room to shower for dinner, the shower head was dreadful and the bath mat had started to deteriorate onto the bath so you couldn't lift it up to have a nice relaxing bath, and it also seemed very grimy. the room wifi was not very good at all.

Next day for breakfast 08.30 and no tables free, no welcome from staff, the breadfasting area/cereals,/fruit looked dishevelled and no one offered to give us a table to sit at. we had to go and clear our own table, no one offered to take our order. It was chaos. The manager didn't even apologise.

  • Peter S

  • October 2014

A good stay

We had a very good stay - ideally placed for visiting Chester Zoo and Liverpool.

Staff were very helpful and the dinner menu was comprehensive however, at times, the service was slow in the restaurant. Breakfast buffet choices were good but staff were pushed on a busy Sunday morning when tea and coffee were not self service. Rooms were clean and quiet.

  • Vicki C

  • October 2014


Good location, lovely room and great spa facilities.

  • Paul Allen

  • October 2014

excellent hotel for chester

Great location for both Chester city centre and Chester zoo.

We had a double room with adjoining twin room for kids. Both rooms were spacious and clean. Highly recommend this hotel if visiting Chester area.