No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Coppid Beech Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
John Nike Way , Bracknell, RG12 8TF

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food in 2 restaurants and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and a night club on weekends. This might be closed due to private use. Please contact the hotel on details and dates. Car park spaces for 200 cars and free parking for residents. Free wifi with a limited band width.

The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. Waves Leisure Club - free for residents offers a gym, pool, whirl pool, steam room and sauna. Treatments and sun beds are available at a cost.

Close proximity to Legoland and Windsor and with less than one our from Thorpe Park and Chessington.

Due to change in credit card policies we are no longer able to accept third party payments. Please contact the hotel directly.
Picture of Coppid Beech Hotel, Bracknell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 283 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The atmosphere and quality of the evening meal was poor ,but breakfast was fine with good friendly staff

Reviewed by
martin b

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous!
Spent a few lovely nights here and couldn't have asked for much more in terms of quality.
The building is terrific both inside and out. The standards of the place are top notch throughout each floor aswell as the rooms themselves.
I'd give it 9.5/10 overall, the only thing a tad disappointing was the choice of channels on TV which are very limited. No access to Sky Sports which is what it says in the description and there really isn't much to choose from in terms of pay-per-view movies.
Having said that, everything else was more than satisfactory and I'd certainly recommend this hotel to the next person :)

Reviewed by
D Dyer

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

party venue. very good
hotel starting to look a bit old fashioned but otherwise absolutely fine

Reviewed by
Maureen W

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great spot near Ascot
We booked this last minute as we were invited to the races. It was great - staff lovely, breakfast very tasty with big selection of food, dinner (we had room service) was quick and yummy, bedroom comfortable and big enough for one night stay. Hotel has amazing fish tanks on each floor which adds a certain something. Would definitely use this for any future Ascot visits.

Reviewed by
Gemma C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trying hard .
reception,and bar staff services were of a very high standard,i really enjoy stopping at this venue ,made to feel completely at ease we are made to feel warmly welcomed and valued customers,from the moment we walk through the doors,parking was easy though a busy weekend,the only downside was the noise outside the reception ,presumably late revellers/smokers ,during the early hours of the morning.room 221 too close if you want an early night.

Reviewed by
D Broadbent

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
i almost thought i was in Austria went we got to the hotel it was picturess . The staff were polite and helpful although our room could do with a bit of up dating, its a bit tired. The bed was comfy and the food was good. Will probably go again.

Reviewed by
d driscoll

From reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night break
On arrival greeted at reception by friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and had a very enjoyable stay. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
m bashford

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing time, hotel was beautiful, staff very friendly
The hotel was lovely, great hotel room (237) rang before hand to say we were going to be early before check in and they kindly said we could use the spa hotel facilities. Was great to use the pool and sauna to relax. Had a light lunch in the bar reception. Staff very nice and attentive.
Room was beautiful and large. Was my boyfriends birthday and had asked for a bath with a jacuzzi and they happily obliged.
We will deffiently be returning.
Great experience. Thank you to all at Coppid Beech hotel.

Reviewed by
H Dacosta

From Kings Bromley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice clean friendly hotel and so much under one roof can't wait to come back again

Reviewed by
Daniel G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definately stay here again, a nice peacefull hotel, not many young children, it looked more buisness people, but great for us as we dont have any young ones

Reviewed by
K Brisband

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next