No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Coppid Beech Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
John Nike Way , Bracknell, RG12 8TF
The Coppid Beech hotel in Berkshire is just minutes from both the M4 and M3 motorways and only 30 minutes from Heathrow. With its Swiss chalet architecture, 4 star quality and beautiful charm, the Coppid Beech remains one of the region’s favourite meeting places.

The Coppid Beech hotel has 205 en-suite bedrooms, including 19 suites and a full range of in-room facilities. All rooms are designed to superb standards of comfort and convenience with the perfect balance between junior and executive suites, superior executive rooms, double, twin and family rooms. The spacious bedrooms are air-conditioned and equipped with amenities including TV, phone, and hospitality tray. Many rooms have a private terrace.

The hotel also offers 11 conferencing suites, Waves Health and Fitness Club, which includes a 12.5m swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room, and Venus Beauty where guests can pamper themselves with one of the many luxurious, self-indulgent treatments.

The award winning Rowans restaurant offers a distinctive and relaxed dining experience. The Keller, based on an Austrian Bier Keller, is an informal bar that offers brasserie style dining, big screen coverage of major sporting events and great music and Apres, the hotel’s in house nightclub, admits strictly over 25’s and plays a broad spectrum of music.

The Coppid Beech hotel offer all guests complimentary WIFI and on-site private parking.

Picture of Coppid Beech Hotel, Bracknell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 279 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable hotel
We received a friendly welcome. The receptionist was very polite and efficient. She answered a few questions I asked. We were offered a complimentary newspaper and a wakeup call, and asked whether we needed help with our luggage. The room was quite spacious and very clean. Comfy bed, heating/air conditioning which you can control yourself. Bathroom was clean and a good size but a little tired looking and dated. Good hot shower though. We ordered room service for our evening meal. It arrived hot and within 20 minutes by a very polite lady. Very quiet hotel. Didn't use any of the facilities but only stayed for two nights. Check out was fast despite being a queue. We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jennifer S

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for business stopover

Reviewed by
J Neill

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Smart entrance. After a long journey we found the 3pm room availability with a fee to have room earlier bit unfair. Not had this anywhere before. Room clean, for a 4*I would have liked complimentary water in the room. The fridge was empty.
Spa was very dated.

Reviewed by
lynne J

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coppid Beech Hotel
Had to have key reprogramed 3 times after leaving room, very frustrating as was on 4th floor

Reviewed by
r brown

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slightly disappointing given the hotel's reputation
I booked here because it was handy for Vodafone, and much cheaper than the Hilton on this date. I had heard good things, and the hotel is very pleasant, but I was disappointed by a couple of points.
The room was quite small, the balcony lock was very fiddly and trapped my thumb every time, and the balcony itself was slightly grubby with peeling paint.
Breakfast was frankly disappointing - the minimum hot selection,none of it particularly appetising, and the most unattractive Danish pastries I've ever seen, some of them seriously stale.
The staff struggled with green tea - a pot for one had 2 bags in, making it instantly too strong.
The watermelon was good.
I wouldn't rush back.

Reviewed by
Alex M

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place for a business trip
Good quality room, silent and clean. Excellent restaurant/bar inside in the hotel. Hearty breakfast. Big facility gym but much dirty and old fitness machine.

Reviewed by
Tommaso s

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coppid Beech Hotel
Check in very fast getting into room took longer, two key cards did not work so had to go back to reception from 4th floor to get new ones. Other person at desk with same problem with keys cards. Staff all very helpful and friendly. We stopped on a sat night and sign advised that breakfast would be busy from 9am (served from 7.30 to 10.30). They were right, we went down at 8.45 and got seated straight away but when we left about 9.30 there was a big queue waiting to get into restaurant. Plenty of choice for breakfast as well. Would defiantly stay there again.

Reviewed by
DAVID T

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed here a few times over the years, and have always enjoyed the experience. You can park your car, and not have to drive again, until you drive home! Everything is there for you 'in house' . Check out the beer Keller, where you can eat/drink, and watch a great band. Foods good also. And when you think the night's over, you can go to the in house nightclub! Go on....try it! Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
d chandler

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Something for everyone
This hotel has something for everyone. The rooms are quiet to relax in, there's a lovely little pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room to go and unwind. Theres a bar down in the basement with live music and a club (which I can't review as didn't visit). My only negative is that the restaurant is a little dated and I believe overpriced for The quality. In the morning the breakfast was aplenty, great variety of choice and the staff are very attentive. I think this hotel caters for everyone. I'm definitely good to come back for a girly weekend and I'd back for another romantic break too as I believe it was excellent value for money and easily accessible.

Reviewed by
Emma B

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coppid Beech Hotel
I have stayed here before and highly recommend it, I was a bit disappointed this time that we usually have a fridge in room but had a note saying the fridge was not in use, if u wanted a drink you had to contact the reception. Other than that it's a excellent hotel.

Reviewed by
Julie Lyons

From Wallingford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next