Reviews - Coppid Beech Hotel


John Nike Way, Bracknell, RG12 8TF

Price From 167.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (156)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Anthony B

  • July 2015

Coppid Beech Review

Having to wait over 30 minutes from room despite published room availability from 1500 hours was not a good start.

Room furniture needs serious update and overhaul. Poor quality of toiletries in bathroom

Lounge area relaxing and friendly but furniture dirty and stained. Food good and waiting staff friendly and attentive

  • Asheena R

  • July 2015

please do not stay at this hotel !!!

I booked the hotel to use the gym, spa facilities and have dinner.

The gym and spa was so filthy, I did not use it. The cleanliness issue put me off from dining at the hotel, had to travel to a restaurant, what an inconvenience. The next morning there was no hot water, had to have a cold shower to get to work in good time. When I complained, I was told these are normal issues any hotel could have these problems and there is no compensation.

  • Andrew T

  • July 2015

Busy hotel, but staff work hard and it has the feel of an efficient and well run establishment.

Mix of business and leisure travellers. Large number of day delegates milling around the bar and terrace but they all disappeared over the course of the evening. External design of the hotel is interesting and quirky, and a welcome break from the usual square concrete box. I had a quick look at the basement 'Bier Kellar' and thought that it seemed a bit soulless. Bedroom was pretty much standard but seemed reasonably modern. It was also clean, had effective air-conditioning and was quiet through the night. Restaurant kitchen did pretty well considering that the staff were under considerable pressure through the evening.

  • c esmond

  • July 2015

Loved It

Absolutely brilliant hotel, easy to find, friendly welcome and excellent breakfast.

Will definitely stay at this hotel again if the need arises.

  • A Gower

  • June 2015

Not what we thought

We saw a picture of a Superior room on the hotel's website and decided to upgrade to this level of room.

When we entered the room, we were disappointed to find that it was dark and nowhere near as large as depicted. An extra bed had also been made up in the room (which took much of the space). However, we put the bed on its end and made the best of it. We like to use a fridge in the room for water and milk but were, again, disappointed to find that it had been disconnected (there was a note on it to say that the minibar had been removed and to order drinks from room service). The knobs on all the cupboards and drawers were loose - just a detail but very easily solved. We stayed for 2 nights and the first breakfast was not very enjoyable for us. Although there was a wide variety of options available, the ones we wanted were just toast (very poor quality bread), cereal (good range), and scrambled egg (good), bacon (poor), sausage (poor), and baked beans (cold). This was around £10 per head!. We asked to be removed from breakfast for the second day (and get a refund) but were told it was part of the room rate.

  • Z Grant

  • June 2015

Great short break

The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful.

We ordered room service which was prompt and really tasty.

  • T Cockerell

  • May 2015

Coppid could use a cuddle

The coppid Beech is beautiful, with charismatic decorations, and an excellent range of activities.

However a the let down was by some of the staff and their friendliness towards customers. My partner and I were very uncomfortable in some situations such as dinner and felt very judge and some employees were very arrogant, in their body language and communication. But that wasn't a deal breaker as an the other hand, we came across bubbley, welcoming staff that were friendly and had excellent customer service.

We enjoyed indulging in the late night swimming and sauna/steam room access till ten, despite the noise of beeping horns and drunken hen nights, we slept comfortable in the soft double bed. If you are are wondering if it's worth the money then I would persuad you to go as it was a delightful night away overall, however ask for a bedroom near the back of the hotel if your a light sleeper.

  • Nikki Fox

  • May 2015

Another lovely stay here

The customer service is excellent, from the minute you arrive nothing is too much trouble.

Great facilities, high standard of cleanliness and excellent food. Brilliant location

  • S Hunter

  • May 2015

Room a little dated ad shower didn't work!

The public areas of the hotel looked very swish but the room that I was allocated was very dated.

I was booked just for one night's stay. In the morning I got up to have a shower and it didn't work. Only luke warm water was coming out of the shower head. I contacted the reception and they did send someone to my room almost immediately. After my reponding to the question whether I would shower in tepid water, I was given another room to use. Not good.

  • John D

  • April 2015

Nice hotel

Very nice hotel, with an on site pool and gym.

Rooms are kept very clean and quiet. People from the on site night club can get noisy, when leaving late at night, and coming into the hotel bar, but when in your room, it's silent and peaceful.

Lovely hotel.