No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Coppid Beech Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
John Nike Way , Bracknell, RG12 8TF
The Coppid Beech hotel in Berkshire is just minutes from both the M4 and M3 motorways and only 30 minutes from Heathrow. With its Swiss chalet architecture, 4 star quality and beautiful charm, the Coppid Beech remains one of the region’s favourite meeting places.

The Coppid Beech hotel has 205 en-suite bedrooms, including 19 suites and a full range of in-room facilities. All rooms are designed to superb standards of comfort and convenience with the perfect balance between junior and executive suites, superior executive rooms, double, twin and family rooms. The spacious bedrooms are air-conditioned and equipped with amenities including TV, phone, and hospitality tray. Many rooms have a private terrace.

The hotel also offers 11 conferencing suites, Waves Health and Fitness Club, which includes a 12.5m swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room, and Venus Beauty where guests can pamper themselves with one of the many luxurious, self-indulgent treatments.

The award winning Rowans restaurant offers a distinctive and relaxed dining experience. The Keller, based on an Austrian Bier Keller, is an informal bar that offers brasserie style dining, big screen coverage of major sporting events and great music and Apres, the hotel’s in house nightclub, admits strictly over 25’s and plays a broad spectrum of music.

The Coppid Beech hotel offer all guests complimentary WIFI and on-site private parking.

Picture of Coppid Beech Hotel, Bracknell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 274 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Something for everyone
This hotel has something for everyone. The rooms are quiet to relax in, there's a lovely little pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room to go and unwind. Theres a bar down in the basement with live music and a club (which I can't review as didn't visit). My only negative is that the restaurant is a little dated and I believe overpriced for The quality. In the morning the breakfast was aplenty, great variety of choice and the staff are very attentive. I think this hotel caters for everyone. I'm definitely good to come back for a girly weekend and I'd back for another romantic break too as I believe it was excellent value for money and easily accessible.

Reviewed by
Emma B

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coppid Beech Hotel
I have stayed here before and highly recommend it, I was a bit disappointed this time that we usually have a fridge in room but had a note saying the fridge was not in use, if u wanted a drink you had to contact the reception. Other than that it's a excellent hotel.

Reviewed by
Julie Lyons

From Wallingford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coppid Beech Hotel
Friendly, helpful staff made our stay a delight.

Reviewed by
Anthony W

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel needs a little TLC
Had to change rooms as heating had packed up not a problem for the Manager very helpful. Bit disappointed with the breakfast over the Christmas period was a lot better when moved back into Rowens Restaurant to eat, much more presentable and better laid out, didn't feel as though you were sitting with other guests at their tables, food tasted a lot better as well.
Tried Waves Swimming Pool all ok apart from the Hot Tub was not working. also the Steam Room, could do with a bit more Cleanliness as Showers were a little bit dirty, i.e. Hair stuck on shower wall floor dirty.
Staff were polite at all times, the Boxing Day Buffet we had in the Rowens Restaurant was excellent, couldn't fault it.
All in all a great Hotel just in need of a lick of paint here n there, enjoyed our stay at Christmas.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From Watford, England
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A tired and unhappy hotel!!
Hotel is looking tired. Lifts were not working for duration of stay. Staff were efficient and helpful if unfriendly. They might be a little unhappy as overheard staff complaining to each other. Unfortunately I would not look to stay at this hotel again as it falls well short of other 4 star hotels I have stayed in.

Reviewed by
Colm P

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The atmosphere and quality of the evening meal was poor ,but breakfast was fine with good friendly staff

Reviewed by
martin b

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous!
Spent a few lovely nights here and couldn't have asked for much more in terms of quality.
The building is terrific both inside and out. The standards of the place are top notch throughout each floor aswell as the rooms themselves.
I'd give it 9.5/10 overall, the only thing a tad disappointing was the choice of channels on TV which are very limited. No access to Sky Sports which is what it says in the description and there really isn't much to choose from in terms of pay-per-view movies.
Having said that, everything else was more than satisfactory and I'd certainly recommend this hotel to the next person :)

Reviewed by
D Dyer

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

party venue. very good
hotel starting to look a bit old fashioned but otherwise absolutely fine

Reviewed by
Maureen W

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great spot near Ascot
We booked this last minute as we were invited to the races. It was great - staff lovely, breakfast very tasty with big selection of food, dinner (we had room service) was quick and yummy, bedroom comfortable and big enough for one night stay. Hotel has amazing fish tanks on each floor which adds a certain something. Would definitely use this for any future Ascot visits.

Reviewed by
Gemma C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trying hard .
reception,and bar staff services were of a very high standard,i really enjoy stopping at this venue ,made to feel completely at ease we are made to feel warmly welcomed and valued customers,from the moment we walk through the doors,parking was easy though a busy weekend,the only downside was the noise outside the reception ,presumably late revellers/smokers ,during the early hours of the morning.room 221 too close if you want an early night.

Reviewed by
D Broadbent

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next