No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Coppid Beech Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
John Nike Way , Bracknell, RG12 8TF

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food in 2 restaurants and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and a night club on weekends. This might be closed due to private use. Please contact the hotel on details and dates. Car park spaces for 200 cars and free parking for residents. Free wifi with a limited band width.

The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. Waves Leisure Club - free for residents offers a gym, pool, whirl pool, steam room and sauna. Treatments and sun beds are available at a cost.

Close proximity to Legoland and Windsor and with less than one our from Thorpe Park and Chessington.
Picture of Coppid Beech Hotel, Bracknell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 286 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
Staff are very friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed by
Harriet O

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly but tired.
Nice friendly staff, hotel room loverly size however the bed was only a standard double. Hotel clean but in need of upgrade.

Reviewed by
Graham A

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The online pics didn't do it justice. Our only complaint would be that the pool floor tiles were very slippy and a bit of a patch work of grouty areas!

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing value on a great deal.
Fantastic hotel, in a great location ideal for our trip to legoland. On arriving at the hotel even before we checked in we were advised we could use the pool and spa area, with the children it was excellent. The hotel was very Clean and welcoming and the fishtanks in lobby was beautiful. The room was immaculate and huge. Never been in a family room so big before for the 5 of us. For the price we paid we couldn't have got a better deal anywhere else.
Truely a wonderful stay, thanks

Reviewed by
vicky Powis

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable, family friendly saccomodation
A large and busy hotel, with courteous and attentive staff on hand. We had a family room for five which was more like a suite and had plenty of room for us. Everything was clean, comfortable, and of a good standard generally. We did B&B, and the self service breakfast was good quality. A healthclub is attached with the usual facities of pool, sauna, steam room etc, though a little run down. The kids took full advantage however!
Rooms for larger families are quite hard to come by, and this was by far the most spacious we have stayed in, and represented excellent value.

Reviewed by
Robert G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent - Highly Recommend
Our room was amazing ( the biggest we have ever stayed in), the food was very good and very we'll priced considering its a hotel, the staff could not have been more helpful and the leisure facilities were great - rebooked for August!!

Reviewed by
natalie bayford

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay will come again!
Great hotel, fab staff, breakfast was lovely, family room was like an apartment my 2 young children loved it.

Reviewed by
V Smith

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Excellent hotel. Ideal location for Legoland only 20 minutes away. Breakfast had a great selection for adults and children. Family room was great, had three children 2, 4, & 6 plenty of space and beds were a great size. Only thing was no fridge in room so I couldn't keep any snacks or drinks cold for the children.

Reviewed by
A Coyle

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-
-

Reviewed by
Alan L

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic for young families
When you're parents your priorities are different. When you have 3 kids, finding a hotel room isn't easy. So to have a room so massive was an absolute delight. Yes it's 80s faded glamour but the kids had a campbed each in the living area, with their own TV. The room was big enough but the beds didn't get in the way of the seating area where they could have all their toys. The space was so huge, they were doing sprint races up and down! And to top it off there was a jacuzzi bath and a giant aquarium by the lifts to keep them distracted. If we can face Legoland again next year, there's only one place we'll be staying!

Reviewed by
S L

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next