BEST WESTERN The Rose And Crown Colchester

3

East Street, Colchester, CO1 2TZ

Price From 205.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Caroline w

  • May 2015

Every where was very creaky - even in the bedroom every where you walked it creaked.

The hotel was lovely though apart from the creaky part. The room was nice - good value for money. Although me and my partner wasn't pleased about the customer service .. We waited a while to be checked in & the women was very snotty -No politeNess or smiley welcome. . That was our only down side.

  • T Warren

  • May 2015

BEST WESTERN The Rose And Crown Colchester

Absolutely fantastic, especially with the free upgrade because it was quiet!

  • John J

  • December 2014

A Night in Colchester

The room was satisfactory but there was a peculiar and off putting smell in the corridors -- fungus.

vacuuming powder. There is no lift. The hotel is difficult to find and access. It is a long way uphill to the centre of town. It has a pleasant bar with reasonable prices.

  • Richard S

  • December 2014

Friendly staff, really nice room

Really helpful staff, awesome room with really good facilities.

Very happy

  • T Ford

  • October 2014

Decent hotel

My second stay at this hotel.

Good size rooms and clean. Attractive hotel on the inside with beams. Friendly staff and very accommodating - I checked in very early and switched my room from a double to a twin (only £10 extra). Beware breakfast is an extra charge and it stops at 10am on a Sunday. Also, it's a short 10-15 minute walk to the high street from the hotel. Will definitely return, really like this place.

  • John S

  • September 2014

A great low hassle place to stay for mobile visitors

The room was hard to get to.

Had to walk up stairs along a corridor through a long amazing old corridor and then down stairs and then through a set of fire doors and to the end of that short corridor. When we reached the room we were very happy with the size of the room and the detailing. There was a hum from a boiler or air system but I found this relaxing!!. The cleaners did a good job each day and were pleasant along with reception staff who were pleasant and efficient. I give this hotel 5 out of 6. I would stay here again just for its charm and complimentary parking. There was a wedding function on the weekend we stayed and I think it looked like a really nice venue.

  • m richmond

  • August 2014

ok

Avoid any room around 216, including 216

  • D Collins

  • August 2014

.

.

  • Ralph Washington

  • July 2014

Returning Guest

Second visit in 3 months.

Still delighted by it's charm.

I could not get to sleep because of the noise of a fan or an electrical appliance nearby, so I contacted reception at midnight and was, without fuss, give another room to sleep in for the night - leaving my belongings in the original room which I returned to in the morning to shower and dress.

  • John Y

  • May 2014

very convenient in Colchester

This was ideal as a base for sightseeing.

Everything was as it should be, shame there was a wedding reception at the hotel which meant that parking was tight