Reviews - Days Inn Bristol - M5



Price From 146.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (188)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Charlotte H

  • September 2015

Room was spacious, shame about the smell

Really nice size room and the bed was comfortable.

Cleanliness fell short in the bathroom where the tap was scaly and needed a wipe. The back of the sink had a strange gelatinous goo, maybe a cleaning product left un-wiped for some time. I was glad I wasn't using the sofa bed as it looked old and grubby. The worst part was the smell. Like a house left unoccupied for a long time, it smelt of mould. Had I not been exhausted from a very long drive and arriving late I'd have complained but I suspect other rooms would be no different. It was cheap accommodation but given the choice I wouldn't go back.

  • E John

  • September 2015

Near Airport Hotel

The bed was soft but comfortable and the sheet were good thick cotton and the towels were soft and fluffy.

The hotel was not as near the airport as I thought as got lost down country roads to get there maybe some better instructions to get there on the web site but was clean and the night manager was friendly.

  • Simon S

  • September 2015

Very poor experience

I was not aware that Days Inn still have smoking rooms, are they the only hotel chain still offering these.

The whole hotel smelt of stale tobacco, and my corridor a mixture of stale and current smoke, and my room, despite opening the windows, horrible stale smoke. I was not able to transfer to a non smoking room as there were none available. My clothes reeked of stale tobacco when I returned home, despite the fact that I had spent as little time as possible in the room apart from sleeping. I will never stay at any Days Inn hotels ever again.

  • Margaret T

  • September 2015

Overnight stay

Overnight stay to split our journey

Good service,customer friendly and obliging

  • Colin H

  • August 2015

Days Inn Bristol - M5

Poor rooms.

Parking very hard too find. Parking space over all not good.

  • S Wilkins

  • August 2015

Our first stay at a Days Inn hotel

Enjoyable stay, reception staff could have been a little more up beat didn't really seem to enjoy what she was doing.

When we were leaving the man on reception was on the phone and stayed on his call while he took my key. Room was adequate very similar to premier inn but a lot cheaper. Smelt of bleach when we arrived, and bathroom had a slight damp smell to it. Bed linen very clean beds comfortable. Room looks a little tired, but for &77 for a family I thought it was overall very good.

  • Peter Metcalfe

  • August 2015

The towel rail was hanging off when we arrived, and the Toilet seat fell off.

  • D Power

  • August 2015

disturbed by fire alarm at 3am but otherwise fine

Days Inn was close to where I needed to be and served its purpose.

There were no toiletries but these were available for a small charge (needlessly scabby for a hotel charging over £70 per night) from reception. The staff were very pleasant and helpful but I was alarmed to see reception trying to check in three young men who were clearly seemed addled on drugs and giving fake credit cards, addresses and phone numbers. Can't you turn people away. It seemed like a family friendly inn and I'm pretty sure they were responsible for the fire alarm going off.


  • July 2015

not family friendly

we booked 2 rooms.

they were know where near each other. there was no towel for the 3rd child and no linen in both rooms for the sofa bed. I wouldnt recommend for families

  • Val I

  • July 2015

Don't use the service area for breakfast!

Lovely room with no complaints but choose to have a full English Breakfast rather than continental which meant going over to the Harry Ramsdens counter in the service area where the staff were miserable ( no cheery good morning !)To have a far from good full English in a noisy food court .

not my idea of a weekend away relaxing breakfast . So the second morning I reverted to the Continental breakfast in the hotel which was really good. So I know which to choose & pay for next time.