No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bristol - M5

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
GORDANO MOTORWAY SERVICES AREA M5, BRISTOL, BS20 7XG
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Days Inn Bristol West offers all the facilities of a city centre hotel but with the ease & simplicity of a motorway location. The hotel is situated next to the Welcome Break Service Area enabling guests to purchase a wide range of catering & retail options.The hotel is shielded from the motorway so even though you're minutes from junction 19, you're sure of a great nights sleep.Nearby attractions of the hotel include the City of Bristol, SS Great Britain & the Clifton Suspension Bridge plus @Bristol. The hotel is an ideal stop off point for guests travelling between the West Country & The North and is the Gateway to Devon & Cornwall. For the business guest we offer all the in room facilities you need for that perfect overnight business stop.Bristol Airport is only 11 miles from the hotel. FREE Wi-Fi internet access available in all rooms.
Picture of Days Inn Bristol  - M5, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 264 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good cheap weekend break !
Very good value for money ! Very basic but all you need in a hotel !

Reviewed by
Victoria P

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic, friendly and helpful staff.
We had a very enjoyable few days. The Staff,on our arrival, where welcoming and kind. Our was family room was spotlessly clean, warm and bright. Thank you so much for a fab weekend in Bristol

Reviewed by
Richard C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room was a great size with all you would need. very quiet considering the close proximity to M5.
The room was clean. The mattress while comfy was a bit like being at sea each time one of us moved.
We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Angela B

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, very friendly,room very good.
Second night spoilt by someone above pacing the floor most of the night but would definitely go back again.

Reviewed by
Trish C

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn
Hotel was good for price, heater did not work very well even at max.
Main restaurant area under refurb which I was not aware of, which meant no cooked breakfast available or evening meal only KFC and Burger King

Reviewed by
HANS F

From Henlow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

IDEAL FOR OUR NEEDS
My partner and I attended a business conference for 5 days and stayed here, taking advantage of a special offer. The room was clean, not fancy but nothing broken or damaged, and linen/tea supplies left everyday, whether we wanted the room cleaned or not. It was a little noisy at night on times, with lorries in and out of the service station, but nothing too intrusive and a double glazing upgrade would fix it. I would definitely stay here again, especially if I could get the same deal.

Reviewed by
A LLOYD

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Quick Break
Good place, good price and good location.

Reviewed by
Allan Noble

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Really enjoyed our stay. The staff were polite and very welcoming. The room was well worth the money. Very comfortable and warm.

Reviewed by
S Henderson

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Bristol - M5
Absolutely ideal once again!!

Reviewed by
Judith L

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice size room, which was clean and well presented. Good location as just off the motorway. I have stayed here on many occasions and found the service and rooms to be consistent.
Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Sarah K

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next