No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bristol - M5

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
GORDANO MOTORWAY SERVICES AREA M5, BRISTOL, BS20 7XG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Days Inn Bristol West offers all the facilities of a city centre hotel but with the ease & simplicity of a motorway location. The hotel is situated next to the Welcome Break Service Area enabling guests to purchase a wide range of catering & retail options.The hotel is shielded from the motorway so even though you're minutes from junction 19, you're sure of a great nights sleep.Nearby attractions of the hotel include the City of Bristol, SS Great Britain & the Clifton Suspension Bridge plus @Bristol. The hotel is an ideal stop off point for guests travelling between the West Country & The North and is the Gateway to Devon & Cornwall. For the business guest we offer all the in room facilities you need for that perfect overnight business stop.Bristol Airport is only 11 miles from the hotel. FREE Wi-Fi internet access available in all rooms.
Picture of Days Inn Bristol  - M5, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 268 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Provided exactly what we needed - clean, decent sized room.

Reviewed by
I PUGH

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
pick the right days and this hotel is very good value for money. Convenient for motorway and Bristol.

Reviewed by
david stuart

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a great overnight stay
I booked this so we could meet up with family. Took a chance as we had never stayed in a Days Inn before. What a pleasant surprise,nice clean comfortable room and a good nights sleep.We will definitely use Days Inn again for our mini breaks

Reviewed by
Beverley W

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better signage please
I arrived tired, and in the dark, and I ended up going around the services roundabout 3 times before finding the right turning to access the hotel - ended up in lorry park, and then accidentally overshot the hotel car park before finally stopping and asking for guidance at the petrol station. Maybe it's just me but I didn't get the impression I was the first person who'd asked for help! Bigger and better signage (ideally illuminated) on site on how to access the hotel would have been much appreciated! Once I'd found it though it was fine!

Reviewed by
P Daniels

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation for the offer price

Reviewed by
S Rider

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
We've stayed here before as we have family in Portishead. We feel the Days Inn compares favourably with the Travelodge. The staff are helpful and friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. What more could you want for the price?

Reviewed by
Peter G

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin
This accomodation was completely adequate. The room felt a little tired, a bit like student halls of residence rooms, but clean & perfectly fine a for a one night stay. The breakfast felt a bit expensive for what it was: boxes of cereal, toast and a few pastries.

Reviewed by
Tracy H

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were happy with our stay.The room was dated and did have a damp/old smell to it.The shower needs updating.Overall still very good value

Reviewed by
martin hale

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to lorries
Refrigerated lorries could be heard through the night from the services lorry park

Reviewed by
John H

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Sebastian Bialkowski

From hounslow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next