You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Atholl Arms Hotel

3

Bridgehead Atholl Street, Dunkeld, PH8 0AQ

Price From 199.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Duff

  • April 2015

human hair in food

The guy serving breakfast in the morning was quite rude to me and my wife when we went for breakfast.

Then when my cooked breakfast arrived I found a human hair in it. It was stuck to the bacon so I could not eat my breakfast. When I told the guy he apologised for it and offered me something else. So I had no breakfast. When we were checking out I told the girl on reception about it and she denied it could have happened so I paid my bill checked out and told them we would never use there hotel again.

  • Kenny M

  • April 2015

Hope for a sunny day

The Atholl is instantly recognisable as you drive into the little town of Dunkeld - it's the big white building on your right as you go over the bridge into town.

They have their own car parking space and a small beer garden on the banks of the Tay. On a nice day - which we were lucky enough to get - it's a terrific spot. Also a half-hour walk north on the riverbank will take you to Niel Gow's fiddle tree, where the famous fiddler supposedly played. It's carved with an inscription from the Michael Marra song in tribute to him.

  • D Rendall

  • March 2015

Superb service

My partner & I really enjoyed the friendly atmosphere from the moment we walked into the hotel the service and food were as good as it gets,, my only negative comment was the pressure of the shower could have been better.

We would recommend the hotel to anyone really enjoyed our stay,

Thank you

David Rendall

  • Celia O

  • October 2014

Saturday night stay during Amber Festival

arrived to a very lively hotel lounge with live music playing, as part of a folk festival.

This as an early 19th century building with lots of character but in need of some refurbishment. Despite these issues, both the evening meal and breakfast were very good and all staff were very courteous and welcoming. All in all, it was a pleasant short stay .

  • Rosina Weightman

  • September 2014

Weekend break

We had a lovely stay at this place.

Views to the river Tay are charming and a walk around the Cathedral was nice. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Nearby forrests are great for short walks. Road noise can be a bit of a problem and we were unlucky to have a vehicle alarm go off in the street in the middle of the night. The food was plain but cooked nicely and the overall ambience is very comfortable and relaxed.

  • M Wright

  • August 2014

Could do with a face lift!

This hotel is getting a bit tired, the down stairs is quite modern however.

The guest rooms are very dated which is not surprising as this is a very old building. The shower was and over the bath trickle. The staff were very efficient and friendly and the Scottish breakfast was excellent. We were disappointed in the quality of the finish in the room due to the price we paid, although everything was spotlessly clean.

  • Julie W

  • July 2014

lovely hotel

We have stayed at the Atholl several times now - and will keep going back; it is in a superb location, the staff are always friendly and helpful, the food is excellent and really I find it hard to fault.

  • jean dowson

  • July 2014

Best place ever

Well what can I say, from the moment we arrived we were made so welcome and the daft dog was treated like royalty too, the rooms are spotless and the beds are very comfortable, we were kindly given a table in the lounge area of the hotel so the dog could stay with us while we ate and even she got water and biscuits.

Staff are really friendly and happy to chat even when they are busy. Cant fault this place at all, will definitely stay here again, great food, great people. Great stay. Many thanks from us and EBS