No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Charnock Richard - M6

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Charnock Richard Motorway Services A,Park Hall Road,Charnock Richard CHORLEY, Chorley, PR7 5LR
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
After a refurbishement of both Family rooms and Executive Double rooms, Days Inn Charnock Richard now has many great features to offer you. The Hotel is now equipped with BroadBand WiFi as a standard feature which is free . We also offer you HYPNOS de-luxe beds, ensuite bath with shower, hot drinks tray, trouser press, hairdryer, and now FREEview flat screen Tvs with over 50 channels to choose from.

Additionally the hotel offers EXECUTIVE rooms which feature in room fridge, coffee machine, iron centre and extra seating.

The Hotel is fully licensed and offers a bar and restaurant along with Full HOT English breakfast served each morning. The hotel is situated in its own grounds ideal for children and for walking dogs, whilst the hotel offers an evening menu several loacal pubs are a short walk away and offer local fayre and traditional ales.

Free parking is available for all guests and for added comfort 24 hour reception is operated.

Small charge for pets.

The Days Inn is accredited by the AA and also Pet Friendly - Pet rooms are designated on the first floor.

The Hotel has great access to the Northern motorway network. The M6 is adjacent with access to both north and south. Local attractions of Blackpool and Manchester are just a 25 minute drive away, and in just under an hour you will find yourself in the Lake District.

Adjacent to the hotel you will find the Welcome Break services offering all your High Street favourites such as WHSmith, KFC, Burger King and Starbucks lounge. Cash machines and Forecourts are also adjacent and offer guests a 24 hour service.
Picture of Days Inn Charnock Richard - M6, Chorley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 175 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Charnock Richard - M6
Room warm and comfortable, a little shabby and could do with a makeover. Bathroom not very pleasant but plenty of hot water and a good shower. Never the less it was value for money. Staff were lovely and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Liz H

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap family rooms
With the two children it is not possible to stay with parents when visiting. This hotel offers an inexpensive way to stay nearby. The rooms were well equipped and comfy. Not the prettiest surroundings but easy access on and off the M6. Functional, clean and good value.

Reviewed by
Stephen O'Neill

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

manchester holiday
very friendly staff, hotel is good

Reviewed by
megan edwards

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As expected
Room and service were to the high standard that we expect. Hence we are likely to return.

Reviewed by
Janice E

From Aboyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice stay for the price you pay, has everything you need for a weekend away. Check in was a little impersonal as the receptionist was mostly talking to a colleague instead of us, didn't confirm many details either. Restaurant/bar staff were very nice and helpful, especially the young lady on the bar. Only slight issue with the room is that even with the window completely closed there is still an obvious gap for the air/noise to get in, doesn't affect the stay just had to turn the heating up a little. Very comfy bed.

Reviewed by
K Farrimond

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An overnight stay
Friendly helpful staff were still up and about at 11.00pm and ready to serve a much needed beer at the end of a long day when we arrived. They didn't hurry us despite it being bar closing time and upon retiring to bed we had a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed in a clean room. Facilities are a little basic but inclusion of free tea, coffee and biscuits in the room always gets me onside!
Our room faced a field, nice view and remarkably peaceful despite the close proximity of the motorway. A bit hard to find from the postcode if not using the motorway, as our satnav took us into the nearby village instead of the services!

Reviewed by
Mark Brighton

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
I was pleasantly surpised by The Days Inn at Charnock Richard Services. I've spent several nights in Travelodges this year, & feel they could learn from staying at Days Inn. The room was clean & warm. (although there were a couple of lights not working) The dining room was comfy with a view across lawns. The breakfast was reasonably good, although I wish I'd had fried eggs rather than scrambled because I they'd have to taste fresher than the scrambled did. And the bar was a real bonus. I'd definitely go back there.

Reviewed by
David W

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
Superb cooked breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, clean room. Totally satisfied.

Reviewed by
I McGregor

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very outdated and in need of an update,reminded me of poor accommodation providided by Butlins and such other holiday camps in the 60/70s .

Reviewed by
j casey

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price
Room was big and spacious, could do with a bit of modernisation but was fine for our stay. Had to make the second child's bed up myself which was slightly disappointing as we didn't arrive till late in the evening, and the kids just wanted to go to sleep. Bathroom was big and had plenty of space, though it did look old.
Breakfast was great value for money and was really nice good choice of food. Would stay again if we were up that way.

Reviewed by
Lisa A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next