No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Charnock Richard - M6

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Charnock Richard Motorway Services A,Park Hall Road,Charnock Richard CHORLEY, Chorley, PR7 5LR
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
After a refurbishement of both Family rooms and Executive Double rooms, Days Inn Charnock Richard now has many great features to offer you. The Hotel is now equipped with BroadBand WiFi as a standard feature which is free . We also offer you HYPNOS de-luxe beds, ensuite bath with shower, hot drinks tray, trouser press, hairdryer, and now FREEview flat screen Tvs with over 50 channels to choose from.

Additionally the hotel offers EXECUTIVE rooms which feature in room fridge, coffee machine, iron centre and extra seating.

The Hotel is fully licensed and offers a bar and restaurant along with Full HOT English breakfast served each morning. The hotel is situated in its own grounds ideal for children and for walking dogs, whilst the hotel offers an evening menu several loacal pubs are a short walk away and offer local fayre and traditional ales.

Free parking is available for all guests and for added comfort 24 hour reception is operated.

Small charge for pets.

The Days Inn is accredited by the AA and also Pet Friendly - Pet rooms are designated on the first floor.

The Hotel has great access to the Northern motorway network. The M6 is adjacent with access to both north and south. Local attractions of Blackpool and Manchester are just a 25 minute drive away, and in just under an hour you will find yourself in the Lake District.

Adjacent to the hotel you will find the Welcome Break services offering all your High Street favourites such as WHSmith, KFC, Burger King and Starbucks lounge. Cash machines and Forecourts are also adjacent and offer guests a 24 hour service.
Picture of Days Inn Charnock Richard - M6, Chorley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 178 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
Had a really nice stay . Staff very nice and friend . The room they put me in at first was not cleaned to a great standard so they move us it was better overall stay great would recommend it and stay again just general cleaning and maintenance issuse only

Reviewed by
c bell

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overall, basic hotel but very cheap so can't complain.
We managed to pick up a bargain rate for a family room for 2 nights. The hotel itself is very basic but it was what I was expecting. On the plus side it was very quiet and the beds were comfy. If you go expecting a basic hotel you won't be disappointed. If you go expecting 5* luxury then you might be. I don't think I would have been so happy if I had paid full price for the room though as there were a lot of cobwebs and overall it is in need of refurbishment.

Reviewed by
Dawn S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days inn Charnock Richard
Great stay.
Very nice staff. I booked the wrong date and they allowed me to change it
and were very helpful in doing so.
Great value and a very peaceful stay.
Thanks

Reviewed by
A Shah

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value accomodation
Paid reduced price for staying 2 or more nights,would not be so happy if paying full price.Room was functional and only minimal noise even when hotel was really busy.Only complaint was lack of hot water,presumably down to room position & high demand.Staff were friendly & helpful & whilst unable to resolve problem,did provide key to alternative room in order to access shower.Only caused inconvenience as on my own with young child.Bed very comfortable.Good value budget hotel.

Reviewed by
Dorothy S

From Llandrindod Wells, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
A perfectly acceptable room for the night

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Huntingdon, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overall a good experience
Na

Reviewed by
S A

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room improvement
The location of the hotel is easy to access but the hotel itself needs some room improvements especially their tubs. The showers are fantastic. Their WiFi is excellent

Reviewed by
s dube

From Tilbury, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

next time
n/a

Reviewed by
sattar khan

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired but clean and cheap.
Tired older hotel but clean, cheap with good sized rooms. Free Wi-Fi (although you have to register your personal details and could find yourself on the receiving end of spam type calls or emails). Relatively quiet despite being close to the Motorway and plenty of free parking. Can be accessed from North or South.

Reviewed by
Michael H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room not ideal but great staff
We stayed here on our return trip from Aberdeen. The hotel room itself was not ideal as the room was not big enough to fully pull out the 2nd single bed which we were told was under the first single bed and we would have to make up ourselves. So our son ended up sleeping in the double bed with us. He is only little so it wasn't a big problem but would have been for an older child.
What more than made up for this were the superb staff who went on a special trip out to the shops to get me some gluten free bread and soya milk for breakfast. They also had some good advice about evening meals etc. Nothing was too much trouble and it was really appreciated. It is often hard for me to get any breakfast and their extra effort was fantastic.

Reviewed by
S Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next