No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Charnock Richard - M6

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Charnock Richard Motorway Services A,Park Hall Road,Charnock Richard CHORLEY, Chorley, PR7 5LR
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
After a refurbishement of both Family rooms and Executive Double rooms, Days Inn Charnock Richard now has many great features to offer you. The Hotel is now equipped with BroadBand WiFi as a standard feature which is free . We also offer you HYPNOS de-luxe beds, ensuite bath with shower, hot drinks tray, trouser press, hairdryer, and now FREEview flat screen Tvs with over 50 channels to choose from.

Additionally the hotel offers EXECUTIVE rooms which feature in room fridge, coffee machine, iron centre and extra seating.

The Hotel is fully licensed and offers a bar and restaurant along with Full HOT English breakfast served each morning. The hotel is situated in its own grounds ideal for children and for walking dogs, whilst the hotel offers an evening menu several loacal pubs are a short walk away and offer local fayre and traditional ales.

Free parking is available for all guests and for added comfort 24 hour reception is operated.

Small charge for pets.

The Days Inn is accredited by the AA and also Pet Friendly - Pet rooms are designated on the first floor.

The Hotel has great access to the Northern motorway network. The M6 is adjacent with access to both north and south. Local attractions of Blackpool and Manchester are just a 25 minute drive away, and in just under an hour you will find yourself in the Lake District.

Adjacent to the hotel you will find the Welcome Break services offering all your High Street favourites such as WHSmith, KFC, Burger King and Starbucks lounge. Cash machines and Forecourts are also adjacent and offer guests a 24 hour service.
Picture of Days Inn Charnock Richard - M6, Chorley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 172 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Charnock Richard - M6
Very comfy bed. Wi-Fi not working, although advertised by the booking, Days Inn, and in the room. A little reception found in the dining area next morning, but negligible.

Reviewed by
J Hargreaves

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pageant stop over
Ripped carpets, cracks in plaster on walls, light fittings missing & no clean towels despite asking people servicing rooms for them. I understand this is budget accommodation however a minimum standard was expected & this didn't even meet the minimum. Also had I not taken my pain meds, as there appeared to be no lift to the 1st floor, I would have struggled with the stairs.

Reviewed by
L Lake

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for overnight stay on business
Overnight business stay - hotel does the job- clean- and although on the M6 my room relatively quiet. As a lone traveller also felt safe.

Reviewed by
Alison A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired neglected under investment
Room 67 allocated initially mould on wall with spores damp running down wall smelled foisty----how anybody could be allocated this room without it being checked in advance god only knows? Room 70 better but no second bed and cracked sink in bathroom--- we made the best of it because we both needed a break but far from satisfactory

Reviewed by
elaine b

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Good location. Decent room. Good restaurant. No complaints at all.

Reviewed by
Ronald Blundell

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best atmosphere for family!
Customer service was excellent however a few niggles.
I wasn't sure what to expect as I've never stayed at a Service Station Hotel. I wasn't surprised to find motorway maintenance workers staying there. This would not be the best location to stay with family as during my stay, there was a lot of noise from the motorway servicemen who were just drinking the night away (weekday night) lot of odd looks & remarks which lead to a less than peaceful stay.
To top it all off, the heating wasn't working during the first night, I informed the hotel receptionist & was given a electric fan heater. Not really adequate again safety wise having it on during the night but no other choice as the temp in the room was leveling 10 degrees C! The 2nd night was a little more bearable to say the least. Beds weren't the comfiest but were adequate for an average sleep.
The room was dated & the whole establishment looked in need of a refurbishment. Bath & WC were old & not kept in the best order (taps didn't work as they should & no exhaust for steam)
If you're a staying for business then it's fine but I personally wouldn't stay the night with a family!

Reviewed by
H Saleem

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but cold
The hotel was ok but the room was freezing we had to use our coats. When we went to the bar it was shut so couldn't have a drink. When we left the receptionist was outside smoking she knew we were waiting to go so we just left the key. The bed was very comfy and the room was clean and good value for money

Reviewed by
K Gath

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value budget hotel
Room was great value for the money.

Reviewed by
john t Burdett

From filey, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Charnock Richard - M6
Room warm and comfortable, a little shabby and could do with a makeover. Bathroom not very pleasant but plenty of hot water and a good shower. Never the less it was value for money. Staff were lovely and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Liz H

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap family rooms
With the two children it is not possible to stay with parents when visiting. This hotel offers an inexpensive way to stay nearby. The rooms were well equipped and comfy. Not the prettiest surroundings but easy access on and off the M6. Functional, clean and good value.

Reviewed by
Stephen O'Neill

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next