No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Crown Hyde Park

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
8-14 Talbot Square , London, W2 1TS
Nestled in a beautiful and quiet garden square, this attractive hotel is just 2 minutes walk from Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express. With traditional Victorian architecture and contemporary interiors, Quality Crown Hyde Park offers free breakfast and state-of-the-art amenities including wireless high-speed internet, flat screen TV's and entertainment on-demand. Hyde Park itself is 2 minutes walk away and, also within easy walking distance, you will find London's best attractions and shopping around Oxford Street and Knightsbridge.
Picture of Quality Crown Hyde Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OVERNIGHT STAY
Had an overnight stay at the hotel. Hotel 5 minutes from Paddington Station. Check in was efficient, room was very clean with two double beds.

Reviewed by
G DEVINE

From Carnoustie, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not recommend

Reviewed by
Leon B

From Dundalk, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay midweek
No heating in room, ( fan heater provided which blew on and off loudly all night), bathroom freezing, no hot water for bath in the morning. Despite booking king size bed our room had 3 singles, when we asked for the king size we had booked we were asked to wait downstairs whilst a staff member pushed two of the singles together and remade them. On our return to room, staff member had left her cardigan thrown on a chair. The room keys would not work after this and we had to have them re-issued late at night. The tv would not work, the kettle etc in was in a drawer outside the bathroom - we did not find these till the following morning just before we vacated the room (we would have expected these to be seen in the room, not shut away in a draw). On the plus side the beds were comfortable and breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Debbie L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check in took nearly 10 minutes there was a problem with the couple in front, we were extremely wet and just wanted to get to our room.
Room was small but well equiped( hairdryer was needed).
Wa in a nice quite cul de sac of small hotels.
Breakfast was alright not fried eggs just scrambled which is not to everyone's taste .

Reviewed by
Hellen P

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money

Reviewed by
Mike B

From BATH, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Ideal location if arriving to Paddington Station (Heathrow Express extremely fast and efficient). Hotel in quiet square with no through traffic. Hotel was more than adequate, full on Fri/Sat nights and breakfast room therefore very busy.

Reviewed by
M Macleod

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poppies
The hotel is conveniently close to Paddington station & several restaurants & pubs are literally only a two minute walk away. We stayed for one night to visit the POPPY display at the Tower of London, there was a slight delay at check in due to an error in the number of people on the reservation. The receptionist was most apologetic saying the fault lay with the hotel as we had an e-mail confirmation of the change. I would recommend taking advantage of the hotel's 10% discount at the London Brasserie. The room was clean & comfortable although the bathroom is a little cramped.

Reviewed by
D E

From , England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient Location
Great location, in a quiet corner near Paddington train station. Good customer service. Room was clean, comfortable but very narrow - had to climb over the bed to get to the window. A good breakfast apart from the "breakfast tea", which was very weak and tasteless.

Reviewed by
J B

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A tired hotel

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grumpy Staff
Room was the smallest I have ever stayed in although bed was clean and comfortable. Staff in breakfast room were very grumpy. Breakfast finished at 9.30am we went down at 9.20am and were told that it closed in 10 minutes. Normally if you go down at 9.30am you can sit and eat your breakfast in comfort but at 9.30am the music was turned off and the doors closed and locked to make us feel unwelcome.

Reviewed by
L Tovey

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next