Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
80 High Street , Edinburgh, EH1 1TH

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Romantic & Spa 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh, is a 4-star hotel, in the heart of Edinburgh's city centre, on the historic Royal Mile. The hotel is ideally situated for your visit to Edinburgh, whether staying for business or leisure. Only a short walk away is the famous Edinburgh Castle, home to the city's oldest building, the 12th-century St. Margaret's Chapel.

All rooms are contemporary, comfortable and relaxing, reflecting the individuality of the hotel and its unique location. Guestrooms feature complimentary WiFi Internet. The restaurant specialises in seafood and authentic Scottish dishes. Guests have complimentary access to Pace Leisure Club with swimming pool and gym. Unwind with a relaxing wellness treatment, such as massages and facials (charges apply). Car parking facilities are available (charges apply).

The Radisson Blu Edinburgh has two Electric Vehicle Charging Stations. Each Charging Station is simple, robust and reliable and comprises a 13-Amp socket and 32-Amp connector. The Charging Stations are free to use to anyone who pays for car parking.

Attention to detail and excellent service will make your stay at the Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh an unforgettable experience.
Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stop over
Lovely staff but a bit slow in the bar area.
Good location and very quiet at night.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey L

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location excellent. staff, friendly and helpful. large clean room,but could do with a revamp. will stay at this hotel again

Reviewed by
f blackwood

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Weekend at Radisson Blu, Edinburgh
The hotel is in an excellent location on the Royal MIle for access to all the Ednburgh sights. The rooms were very spacious and spotlessly clean. The hotel facilities cannot be faulted and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Alan Blackham

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Edinburgh experience
Lovely hotel in a great location. Friendly staff. We had a lovely SPA treatment Only slight criticism was that neither of us liked the cooked breakfast, otherwise we had a lovely stay and would recommend the hotel to family and friends.

Reviewed by
J Davy

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab location
This hotel is in the perfect location for Edinburgh, not far from anywhere. The staff are helpful, friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and spacious.

Reviewed by
Karen Delaney

From Dukinfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Business stay
Enjoyed our short stay the location of the hotel is excellent

Reviewed by
Charles Cruickshank

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good choice for corporate style city center hotel
Reasonable value for money hotel (considering prices in Edinburgh are high) with corporate style decor & OK service. We didn't feel there was any individuality about the hotel or service but had a comfortable stay. We had a short overnight stay so didn't try the breakfast or spa facilities.

Reviewed by
Rona M

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed considering the high price paid for a business room. In need of major refurbishment, small room, tired furnishings, dirty carpets and bathrobes that had been washed so many times that they had been shrunk to children's sized proportions and couldn't be utilised. Wouldn't make the same mistake of booking again.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Gibson, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. I am very sorry to read about your experience with us and I would like to personally apologise for letting you down. I can assure you my team and I have looked into this and appropriate steps have been taken. I would be very keen to discuss this further should you wish to do so. Looking forward hearing back from you, Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson

Reviewed by
S Gibson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location

Reviewed by
Christine McCarthy

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay review
Room was great. Food was great. Internet not available as was at capacity. I would expect all guests to have internet access when paying premium price

ManagementResponse

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay very much and I will look into the internet issue to see what can be done. I hope you will consider us again when you are next in Edinburgh. Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson

Reviewed by
Jonathan M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next