Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh > Edinburgh Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
80 High Street , Edinburgh, EH1 1TH

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Romantic & Spa 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh, is a 4-star hotel, in the heart of Edinburgh's city centre, on the historic Royal Mile. The hotel is ideally situated for your visit to Edinburgh, whether staying for business or leisure. Only a short walk away is the famous Edinburgh Castle, home to the city's oldest building, the 12th-century St. Margaret's Chapel.

All rooms are contemporary, comfortable and relaxing, reflecting the individuality of the hotel and its unique location. Guestrooms feature complimentary WiFi Internet. The restaurant specialises in seafood and authentic Scottish dishes. Guests have complimentary access to Pace Leisure Club with swimming pool and gym. Unwind with a relaxing wellness treatment, such as massages and facials (charges apply). Car parking facilities are available (charges apply).

The Radisson Blu Edinburgh has two Electric Vehicle Charging Stations. Each Charging Station is simple, robust and reliable and comprises a 13-Amp socket and 32-Amp connector. The Charging Stations are free to use to anyone who pays for car parking.

Attention to detail and excellent service will make your stay at the Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh an unforgettable experience.
Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top notch accommodation on the Royal Mile
We stayed for a night having got a very good deal through laterooms.com but wondered what the hotel would be like given some of the reviews.
On arrival the reception staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was stunning (think we had been upgraded to business class?), with acres of space, huge bed, and triple glazing (good as we were on 2nd floor looking straight onto the Royal Mile). Decor and furnishings stylish and restrained, very Scandinavian feel. Nice touches were the tray if goodies (fresh figs and white choc/cranberry flapjack) and the Nespresso coffee maker with pods.
Finally, the car park next door with plenty of space is another boon - leave the car & walk all day :-)
Didn't recognise the hotel described in some reviews as we had a lovely experience and would definitely stay again and recommend.

Reviewed by
J Foot

From Dingwall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City weekend break
Decided to come down to Edinburgh for my birthday weekend. We had a fantastic room with views over the royal mile. All the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. Excellent facilities and surroundings and the location is close to all the best sights in the city as well as close to many restaurants and bars

Reviewed by
Emma Parr

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The level of customer service at this hotel is brilliant. We arrived on time to check in and our reception was curteous, friendly and highly efficient. Further, because our room was not quite ready, the receptionist apologised and took us to the bar for a complimentary drink, also arranging for our bags to be taken up. The room was clean and, when we asked for the spare bed to be removed, it was done immediately. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and, all in all, it was an extremely pleasant stay, including the excellent breakfast buffet.

Reviewed by
C Collins

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Edidnburgh location hotel
Stayed for 3 night at an expensive 4 star hotel. It was during the Festival so all hotels charge the most they can!. It was a good location for the Royal Mile, Castle & city centre. Room was ok but nothing too special. Disappointing though was that all walkways to lifts etc. and in bedoom were quite badly marked & stained, not necessary in a 4 star establishment. Also the fire alarm sounded at about 02.15 on the 21st August. Hotel seemed to evacuate itself but no staff were seen anywhere to organise us internally or once outside in the cold & rain! After about 15 mins. word got round to re-enter, again no staff on hand to organise this. Strangly though, when asking various members of staff why the alarm, nobody seemed to know why or offer any info. although a letter was in the lifts thanking us for "our co-operation" and then extolling the benefits of their alarm system.

Reviewed by
Michael Prentice

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Fri ge Experience
A very friendly and vibrant hotel in an excellent position. The rooms were spacious and clean with comfortable beds. The breakfast was delicious.

Reviewed by
Karen M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location with helpful staff
The hotel was in an ideal location for exploring everything Edinburgh has to offer. The staff were friendly and helpful.
It was The Edinburgh Festival so we never had a lot of time at the hotel but we really enjoyed the time we did have.

Reviewed by
Craig M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit for Commonwealth Games 2014
Decided to stay here due to the fact we could not get any accommodation in Glasgow. We were very glad we chose Edinburgh as it was a very attractive city and very lively, partly due to the fact that it was Fringe week and The Edinburgh Tatoo was on just after we left. The hotel was in a great position right in the middle of everything but we had no problems with noise at night. We did not use the breakfast facility but used the gym and pool several times and found it a really good addition to our stay. We would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Cole

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location with a fantastic warm welcome
Overall a very warm welcome and even got us checked in early, which was perfect. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. Spacious rooms and such a fantastic central location! Would definitely consider going again as the staff went out of their way to help us! Think opportunity to make more of the spa and pool area.

Reviewed by
Anna

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location excellent. staff, friendly and helpful. large clean room,but could do with a revamp. will stay at this hotel again

Reviewed by
f blackwood

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stop over
Lovely staff but a bit slow in the bar area.
Good location and very quiet at night.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey L

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next