Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
80 High Street , Edinburgh, EH1 1TH
Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh, is a 4-star hotel, in the heart of Edinburgh's city centre, on the historic Royal Mile. The hotel is ideally situated for your visit to Edinburgh, whether staying for business or leisure. Only a short walk away is the famous Edinburgh Castle, home to the city's oldest building, the 12th-century St. Margaret's Chapel.

All rooms are contemporary, comfortable and relaxing, reflecting the individuality of the hotel and its unique location. Guestrooms feature complimentary WiFi Internet. The restaurant specialises in seafood and authentic Scottish dishes. Guests have complimentary access to Pace Leisure Club with swimming pool and gym. Unwind with a relaxing wellness treatment, such as massages and facials (charges apply). Car parking facilities are available (charges apply).

The Radisson Blu Edinburgh has two Electric Vehicle Charging Stations. Each Charging Station is simple, robust and reliable and comprises a 13-Amp socket and 32-Amp connector. The Charging Stations are free to use to anyone who pays for car parking.

Attention to detail and excellent service will make your stay at the Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh an unforgettable experience.
Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 143 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice short stay
I took my daughter for an overnight and spa treat. I thought that the room was unremarkable for the money but good location, really good service and nothing to complain about. The spa treatment was fantastic and I'd recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Julie R

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff I encountered throughout were attentive without being overbearing and always provided what was asked for.
I was particularly pleased with the facility to leave baggage when arriving early and that it was put in our accommodation when the room became available along with the ability to leave baggage when checking out, allowing us to explore the city before catching our train and the cost of station left luggage.

Reviewed by
Peter Scotland

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central allocation

Reviewed by
D Greenaway

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Baby Cot Shocker
On arrival at the hotel, despite requesting a baby cot, we found that we had been supplied with a play pen, and no bedding for the baby. This was rectified the next day as we arrived very late, so the baby slept in the main double bed. The response from staff to fix the issue was great, but this should not have occured, and left a poor first impression. Also, it would be good in future to supply an extra bath towel as standard when the hotel knows that there is a baby in the room.
Some minor maintenence jobs required in the room, including loose trim on the cupboards which are simple fixes, so no real excuse for them not to be done.

Reviewed by
A Rumfitt

From Larnaca, Cyprus
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh
Excellent stay, good room, friendly and helpful staff.

ManagementResponse

Dear Tim, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I am very glad you enjoyed your time with us and wish you all the best for 2015! Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson, General Manager

Reviewed by
Tim W

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful clean hotel, lovely bedroom, great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mr / Mrs Bruce, Thank you for your kind review, I hope you will visit us again! Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson General Manager

Reviewed by
L Bruce

From ABERDEEN, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson BLU Hotel
Staff very friendly welcoming location very good wonderful hotel

ManagementResponse

Dear Mr / Mrs Taylor, I am delighted you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your kind words on our team, I will make sure to thank everyone. Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson, General Manager

Reviewed by
j taylor

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend getaway
Perfect location in the heart of Edinburgh. Surrounded by bars and restaurants and all the sights of the city. The hotel staff are friendly and the rooms are fully equipped with all you need. Will definitely be back!

ManagementResponse

Dear Mr / Mrs Dodd, Thank you for your great review, I hope you will indeed visit us again. Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson, General Manager

Reviewed by
A Dodd

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson Blu Edinburgh - 3 night break
Had an excellent stay. Rooms comfortable and quiet. Reception staff very welcoming. Breakfast excellent as were the waiting staff. A very slick operation in the breakfast room. Hotel central for all attractions. Would recommend.

ManagementResponse

Dear Carol, Thank you so much for your kind words, I am very happy to see you had a nice time and would recommend us to others. Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson, General Manager

Reviewed by
Carol F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent first rate
Stayed to celebrate my daughters 18th birthday ,the hotel upgraded our room to a beautiful suite with a great view , amazing stay here,can fault it.The deputy manager was fantastic went the extra mile to help me as I had arrived having just realised show tickets in half an hour and clashed with spa. My fault entirely but she took our bags phoned spa to sort as we went to show.We came back and all was sorted for us the spa the following day.The suite was fantastic and very thoughtfully gift of cup cakes and voucher for free glass of champagne in the bar .the hotel was spotless staff were very friendly made my daughters birthday very special.Spa treatment excellent massage and facial ,totally relaxing came away feeling 18 myself .look forward to returning with my husband next time .

ManagementResponse

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for your great comments from your stay with us here at the hotel. I am very happy to see you enjoyed your time and were able to celebrate your daughter’s birthday in style. Thank you in particular for your wonderful words on my colleague, I will make sure to thank her for looking after you so well. Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson, General Manager

Reviewed by
karen g

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next