Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
80 High Street , Edinburgh, EH1 1TH
Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh, is a 4-star hotel, in the heart of Edinburgh's city centre, on the historic Royal Mile. The hotel is ideally situated for your visit to Edinburgh, whether staying for business or leisure. Only a short walk away is the famous Edinburgh Castle, home to the city's oldest building, the 12th-century St. Margaret's Chapel.

All rooms are contemporary, comfortable and relaxing, reflecting the individuality of the hotel and its unique location. Guestrooms feature complimentary WiFi Internet. The restaurant specialises in seafood and authentic Scottish dishes. Guests have complimentary access to Pace Leisure Club with swimming pool and gym. Unwind with a relaxing wellness treatment, such as massages and facials (charges apply). Car parking facilities are available (charges apply).

The Radisson Blu Edinburgh has two Electric Vehicle Charging Stations. Each Charging Station is simple, robust and reliable and comprises a 13-Amp socket and 32-Amp connector. The Charging Stations are free to use to anyone who pays for car parking.

Attention to detail and excellent service will make your stay at the Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh an unforgettable experience.
Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night away
Went here for one night as we were going to a concert in Queens Hall. Couldn't have picked a more central location with great access to the old town. Lovely hotel room with a view looking over the rooftops to Salisbury Crags. Very relaxing break.

Reviewed by
F Duffy

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel, but be aware of ongoing works not mentioned on hotel booking site.
arrived at 6pm to noise of buildings works in rooms above us. following morning we were woken to drilling and hammering at 7.30 on sat morning. returned to the room later that afternoon to find works still ongoing. Asked to be moved room at this point. These works are not mentioned on there site or at time of booking so be aware.

Reviewed by
Andy C

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reservation
Was rather annoyed when we arrived at the hotel to find they had no knowledge of our booking,despite having booked it 3 weeks earlier. luckily the hotel was able give us a room, at the same price I had been quoted, otherwise this could have spoiled the weekend, which was for my Mother's 75th Birthday.

ManagementResponse

Dear Elspeth, Thank you for your review. I would like to apologise for the initial issue with your booking, we have since looked into this with Laterooms.com and identified where the issue originate. I fully understand how this did not give you a great first impression of our hotel, but I am glad you seemed to have had a nice stay and were able to celebrate your mother’s birthday in style. Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson, General Manager

Reviewed by
Elspeth G

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice short stay
I took my daughter for an overnight and spa treat. I thought that the room was unremarkable for the money but good location, really good service and nothing to complain about. The spa treatment was fantastic and I'd recommend to anyone.

ManagementResponse

Dear Julie, Thank you for your review. I am glad to see overall you enjoyed your time and especially your treatment in our Leisure Club. I am sorry you seem unimpressed with our rooms, I hope you will like our new rooms better once they will have been refurbished. Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson, General Manager

Reviewed by
Julie R

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff I encountered throughout were attentive without being overbearing and always provided what was asked for.
I was particularly pleased with the facility to leave baggage when arriving early and that it was put in our accommodation when the room became available along with the ability to leave baggage when checking out, allowing us to explore the city before catching our train and the cost of station left luggage.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mr Scotland, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I am delighted you had such a nice time with us and I am particularly pleased to see how impressed you seem with our staff and service. I hope you enjoyed exploring Edinburgh and will visit again! Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson, General Manager

Reviewed by
Peter Scotland

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central allocation

ManagementResponse

Dear D Greenaway, Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson, General Manager

Reviewed by
D Greenaway

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Baby Cot Shocker
On arrival at the hotel, despite requesting a baby cot, we found that we had been supplied with a play pen, and no bedding for the baby. This was rectified the next day as we arrived very late, so the baby slept in the main double bed. The response from staff to fix the issue was great, but this should not have occured, and left a poor first impression. Also, it would be good in future to supply an extra bath towel as standard when the hotel knows that there is a baby in the room.
Some minor maintenence jobs required in the room, including loose trim on the cupboards which are simple fixes, so no real excuse for them not to be done.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Rumfitt, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry about the missing baby cot on your first night. We have discussed this here at the hotel and on behalf of the people involved I would like to apologise. I will personally inspect the room you stayed to ensure any outstanding maintenance issues have been addressed. Once again, I am sorry for the issues you encountered, I can certainly understand how these did somewhat affect your stay and the impression we gave you. We would love to have you back, please do not hesitate to get in touch should you be returning to Edinburgh. Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson, General Manager

Reviewed by
A Rumfitt

From Larnaca, Cyprus
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh
Excellent stay, good room, friendly and helpful staff.

ManagementResponse

Dear Tim, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I am very glad you enjoyed your time with us and wish you all the best for 2015! Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson, General Manager

Reviewed by
Tim W

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful clean hotel, lovely bedroom, great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mr / Mrs Bruce, Thank you for your kind review, I hope you will visit us again! Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson General Manager

Reviewed by
L Bruce

From ABERDEEN, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson BLU Hotel
Staff very friendly welcoming location very good wonderful hotel

ManagementResponse

Dear Mr / Mrs Taylor, I am delighted you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your kind words on our team, I will make sure to thank everyone. Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson, General Manager

Reviewed by
j taylor

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next