Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
80 High Street , Edinburgh, EH1 1TH

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Romantic & Spa 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh, is a 4-star hotel, in the heart of Edinburgh's city centre, on the historic Royal Mile. The hotel is ideally situated for your visit to Edinburgh, whether staying for business or leisure. Only a short walk away is the famous Edinburgh Castle, home to the city's oldest building, the 12th-century St. Margaret's Chapel.

All rooms are contemporary, comfortable and relaxing, reflecting the individuality of the hotel and its unique location. Guestrooms feature complimentary WiFi Internet. The restaurant specialises in seafood and authentic Scottish dishes. Guests have complimentary access to Pace Leisure Club with swimming pool and gym. Unwind with a relaxing wellness treatment, such as massages and facials (charges apply). Car parking facilities are available (charges apply).

The Radisson Blu Edinburgh has two Electric Vehicle Charging Stations. Each Charging Station is simple, robust and reliable and comprises a 13-Amp socket and 32-Amp connector. The Charging Stations are free to use to anyone who pays for car parking.

Attention to detail and excellent service will make your stay at the Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh an unforgettable experience.
Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful clean hotel, lovely bedroom, great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
L Bruce

From ABERDEEN, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson BLU Hotel
Staff very friendly welcoming location very good wonderful hotel

Reviewed by
j taylor

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend getaway
Perfect location in the heart of Edinburgh. Surrounded by bars and restaurants and all the sights of the city. The hotel staff are friendly and the rooms are fully equipped with all you need. Will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
A Dodd

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson Blu Edinburgh - 3 night break
Had an excellent stay. Rooms comfortable and quiet. Reception staff very welcoming. Breakfast excellent as were the waiting staff. A very slick operation in the breakfast room. Hotel central for all attractions. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Carol F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent first rate
Stayed to celebrate my daughters 18th birthday ,the hotel upgraded our room to a beautiful suite with a great view , amazing stay here,can fault it.The deputy manager was fantastic went the extra mile to help me as I had arrived having just realised show tickets in half an hour and clashed with spa. My fault entirely but she took our bags phoned spa to sort as we went to show.We came back and all was sorted for us the spa the following day.The suite was fantastic and very thoughtfully gift of cup cakes and voucher for free glass of champagne in the bar .the hotel was spotless staff were very friendly made my daughters birthday very special.Spa treatment excellent massage and facial ,totally relaxing came away feeling 18 myself .look forward to returning with my husband next time .

Reviewed by
karen g

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. Looking a little tired in places
My friend and I stayed here for a weekend shopping trip. The location is great - right on the Royal Mile and a short walk to either Princes Street or the Grassmarket area.
Our room was a decent size and was pretty clean. Tea & coffee making facilities are provided although we had to ask for extra tea bags and milk.
The public areas of the hotel are nice although some of the flooring and walls were looking a little grubby and in need of a freshen up.
We didn't use the pool or the gym on this occasion, but it is a real bonus to have them.

Reviewed by
L McLean

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay
Even before we got to the hotel the staff were amazing as we couldn't find the hotel I phoned for directions and the person stayed on the phone giving us directions until we found the hotel. The room was amazing and the staff were friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant and the food was lovely and so was the breakfast. The location is central and has a reasonably priced car park would highly recommend this hotel and will def be back thanks radisson blu for a great break x

Reviewed by
Andrea Lauder

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Experience
First time staying in Radisson.
An over night stay as part of a birthday trip to Edinburgh. Front of house staff extremely welcoming, imformed us we had been up graded, due to birthday celebrations, to business class. Arrived in the room to find a complementary drink at the bar, fresh fruit, complementary movies and a beautifully clean room.
Had dinner in the restaurant, food was excellent. Breakfast next morning was also amazing.
All in all the staff made this an experienced not just a stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Scott, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I am very glad you enjoyed your time with us and extremely proud to see that our team “made” your stay! Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson, General Manager

Reviewed by
J Scott

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, polite staff
Good centrally located hotel on Royal Mile.
Had a pleasant stay, no issues.

Reviewed by
Carl G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Perfect location rite in the centre of Edinburgh and things couldn't get better when you arrive and to be told you have upgraded to a suite :) perfect very friendly staff.

ManagementResponse

Dear G Black, Thank you for your kind review, I hope you will visit us again! Kind Regards, Graeme Gibson, General Manager

Reviewed by
G Black

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next