Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh


80 High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1TH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Caroline W

  • November 2015

Halloween break

Lovely modern hotel in an excellent location.

Standard room booked but offered a free upgrade to superior room which was spotlessly clean. Tea and coffee facilities with biscuits and complimentary bottles of water included. Nice toiletries included and good powerful shower. Buffet style breakfast was good with fresh tea or coffee served at your table. Staff very friendly and helpful, overall a very pleasant stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Alyson M

  • September 2015

Amazing hotel!

Arrived at the hotel and our room wasn't ready, we were given a free upgrade to a suite.

It was absolutely gorgeous , staff at the hotel were great. So helpful. Definitely be staying at this hotel again. Situated in a great location

  • FIona M

  • September 2015

Dancing at the Radisson Blu


It's the first time I have ever had a dance floor in a hotel room. A perfect mirrored area for yoga, pilates or any centred exercise. This could be followed by the lovely piece of tablet on the refreshment tray. The room was spotless, airy and very comfortable. The shower was invigorating. The hotel is perfect for a central location. The secondary glazing helps to keep the city noises outside. The air conditioning can be switched off to keep the peace inside. Breakfast is very tasty. Lots of choice. I never got round to using the spa so, can't make any comment on it.

  • E Goodwin

  • September 2015


really big room and enormous bed

  • Mark P

  • August 2015

Central Location

Great Hotel and Location

  • kevin batham

  • July 2015

Weekend away

fantastic hotel right in he middle of the city.

Room fantastic. We couldn't want anymore. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was excellent.. We would definitely stay here again, and i could not recommend this enough to other travellers.

  • Jay B

  • July 2015

Good location, clean, good breakfast

All i expected from a trusted brand

  • Linda Mcintyre

  • July 2015

fabulous stay

Brilliant hotel, upgraded to brand new room with views over the Royal mile.

Ultra modern with excellent facilities. Complimentary champagne glass for my birthday. First class breakfast delivered to the room.

  • S Forbes

  • April 2015

Fabulous stay!

Hotel very clean, central and staff amazing.

Great for young children with pool and spacious rooms. Food great although kids meals could be bigger.

  • J Davison

  • April 2015

Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh

Friendly staff, great location, large airy very clean room, onsite parking.

Good value for money.