You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh

4

80 High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1TH

Price From 355.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lesley Mann

  • April 2016

Radisson BLU Hotel, Edinburgh

Really needed a break to get some rest and unwind.

The room was spacious and a lovely calm space. Clean and so comfortable. Great bed with lovely linen . Very central with cheap parking. The staff were without exception friendly and professional from reception, breakfast staff and concierge. We got a late check out which fitted with our plans well.

No complaints only praise.

  • Nicola H

  • April 2016

Second time here and always great

Recommended!!!

  • George E

  • March 2016

Business Stay mid week

The room and hotel on the outset was fine however there were a couple of issues.

I suffered from the fumes of the the newly painted bedroom walls/woodwork and had a headache for the whole time I spent in that room. The Spa being out of action was also a problem as I booked on this basis & didn't fancy the trek down the road to the other hotel that was accepting us to use their facilities; so in hindsight would have booked a cheaper hotel if this was made clear when booking.

The one and half hour wait for food on the first night was not great either and not that special when it arrived so didn't bother eating there again. A real shame as it is a lovely environment. Staff friendly and helpful and location obviously in its favour.

  • A Moore

  • January 2016

Short break at a beautiful hotel in Edinburgh .

A centrally located hotel within walking distance of princes street ,theatre,cinema and restaurants and bars.

We have stayed here last year ,very friendly staff, lovely rooms and a safe car park to leave the car.

  • C Differ

  • January 2016

Radisson Blu

  • F Graham

  • December 2015

Excelent Edinburgh stay in a perfect location

Super hotel in all respects, especially the staff.

Asked for a quiet room (not an easy request at this time of year!) and our room was on a corner at the back - just perfect.

Super-comfy bed and room had been refurbished recently so everything was looking good and was immaculately clean.

Only sight issue was the room was very cold on arrival and it did take to the 20+ minutes to heat up, as advised by the hotel brochure.

Breakfast service was extremely efficient and staff were friendly and helpful. Very impressed with option of non-dairy items. Parking beneath the hotel (at a discounted rate for guests) is a godsend in the heart of the city. We would definitely stay again.

  • M Lillico

  • December 2015

Great hotel great location

Go to the radisson , excellent hotel Suberin rooms and staff who cannot do enough for you .

  • Caroline W

  • November 2015

Halloween break

Lovely modern hotel in an excellent location.

Standard room booked but offered a free upgrade to superior room which was spotlessly clean. Tea and coffee facilities with biscuits and complimentary bottles of water included. Nice toiletries included and good powerful shower. Buffet style breakfast was good with fresh tea or coffee served at your table. Staff very friendly and helpful, overall a very pleasant stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Alyson M

  • September 2015

Amazing hotel!

Arrived at the hotel and our room wasn't ready, we were given a free upgrade to a suite.

It was absolutely gorgeous , staff at the hotel were great. So helpful. Definitely be staying at this hotel again. Situated in a great location

  • FIona M

  • September 2015

Dancing at the Radisson Blu

Wow.

It's the first time I have ever had a dance floor in a hotel room. A perfect mirrored area for yoga, pilates or any centred exercise. This could be followed by the lovely piece of tablet on the refreshment tray. The room was spotless, airy and very comfortable. The shower was invigorating. The hotel is perfect for a central location. The secondary glazing helps to keep the city noises outside. The air conditioning can be switched off to keep the peace inside. Breakfast is very tasty. Lots of choice. I never got round to using the spa so, can't make any comment on it.