No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stay Inn

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
55 Blackfriars Road, Manchester, M3 7DB
Are you looking for a hotel in Manchester? Then look no further. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester is a perfect hotel for business travelers, for families wanting a break, and for tourist visiting Manchester.

With rooms from only £21.67 per person per night we are working hard to give our customers fantastic value for money in these difficult times without compromising on quality and service.

The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester has free car parking for all our guest a rarity for a hotel in Manchester. Together with excellent appointed bedrooms, all our 65 rooms are en-suite together with satellite TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, wardrobe, desk and chair together with Wi-Fi Internet access. We have 3 rooms dedicated for our disabled guests.
Picture of Stay Inn, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 167 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but basic
Receptionist was welcoming. Room very basic but what you would expect for the price. Everywhere was clean and tidy. Breakfast a bit pricey for what there was but ok.

Reviewed by
W Preece

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
Hotel is dated, bathroom tiny ,but clean, we did not have breakfast as we were refused drinks at the bar the night before at 10.45 pm, we were informed that they would not serve us as we looked tired, and may fall asleep in bar! Ridiculous

Reviewed by
Nicola C

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay Inn

Reviewed by
graeme c

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a night.
Close enough to walk into the city. Very friendly and helpfull. Unfortunately we stayed at the same time as a hen party and had a poor nights sleep due to their noise and fighting.

Reviewed by
Carol J

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was ideally situated for the purpose of our visit and it assisted with the free parking.
The staff were polite, but unfortunately when we asked for toothpaste as we had forgotten our toothpaste the staff stated that they did not have any available. Then they asked someone else and they gave us a brush and a very small tube which was used for one brush of our teeth.I thought the hotel room was a bit dated and the put up bed was inadquate for a tall teenager girl and the pillows were quite flat.
We were offered the bigger disabled room as we had our daughter with us and we felt that a sofa bed would have been too small for her.
My wife and I received bites on our legs and arms and the walls were quite thin so you heard voices from the neighbouring room. We did not have the breakfast offered as we felt it was too expensive.
The location is excellent for the city centre and my son's University accommodation and we would have used that again when visiting him but at £138 for 2 nights it was not good value for money. Also it is located on a busy junction and the noise levels are very high so additional glazing would be benefitical.

Reviewed by
Moira K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice and local
We stayed here for the man u Chelsea match in October 2014, we choose this hotel not only for the good price and location but it had onsite secure parking. The staff were extremely friendly and they let us park up for the day before we checked in. The rooms had everything you need for a short stay very small bathroom though. The location is perfect to for central Manchester and the bonus is the taxi rank right outside.

Reviewed by
kirsty

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful

Reviewed by
S Carruthers

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable place to Stay IN
I arrived an hour early but the receptionist was very friendly and polite and allowed me to check-in. I was only there for the night, had I been there longer I would have sampled the bar food. The bar is open till 1am and is well stocked, looking at the menu in my room there was a good selection. The bed was very comfortable and a I had a good night's sleep. My room was clean and presentable.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, easy to find from M60
We arrived at 12:30, room wasn't ready, but very helpful receptionist checked us in, and gave us room number, so that when we returned all we had to do was pick up the key.
Secure free parking, which is always a bonus.
Would recomend to others, and also stay again

Reviewed by
Joan T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation clean, great location for city centre, staff friendly and helpful.Good value ideal for theatre break one night stay.

Reviewed by
Christine A

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next