No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stay Inn

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
55 Blackfriars Road, Manchester, M3 7DB
Are you looking for a hotel in Manchester? Then look no further. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester is a perfect hotel for business travelers, for families wanting a break, and for tourist visiting Manchester.

With rooms from only £21.67 per person per night we are working hard to give our customers fantastic value for money in these difficult times without compromising on quality and service.

The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester has free car parking for all our guest a rarity for a hotel in Manchester. Together with excellent appointed bedrooms, all our 65 rooms are en-suite together with satellite TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, wardrobe, desk and chair together with Wi-Fi Internet access. We have 3 rooms dedicated for our disabled guests.
Picture of Stay Inn, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 167 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Good value for money with safe parking and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Decent and Comfortable Enough Hotel
We merely used the hotel as a stop over after visiting the Arena, we didnt visit the restaurant or bar so cannot comment on those. The room was clean and had the essentials but the bathroom was tiny with no room to move which meant getting dressed or undressed in front of each other (twin room) was awkward. We found the beds to be quite comfortable too. The hotel is excellently placed for those wishing to do some shopping in the City Centre or for visiting the Arena as both were only a very short walk away.

Reviewed by
L Warren

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay Inn
Decent hotel with friendly staff and in a good location for the centre of Manchester. Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival very pleasant receptionist and very helpful (5 star) rooms clean and warm bed comfortable but room not very big but ok for our stay and t.v small but good signal. reception at night and drinks good with t.v in lounge . However the morning was poor no water to have a shower (good job we weren't at a wedding) no notification of water being turned off so all in all good for the money BUT overall experience was not as good because of the no water problem and the towels were on the small side to dry yourself too.

Reviewed by
V Slowinski

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not brill!
The bathroom smelt musty, the beds weren't that comfy, but the room was ok! for somewhere to lay your head if u aren't fussy it will do!
I was woken by a group of girls running up and down the corridor at 3.00am in the morning! so was not happy!
I will not be staying again,

Reviewed by
d jackson

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Staff........
Couldn't get dressed in the on suite unless in the shower.. a family room for three but very very basic. I have been in Travelodge before and paid similar price but much better facitilies. Tiny kettle, very basic hair dryer, tiny tv on the wall above the wardrobe which was a challenge to turn on.. no double bed but a bizarre bunk bed combination. The décor was very dated and not painted by a professional !! Havent slept with sheets and eiderdown since childhood but maybe practical being tucked in so tight so I couldn't fall out !!!!!!!

Reviewed by
c bentley

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money with friendly, helpful staff and clean rooms.

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From CHESTER, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth the money
Booked same day as going to Manchester, got for a reasonably cheap price, the hotel was well worth the money! No problems room was big enough and it had all the essentials! Definitely going back.

Reviewed by
J Hanson

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy with our stay. Only a 10minute walk to the city centre, excellent location for a night out. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Plenty of parking and a corner shop right next to the hotel for snacks. Will be staying here again.

Reviewed by
R Miah

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice, clean and comfortable accommodation. all the staff I met were polite, respectful and obliging. Would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Mary Sollitt

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next