No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stay Inn

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
55 Blackfriars Road, Manchester, M3 7DB
Are you looking for a hotel in Manchester? Then look no further. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester is a perfect hotel for business travelers, for families wanting a break, and for tourist visiting Manchester.

With rooms from only £21.67 per person per night we are working hard to give our customers fantastic value for money in these difficult times without compromising on quality and service.

The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester has free car parking for all our guest a rarity for a hotel in Manchester. Together with excellent appointed bedrooms, all our 65 rooms are en-suite together with satellite TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, wardrobe, desk and chair together with Wi-Fi Internet access. We have 3 rooms dedicated for our disabled guests.
Picture of Stay Inn, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 163 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, easy to find from M60
We arrived at 12:30, room wasn't ready, but very helpful receptionist checked us in, and gave us room number, so that when we returned all we had to do was pick up the key.
Secure free parking, which is always a bonus.
Would recomend to others, and also stay again

Reviewed by
Joan T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation clean, great location for city centre, staff friendly and helpful.Good value ideal for theatre break one night stay.

Reviewed by
Christine A

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In the perfect place if you are going to a concert at the phones 4 you arena also very handy for the city centre with the added bonus of free parking.It was good to stay in a hotel and have a breakfast that was cooked to order.

Reviewed by
m butcher

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The twin bedded room was very small for the amount we had paid, there seemed to be a lot more space in the double bedded room.
The bathrooms were in very good condition but extremely tiny, it was impossible to use the washhand basin without banging your arm on the shower cubicle.
There were no teaspoons provided just wooden stirrers.
The pillows were Ok but definitely in need of being replaced as it was impossible to plump them up.
There is no lift at this hotel which I wasn't aware of when I booked
Staff were friendly and the full english breakfast was of a good quality and hot - definitely freshly cooked

Reviewed by
Christine B

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Low quality hotel with dated fixtures and fittings
This is a very basic hotel, very surprised it was rated so highly on booking.com. Pretty clean room but everything in it was old and chipped/scuffed, the bath was only 3/4 the size of a normal bath. The hotel is situated on the corner of two busy main roads so is quite noisy, even worse if its a hot night and you need the window open.

Reviewed by
Roger W

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful night staff.
Clean bedding and towels.

Reviewed by
Mary O

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money!
Very enjoyable stay, great value for money room was small but adequate bathroom very small but great for couples etc, modern bathroom plenty of space for clothes etc in room, reception very friendly hotel was in a great location 5 mins walk away from phones 4u arena and Manchester town centre would Definitley stay here again if heading to Manchester again:-)

Reviewed by
H Thomas

From Mountain Ash, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but ok
Very close to all tourist attractions. Very basic but clean and very helpful staff. Breakfast was a bit 'greasy spoon' but was cooked fresh.

Reviewed by
Angela A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GREAT HOTEL
Only a 10/15 minute walk to the town centre, very clean rooms, good service!

Reviewed by
Hayley M

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic
Location was a 10 minute walk from the main city centre. Lots of free parking. Staff very helpful and knowledgable. Room was on the top floor with no lift. Room was very clean and basic. A little cramped for 3 people. Bathroom very small but clean. No air conditioning either. Over all the room was fine for a night stay for the price.

Reviewed by
Rhonda Lombardo

From Canada
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next