No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stay Inn

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
55 Blackfriars Road, Manchester, M3 7DB
Are you looking for a hotel in Manchester? Then look no further. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester is a perfect hotel for business travelers, for families wanting a break, and for tourist visiting Manchester.

With rooms from only £21.67 per person per night we are working hard to give our customers fantastic value for money in these difficult times without compromising on quality and service.

The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester has free car parking for all our guest a rarity for a hotel in Manchester. Together with excellent appointed bedrooms, all our 65 rooms are en-suite together with satellite TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, wardrobe, desk and chair together with Wi-Fi Internet access. We have 3 rooms dedicated for our disabled guests.
Picture of Stay Inn, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 159 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair value for money
The room was a decent size; the bathroom compact but large enough for my needs. All the staff I met were friendly and helpful. Breakfast (for which you pay extra) was fine; the dinner menu basic but good enough. The location was good with the town centre only a short walk away. The only problem was noise from some other guests through the night.
I would definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Clare V

From Ascot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for City Centre
Free parking on site. Fifteen minute walk from Picadilly & Manchester centre. Friendly knowledgeable local staff. Traffic noise tolerable even with open windows. Free WiFi but did not work in room, OK in bar.

Reviewed by
David S

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

11-6-14
A great location for a city break. Room was adequate, but was also spotlessly clean. Staff were also very helpful. We didn't eat there but the hotel had all the requisite amenities.

Reviewed by
Roger H

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel in a great location
We arrived very late after a frustrating journey and were greeted with a very warm welcome. The room, although a little on the small side, was clean and very comfortable, it was also cleaned and fresh linen and towels supplied daily. The hotel is ideally situated just a short walk from the city centre. All the staff were friendly. With free parking and wi-fi also, I can't fault the hotel. Great value for money. Thanks

Reviewed by
L Simpson

From Dingwall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, excellent service.
This hotel is very conveniently located for Manchester City Centre. The rooms are small, but adequate and clean. Some rooms on the ground flor are close to the reception and bar area and this can be noisy at night.
Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
S Shore

From Elland, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Rooms and public areas were generally clean and tidy, although very basic. The bathroom was the smallest I've ever come across giving you little room to even turnaround (that's not exhagerating) The decor could do with a facelift as dark mustard yellow doesn't tend to impress.
Overall, the stay was good and hassle free and the staff were helpful and wouldn't rule out staying again but wouldn't be my first choice.

Reviewed by
John O

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was in a good location for the city center and arena approx 5 minutes to both. Room was basis but comfortable and very clean. Staff were very helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
Debra Vasey

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fortnight in the UK and Scotland
The Stay Inn at Manchester was a short taxi ride to the railway station and a short walk to nearby attractions. The room I stayed in was towards a busy road but was relatively quiet. The staff were extremely helpful with all aspects of my stay including helping me with my new telephone. The wi-fi connection was good and I would recommend the property to anyone going to Manchester.

Reviewed by
Margaret O

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Single business man travelling alone. Staff were friendly and helpful. on-site car parking is free. 2 nice big bath towels. Bathroom was clean and tidy and spacious, plenty of hot water . Free Wi-Fi in the rooms, good signal strength with no major issues. Staff were friendly. Didn’t have breakfast.

Reviewed by
hywel r

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheapest bed I have ever stayed in!!! Couldn't wait to get home
I paid £81 for this room, I did not get value for money. We entered the room and were shocked at the quality of the bed, it was the cheapest mattress I've ever slept on and it was smaller than a double. My husbands fee thing over the edge when he slept and he is only 5ft 8 ! There was one pillow each and an extra pillow in the wardrobe which we both needed to try make it a little more comfortable. When we were greeted at the reception upon arrival we wanted to pay by cash for our room and was surprised when the receptionist asked for a £30 deposit of paying by cash. Very inconvenient and pointless. It was a 15 minute walk to Manchester centre which was more than I expected. If you are a light sleep then you are best asking for a room on the opposite side to the main road as it is very noisy. The bathroom was really small too. Only plus for this hotel is the cheap parking but I feel I still did not get what I paid for. Pay that little bit extra in a nicer hotel and it will be worth it,

Reviewed by
K Bell

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next