Reviews - Dolby Hotel


36-42 Chaloner Street, Liverpool, L3 4DE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Karen T

  • August 2015

Clean but very small!

Extremely clean but extremely small too.

Bathroom was the size of a telephone box. OK for just 1 night. Very expensive too even though the notice outside the Hotel states Rooms for 25. Customer service was excellent. Evening meal was very good and a good price.

  • J Hughes

  • July 2015

Very friendly staff

The hotel was in a good location our room was small but would of been adequate if it wasn't for the bed which was very uncomfortable .The ensuite was tiny the shower was a trickle and so small when you turned around you knocked the handle and turned it off a larger person would defiantly struggle.The carpet was so dirty I never took my shoes off .

This is such a shame as the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was very good.

  • Roderick C McKay

  • July 2015

Nostalgic visit to Liverpool

Hotel staff cannot be faulted.

Would have liked a more comfortable chair in room but borrowed one from lobby. Would have liked shower to have a standard head on a hose rather than a fived-head, difficult to shower my disabled wife with present head.

  • Marta Z

  • June 2015

Very good

Highly recomend.

Room was clean, tidy. Close to the city centre. Free parking

  • S Gibson

  • April 2015

Good comfortable no frills hotel

Good comfortable no frills hotel

  • ann hebden

  • April 2015

Staff very friendly welcoming & helpful, room small but very clean excellent value for money,

Hotel just a small walk from centre and theatre.

  • G M

  • April 2015

Dolby Hotel

The Dolby is the sort of Hotel you use when you want somewhere clean and comfortable to stay.

It is not a luxury establishment but it is very good for what it is. It has a view of the water from the breakfast room /Bar which makes it light and airy. Our room was fine. The en suite was quite small but it did the job. You help yourself to continental breakfast, which was reasonably varied. A cooked breakfast is available as well as other meals. One thing to note is that breakfast is actually cheaper at the hotel ( £5.25) than it is if booked in advance on "Laterooms".( £6.90)

  • C Dunkerley

  • February 2015

Basic but good value for money

We found our stay satisfactory overall, good value for money, but the room was very basic and the bathroom was tiny.

Could do with a bit of a lick of paint and being modernised. Was in a great location and close by to all main attractions.

We had breakfast one morning but would definitely eat elsewhere as choice was minimal. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • P Dexter

  • January 2015

Ear plugs

Good accommodation , a short walk to the center a bit noisy in the early hours with stag\hen parties

  • d holmes

  • January 2015

excellent value

Wonderful expeience all round.

Will definately stay there again.