Dolby Hotel

2

36-42 Chaloner Street, Liverpool, L3 4DE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marta Z

  • June 2015

Very good

Highly recomend.

Room was clean, tidy. Close to the city centre. Free parking

  • S Gibson

  • April 2015

Good comfortable no frills hotel

Good comfortable no frills hotel

  • ann hebden

  • April 2015

Staff very friendly welcoming & helpful, room small but very clean excellent value for money,

Hotel just a small walk from centre and theatre.

  • G M

  • April 2015

Dolby Hotel

The Dolby is the sort of Hotel you use when you want somewhere clean and comfortable to stay.

It is not a luxury establishment but it is very good for what it is. It has a view of the water from the breakfast room /Bar which makes it light and airy. Our room was fine. The en suite was quite small but it did the job. You help yourself to continental breakfast, which was reasonably varied. A cooked breakfast is available as well as other meals. One thing to note is that breakfast is actually cheaper at the hotel ( £5.25) than it is if booked in advance on "Laterooms".( £6.90)

  • C Dunkerley

  • February 2015

Basic but good value for money

We found our stay satisfactory overall, good value for money, but the room was very basic and the bathroom was tiny.

Could do with a bit of a lick of paint and being modernised. Was in a great location and close by to all main attractions.

We had breakfast one morning but would definitely eat elsewhere as choice was minimal. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • P Dexter

  • January 2015

Ear plugs

Good accommodation , a short walk to the center a bit noisy in the early hours with stag\hen parties

  • d holmes

  • January 2015

excellent value

Wonderful expeience all round.

Will definately stay there again.

  • m pierpoint

  • January 2015

only problem was the noise from some other guests at 5.00 am .

  • edin r

  • January 2015

Dolby Hotel

A very busy road is to close to the hotel, so heavy traffic kept us awake most of the nights or was awaking us very often.

That was the only drawback of this hotel.

  • Justyna H

  • December 2014

Horrible

I have never seen such a horrible room and service.

You cant even take a shower cause the pressure of water I so weak it took me half an hour to rinse my hair. Horrible horrible horrible. Service was awful and rude!!!!. No words