No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dolby Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
36-42 Chaloner Street , Liverpool, L3 4DE
Located on the famous Liverpool city centre waterfront, the hotel is only a short walk from all the citys main attractions. The Dolby hotel is a very popular place to stay whether you are on business or pleasure. We also offer plentiful free parking and free Wi-Fi to all our guests.

Our restaurant serves breakfast daily Monday to Friday 7:00am till 10am. Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays 8:00am to 11:00am and selected food from 1:00pm through till 10:00pm. The bar is open from 12:00pm through till 1:00am serving a range of beverages.

When booking 3 or more rooms, different policies will apply.

Any arrivals after 10pm will be pre authorised. Your room may be re-allocated if you do not have sufficient funds on the card used to secure the reservation.

The hotel does not accept stag or hen party reservations.

A security deposit will be required for group reservations.
Picture of Dolby Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Excellent customer service. Would definitely come back.

Reviewed by
M Passmoor

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money excellent location

Reviewed by
christine r

From leicester, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was relatively basic, but then that is what we expected for the price. It was clean, convenient and the staff were helpful, so perfectly suitable for our short stay.

Reviewed by
Francoise P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two day break

Reviewed by
Elizabeth F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

whitsun break
although the room wasvery small it was clean and comfortable and good value for the price.Bathroom was very small indeed.

Reviewed by
j boulton

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dolby Hotel
A good budget hotel with excellent food for the money. The room was very basic and the bathroom was very small but it was clean and adequate. Have stayed here before and it is fairly handy for the waterfront and city centre and parking is available and free

Reviewed by
N Goulborn

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

|Lovely Hotel
We had 3 nights stay at the Dolby and found it to be very clean and comfortable. Lovely outlook over the river and nice easy walk into town & dock areas. Staff were friendly, food was good and I had 3 good nights sleep. Can't ask for more for the price we paid. Will definitely use the Dolby again next time we visit Liverpool. Thanks

Reviewed by
sheila smith

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room is very deceiving..very disappointed, waste of money
Brit 20 student

Reviewed by
B Forsythe

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Stayed here for weekend with family. Hotel is a short walk to city centre and close to everything. Room was basic but clean. Only downside is the size of bathroom, it's tiny to say the least and reminded me of a portaloo

Reviewed by
George H

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful, I didn't get a chance to try the food though the menu had a goodaselection and the bar was reasonably priced, with hours to suit most people. The room was quiet, I couldn't hear noise from the road outside or downstairs.

Reviewed by
Faye M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next