You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Dolby Hotel

2

36-42 Chaloner Street, Liverpool, L3 4DE

Price From 152.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Tuckwood

  • August 2016

Weekend break

Instead of double with bunk bed over there was enough room to put double and single at side, might not be much room but more comfortable than having to climb over.

Also space on top bunk did not allow full sitting position. Shower room rather small

  • David D

  • August 2016

Leisure break

Good place for a break

  • Catherine R

  • July 2016

Good location for conference centre

nice clean room, well situated for conference centre with parking on site.

No frills but certainly no complaints and very good value.

  • R Sheridan

  • June 2016

Dolby weekender

Great hotel cheap clean comfortable and not too far of a walk from the city centre 10 to 15 mins max this was my second time staying there and would definitely go back again they also do really nice food too only thing really is the wifi keeps turning on and off which is a bit annoying other then that really can't fault the place

  • Sally S

  • February 2016

A nice hotel in a good location

A nice hotel which has free parking.

The only negative we had was the bed. There were 2 adults and one 17yr old. The bed was a double bed with a single bed above it. My 17 year old is tall and couldn't sit up once in bed as there wasn't much room between the bed and ceiling. She also didn't feel safe sleeping in at as no rail to stop her rolling out. The hotel though is clean and the staff friendly. We only stayed one night so it wasn't really too much of an issue for us. We had breakfast which was lovely and good value. I would stay here again if it was just myself and my husband. I wouldn't book a triple room again.

  • J Short

  • January 2016

Perfectly adequate

Good strong and free wifi, free parking and comfortable room.

Excellent value for money.

  • M Stewart

  • October 2015

short stay

hotel was excellent but the bunk bed needed a slightly higher guard

  • Karen T

  • August 2015

Clean but very small!

Extremely clean but extremely small too.

Bathroom was the size of a telephone box. OK for just 1 night. Very expensive too even though the notice outside the Hotel states Rooms for 25. Customer service was excellent. Evening meal was very good and a good price.

  • J Hughes

  • July 2015

Very friendly staff

The hotel was in a good location our room was small but would of been adequate if it wasn't for the bed which was very uncomfortable .The ensuite was tiny the shower was a trickle and so small when you turned around you knocked the handle and turned it off a larger person would defiantly struggle.The carpet was so dirty I never took my shoes off .

This is such a shame as the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was very good.

  • Roderick C McKay

  • July 2015

Nostalgic visit to Liverpool

Hotel staff cannot be faulted.

Would have liked a more comfortable chair in room but borrowed one from lobby. Would have liked shower to have a standard head on a hose rather than a fived-head, difficult to shower my disabled wife with present head.