No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch

Christchurch Place , Dublin,
Staying at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch, one of the most popular Dublin Budget Hotels, you'll be right in the heart of the city. Located just opposite Temple Bar and a short stroll to Grafton St and Trinity College, Jurys Inn is the perfect location from which to explore all Dublin has to offer.

Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch provides excellent 3-star comfort in the heart of the city centre. The spacious and comfortable rooms can accommodate three adults, two adults and two children, under the age of 10yrs, or just one person in complete comfort.

Facilities available: 182 Bedrooms all en-suite, Innfusion Restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Intro Bar open from 10.00am to 1.30am, Adjoining Car Park at a discounted rate for hotel residents, High Speed Internet access available in all rooms, multi channel TV, 24 Hour News Channels. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch , Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

recent stay
We recently stayed in Jury's Christchurch, and while the location is quite good, overnight parking was extremely expensive. Staff were friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
D Murphy

From Carrigaline, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Very nice hotel, I think recently refurbished and good location to see all the tourist sites. Our room had a wonderful view of the Cathedral opposite and also looked recently refurbished. There was a good selection to choose from the Breakfast buffet but avoid peek times as can get very busy. We had a wonderful time visiting the Castle, Guinness Storehouse, both Cathedrals, Hop-on-off bus, St Stevens park, Temple Bar pubs, The Brazen Head and lots more, all within walking distance.. You must visit the "Queen of Tarts" cafe for very nice pastries and cakes, just a little down the road from the hotel.. :-)

Reviewed by
Ashley F

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful hotel
This was my 2nd visit to this hotel, came before for a girlie weekend, bought my partner along this time, just for a nice relaxing 'couples' break. We had a superb time. Location is ideal just a short stroll away to main bars, & attractions are easily accessible via the bus which we went on. Beautiful Christchurch cathedral opposite hotel. The hotel itself was immaculate inside & out. The housekeeping staff do a fantastic job, I actually do this job for a living, so I am quite picky, but I could not fault this for cleanliness. All the staff work hard & are very happy to help when they can. It's a credit to all who work there. Thank you for a lovely stay. Will definitely stay again in the future.

Reviewed by
EMMA KIRBY

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, Ideal
Ideal for what was needed, central location, rooms were decent size and very clean.

Reviewed by
Daniel S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff helpful friendly
from first arriving was made very welcome and rooms nice clean and comfortable bathroom also clean great shower pressure, breakfast had good choice was lovely and hot nothing to complain about the hotel in good location for temple bars and restaurants

Reviewed by
Karen R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Booked for a weekend for a concert at Vicar Street. Location was spot on 5 min walk to the venue and 5 min walk to Temple Bar district and couple of mins further to shops . Staff were very friendly - I requested a room near a lift as my wife is disabled and this was done. Breakfast was excellent!

Reviewed by
A Williams

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Patrick weekend stay
We stayed at Jury's Inn, Christchurch for St Patrick's weekend. We had a lovely clean room which had been recently stylishly refurbished. The staff at the hotel were very helpful on a very busy weekend and all were very pleasant. There was ongoing refurbishment work being done but this didn't affect us at all. Had a very pleasant stay and would go back here on our next stay in Dublin.

Reviewed by
J McLean

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay

Reviewed by
M James-Authe

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would fully recommend, great hotel, friendly, staff definitely go back.
Ideally located for the night life - just a few minutes walk from Temple Bar. Great place to stay

Reviewed by
Margaret P

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay
Visited for a long weekend with my boyfriend. Fantastic location in the centre and only 10 minute walk from most attractions. Given a room that looked out onto Christchurch which was stunning. Wide range of breakfast choice, full english, continental etc.
Late check out time was really helpful as we had a late flight back and the staff allowed us to keep our bags in storage til we left for the airport.
Only negative was the rude welcoming from a trainee member of Staff who couldn't explain the system of payment and rather embarrassingly kept announcing 'this is very bad' and even suggested we wouldn't be able to stay. He also wouldn't allow another member of staff to get involved to help until a senior member arrived and in fact there was no problem at all but no apology for the misunderstanding was given.
Overall, a really enjoyable trip and would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Sophie E

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next