Reviews - Glasgow Pond Hotel

3

Great Western Road, Glasgow, G12 0XP

Price From 133.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (83)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Angela C

  • January 2016

Value for money

Great hotel, lovely staff, good size rooms and very clean.

Excellent value for money would definitely recommend

  • Sean C

  • January 2016

Pleasant & Surprising!

Had a lovely stay at the pond over night.

The hotel is lovely, the staff are so friendly and accomodating.

  • james e

  • January 2016

great hotel

Had a great stay at the Pond.

Room was spotless and really comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is only a short taxi ride from Byers Road area with loads of bars and restaurants.

Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Veronica K

  • December 2015

Comfortable but noisy.

Staff very friendly.

Room very clean & comfortable. The window was closed but rather a lot of noise came through, possibly need new double glazing. Had not booked breakfast , but we did receive a reduced voucher for this.

We did have breakfast but were disappointed to find cold plates & very tepid food to go on them certainly not worth the 9 pounds each we paid.

  • Mark B

  • December 2015

A long way from the city centre

Don't be fooled into thinking that this hotel is close to the town centre, it is 12 pounds each way in a taxi.

The customer service is awful too. I couldn't get cashback at the bar and for some bizarre reason the cleaner wandered into my room at half 9 in the morning, when the shower was going and the tv was on. Will not be staying here again.

  • A Green

  • December 2015

concert trip to Glasgow

Really busy weekend in Glasgow.

Booked as a bit of a safety net but turned out to be fine. In fact for the SECC perfect. Two stops from venue 5 mins to station £1.90 return. Bathroom could do with updating. Slow service at bar.

  • Teresa Lawrence

  • November 2015

Glasgow Pond Hotel

My only problem was the lady at the cash desk.

Who said I had no money in my account in front of other guests waiting to book in. She ran about looking for someone and said she tried three times at time of booking and it was refused. If that was the case why did they put my booking through. I brought my husband who has Alzheimer's because I needed an early hospital appointment apart from that. The stay was wonderful room service was great the restaurant manager was polite helpful and took time talking to my husband. Overall stay was fantastic and it saved a long journey in the morning as my treatment is on going I am planning another stay.

  • Angela Todd

  • September 2015

Not up to standard expected

Lots of noise during night won't stay again poor customer service and breakfast poor

  • L maclean

  • August 2015

Glasgow Pond Hotel

For the price I paid for us to stay one night I suppose you can't complain however u hear the doors shutting in other rooms,people returning to there rooms, so if it a quiet break your after this is not the hotel for you!

  • J Gardner

  • July 2015

Glasgow Pond Hotel

Very pleasant hotel .Lovely clean room .all staff friendly polite and helpful