No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glasgow Pond Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Great Western Road , Glasgow, G12 0XP
Perfectly placed in the city’s fashionable West End with free WiFi and free parking, the Glasgow Pond lives up to its location too, with fantastic modern interiors that offer a very warm welcome!

Guest rooms are modern and stylish with digital TV, welcome tray and 24 hour room service. The Brasserie serves up wonderful food all day every day at excellent prices.

Only a few minutes drive from the city centre of Glasgow, the hotel is a great base for those wanting to explore all that Glasgow has to offer. From Charles Rennie Mackintosh tours to cafes and bars on tap, there is something for everyone.

Whether your stay is for business or leisure the Glasgow Pond is the perfect choice to make sure your stay in Glasgow a memorable one.
Picture of Glasgow Pond Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 142 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
I booked my double room well in advance of my stay. When i got to my room i had been allocated a twin not a double. I went back to reception to ask for a double room to be met be a very rude and totally unhelpful receptionist. "not my problem pal!" wasn't the response i expected.
After not sleeping all night to be given uncooked cold porridge was a joke. What i can only describe as gloopy dust was not what i expected, particularly in Scotland.

Reviewed by
simon d

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
A good value for money hotel convenient for West End-Byres Rd, Kelvingrove museum etc. Reception were particularly helpful regarding atrraction information and routes. Would stay again. Quite quiet and pleasant surroundings.

Reviewed by
Susan M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Comfortable rooms, staff very efficient, good check-in and check-out. Dinner and breakfast good quality and reasonable priced. Bus route and train station within 5 minutes walk of hotel.

Reviewed by
Jane T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, friendly, efficient service

Reviewed by
M Ker

From Ford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to relatives
Staff very helpful and friendly. Everywhere was very clean.
Only 1 comment to make is that we could hear some of the other doors slamming shut, so smoother door closures would be helpful

Reviewed by
Morag Brown

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again
not too hard to find, decent size carpark, nice enough room, decent shower. Would have liked a bit more choice on dinner menu- but decent italian and indian next door. Train into town from other side of the hospital next door-easy. If you want fried or poached egg- order it before you have your cereal and then its ready when you are otherwise its scrambled only. Biggest prob seems to be the noisy neighbours- hosp on one side and m&s food store on other and both seem to start stocking up at 6AM!!

Reviewed by
s campbell

From Thurso, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, comfortable stay
Very impressed with this hotel. Only gripe was that the housekeeper must have left our bedroom window open when they'd cleaned the room so it was very cold when we got back in at 8pm on a day when the temperature had never risen above freezing

Reviewed by
Gillian B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for the price
Very clean, good value for money. Worth staying here, would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel for the city
Was useful for my business stay right across from gartnavel hospital and close to the university.

Reviewed by
C Sampson

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent relaxed venue
Was visiting my father in the nearby Cancer unit which is only round the corner so ideally located! Hotel itself was is clean and welcoming very Relaxing, room and bathroom were clean and well presented, and will definitely return to stay again

Reviewed by
John M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next