No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glasgow Pond Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Great Western Road , Glasgow, G12 0XP
Perfectly placed in the city’s fashionable West End with free WiFi and free parking, the Glasgow Pond lives up to its location too, with fantastic modern interiors that offer a very warm welcome!

Guest rooms are modern and stylish with digital TV, welcome tray and 24 hour room service. The Brasserie serves up wonderful food all day every day at excellent prices.

Only a few minutes drive from the city centre of Glasgow, the hotel is a great base for those wanting to explore all that Glasgow has to offer. From Charles Rennie Mackintosh tours to cafes and bars on tap, there is something for everyone.

Whether your stay is for business or leisure the Glasgow Pond is the perfect choice to make sure your stay in Glasgow a memorable one.
Picture of Glasgow Pond Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 149 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed at this hotel before, it is excellent value for money. The location is perfect for the city or travelling further north, the staff are friendly and helpful, good food, very nice clean rooms.
On the downside - the weather was extremely hot and there was no air con in the room - the staff provided a fan if requested. Air con would be brill.
Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Christine S

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive Bar!
Booked as an overnight stay, the location was ideal for what we wanted. Friendly staff in both reception and the restaurant, and the food was excellent. Only downside for me were the bar prices, an obvious issue because the bar was empty despite the hotel being busy.....a missed opportunity?

Reviewed by
Philip Reed

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Great Hotel to stay at ,great food and staff very friendly .Will surely stay there again.

Reviewed by
R Fegan

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect stop over for travelling
Our stay was an impulse decision which worked out perfectly thank you!

Reviewed by
gordon m

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is quite an old fashined hotel, a bit 70's/80's but it is clean and the value for money is pretty good. Wi-fi was free and worked really well, room was dated but clean.
Location was OK for Central Glasgow 20 mins drive in rush hour.
I liked this place though because the customer service was fantastic , guy on reception was really helpful and gave me some great advice in terms of driving into city centre .
I booked this place last minute, it is not a swanky hotel but it is clean and the staff look after you.

Reviewed by
James H

From Glasgow, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow weekend
The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel was up to the expected standard. However, the thin walls meant that every sound could be heard from footsteps in the corridor to next door's TV; not to mention drunken lads singing loudly and knocking on doors well into the night. If the building didn't have such thin walls, the hotel would have been perfect on price, location and standard. Wouldn't recommend it for weekends with young families, but otherwise ok.

Reviewed by
Thom F

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a really bad experience with this Hotel due to noisiness.

Reviewed by
SANAWI SHARAHILEY

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only gave 5 for value for money as room had shot up in price because of a concert date had it been a normal date at normal prices I would have given it a 6

Reviewed by
T Robertson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Pleasantly surprised with our stay here as we usually go elsewhere in Glasgow. The service was excellent from the pleasant and helpful reception staff to the housekeeping ( ordered an iron and was divered in a few minutes). The breakfast was limited in choice but tasty and the hot dishes frequently replenished. There was a bit of noise from other rooms but not enough to disturb us. Good location for west end.

Reviewed by
Jane T

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow Pond
Two complaints:
1. To make tea at breakfast I had to dunk a teabag in a cup in hot water. Aaaargh - this is a British Hotel - not on the Continent. All I wanted was a teapot to put on the table This a major problem to me!!!!!!!!!
2. On one occasion the room was not cleaned until 4.30.pm. The waste bin was not emptied

Reviewed by
R Evans

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next