Reviews - Glasgow Pond Hotel

3

Great Western Road, Glasgow, G12 0XP

Price From 151.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (81)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • john l

  • March 2014

steel bunk beds in bedroom was a bit of a put off, maybe ok for family but not for couples.

  • b watson

  • March 2014

The Pond Hotel...

Very nice stay, with extremely attentive and helpful staff.

  • Roderick S

  • March 2014

Really good

A good, well run hotel.

Staff we're very friendly and the service was good.

  • Emma Buchan

  • March 2014

Room was quite small but very nice and clean.

  • Stuart G

  • March 2014

A Good Value Experience

We were very pleased with our visit to this hotel and it exceeded our expectation.The room was comfortable and modern with a pleasant view of the pond.The food was excellent and choices were adequate.All staff were very friendly which helped to make our stay quite enjoyable.

  • Mary M

  • February 2014

excellent mid-priced hotel

Very friendly helpful staff with comfortable well appointed rooms .Booked this hotel late the night before travel on this occasion, but nearly always get a room .Its near the " West End " and its possible to walk there with minimum difficulty .Excellent WiFi .Really good value for money

  • J MacKay

  • February 2014

Pleasant stay at Pond Hotel Glasgow

Stayed here for three nights with our young daughter during a leisure trip.

The location was ideal for City Centre and West End facilities but was also easy to access for other locations. The Hotel Staff were helpful and friendly, the Breakfasts were excellent and service from Breakfast staff especially good. I would stay here again and will recommend this Hotel to others.

  • F Hollywood

  • February 2014

Fantastic, service, food and value hard to beat

Currently the rooms and hallway areas are being modernised and freshened up.

They are a little bit dated but make no mistake, the rooms are of a good standard. The room was spotless and made up every day, fresh towels, linen, tea/coffee trays all replenished. The evening meals and breakfast choice was varied with something for all tastes and of a far higher standard than I have experienced in a few other hotel chains. The location is superb for the west end of the city and City centre but do try the restaurant in the hotel as it's great value with great food. The hotel team could not have been more helpful, there is adequate parking and regular public transport for the city should you want to venture out. On this booking for 3 nights we paid £100 less than the asking price at Premier Inn and you get free Wi-Fi into the bargain. I certainly would not let the fact that all the rooms are being modernised put me off using the Glasgow Pond in the future particularly as we didn't see any disruption at all when we visited so it is evident they are working on the upgrades a section at a time. Room 304 was quiet and gets you a view over the pond where you can go to feed the swans and ducks if you simply fancy a stroll. Service and Value for money get top marks in The Glasgow Pond.

  • D Young

  • February 2014

My stay

Clean, comfortable, nice friendly staff.

No complaints would definetley stay again.

  • leigh young

  • February 2014

The Pond Hotel - an enjoyable experience

An enjoyable experience.

Would recommend and stay again. Staff were great.