Reviews - Glasgow Pond Hotel


Great Western Road, Glasgow, G12 0XP

Price From 165 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (100)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Hamish M

  • April 2014

Tidy room .

No issues

  • Joan W

  • April 2014

Good and efficient service.

The car park attendant was especially efficient in finding a parking space in the very busy car park.

  • R Muir

  • March 2014

Little gem!

I only booked this hotel for a night as two of my friends and I were going to a concert - and I definitely want to go back again.

Great value for money, the rooms were clean and exactly as they were in the picture. TV, wifi, and although I didn't eat at the restruant - it smelled delicious. I would definitely recommend!

  • john l

  • March 2014

steel bunk beds in bedroom was a bit of a put off, maybe ok for family but not for couples.

  • b watson

  • March 2014

The Pond Hotel...

Very nice stay, with extremely attentive and helpful staff.

  • Roderick S

  • March 2014

Really good

A good, well run hotel.

Staff we're very friendly and the service was good.

  • Emma Buchan

  • March 2014

Room was quite small but very nice and clean.

  • Stuart G

  • March 2014

A Good Value Experience

We were very pleased with our visit to this hotel and it exceeded our expectation.The room was comfortable and modern with a pleasant view of the pond.The food was excellent and choices were adequate.All staff were very friendly which helped to make our stay quite enjoyable.

  • Mary M

  • February 2014

excellent mid-priced hotel

Very friendly helpful staff with comfortable well appointed rooms .Booked this hotel late the night before travel on this occasion, but nearly always get a room .Its near the " West End " and its possible to walk there with minimum difficulty .Excellent WiFi .Really good value for money

  • J MacKay

  • February 2014

Pleasant stay at Pond Hotel Glasgow

Stayed here for three nights with our young daughter during a leisure trip.

The location was ideal for City Centre and West End facilities but was also easy to access for other locations. The Hotel Staff were helpful and friendly, the Breakfasts were excellent and service from Breakfast staff especially good. I would stay here again and will recommend this Hotel to others.