No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glasgow Pond Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Great Western Road , Glasgow, G12 0XP
Perfectly placed in the city’s fashionable West End with free WiFi and free parking, the Glasgow Pond lives up to its location too, with fantastic modern interiors that offer a very warm welcome!

Guest rooms are modern and stylish with digital TV, welcome tray and 24 hour room service. The Brasserie serves up wonderful food all day every day at excellent prices.

Only a few minutes drive from the city centre of Glasgow, the hotel is a great base for those wanting to explore all that Glasgow has to offer. From Charles Rennie Mackintosh tours to cafes and bars on tap, there is something for everyone.

Whether your stay is for business or leisure the Glasgow Pond is the perfect choice to make sure your stay in Glasgow a memorable one.
Picture of Glasgow Pond Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pond hotel
okay hotel just was further from centre than expected

Reviewed by
j mcgregor

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years break 2013 /14
Stayed here for 6 nights just after xmas and over New Year. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful, the hotel and room was clean and pleasant.
The location for the hotel is good for getting to the West End of Glasgow..it was only a couple of stops on the bus and you can get it from just across the road from the hotel, alternatively if you dont mind walking its only about a 15 - 20 min walk past some lovely Tenement architecture and then you can use the subway to get into town, or stay on the bus.
It isnt too far if you have a car to venture to Loch Lomond and also places like Ayr.
The breakfast was great with the freshly cooked food or alternative cereal, fruit or pastries and the coffee and tea was nice.
I would stay here again, it was a convenient location for us to explore Glasgow on foot or using public transport, we had a great time and it was a great place to stay.

Reviewed by
Vicki M

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly welcoming staff

Reviewed by
JANE R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel to stay at,staff very nice service excellent.

Reviewed by
P Macinnes

From Portree, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Clean room, friendly staff, was a lovely stay

Reviewed by
Peter R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short mid-week break in Glasgow
Positive: Well located for Glasgow's West End & Uni. Good value for money. Good quality breakfast for the price. Friendly and helpful staff. Car park. Close to the Botanic Garden & Kelvin walks.
Negative: Some rooms are being refurbished. Workmen started hammering in the room close to our room at 7.20am. Not a problem for early risers but sleepy heads take note.
We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Laurence Taylor

From Yarm, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a grey find!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Glasgow Pond Hotel. It was friendly and welcoming and our room and indeed the whole hotel was immaculately clean. We only ate breakfast there but it was definitely one of the best hotel breakfasts we have eaten - they even had edible scrambled eggs which is difficult to pull off in a catering context. It was delightful having the pond and all the bird life just there too, pleasant to walk around. We chose to walk back to the hotel both nights, around one and a half miles from the amazing selection of bars and restaurants on Byres Road.

Reviewed by
June A

From Banchory, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tv didnt work not great friends involved in crash ... Ment we did not stay as we went to see if they were ok ... So waste of money really and didnt get a whole experience of the place overall seemed ok

Reviewed by
N Johnstone

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend at the pond
Really enjoyed our stay lovely hotel in a good position. 5 mins from station to get into the centre.

Reviewed by
susan c

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for West End location
Overall good value for money. Stayed overnight while attending a wedding. The room was fine - decent size, a huge bed, good bathroom and a powerful shower. The hotel is in a good location for access to Glasgow's west end, with Byres Road a short walk away. Only complaint was being woken by some noisy Japanese tourists in the next room. They even woke other guests staying further down the corridor. The walls are pretty thin, so pack the earplugs. An OK buffet breakfast, where you could get a really big feed.

Reviewed by
Victoria B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next