No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glasgow Pond Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Great Western Road , Glasgow, G12 0XP
Perfectly placed in the city’s fashionable West End with free WiFi and free parking, the Glasgow Pond lives up to its location too, with fantastic modern interiors that offer a very warm welcome!

Guest rooms are modern and stylish with digital TV, welcome tray and 24 hour room service. The Brasserie serves up wonderful food all day every day at excellent prices.

Only a few minutes drive from the city centre of Glasgow, the hotel is a great base for those wanting to explore all that Glasgow has to offer. From Charles Rennie Mackintosh tours to cafes and bars on tap, there is something for everyone.

Whether your stay is for business or leisure the Glasgow Pond is the perfect choice to make sure your stay in Glasgow a memorable one.
Picture of Glasgow Pond Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good Value Experience
We were very pleased with our visit to this hotel and it exceeded our expectation.The room was comfortable and modern with a pleasant view of the pond.The food was excellent and choices were adequate.All staff were very friendly which helped to make our stay quite enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Stuart G

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent mid-priced hotel
Very friendly helpful staff with comfortable well appointed rooms .Booked this hotel late the night before travel on this occasion, but nearly always get a room .Its near the " West End " and its possible to walk there with minimum difficulty .Excellent WiFi .Really good value for money

Reviewed by
Mary M

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay at Pond Hotel Glasgow
Stayed here for three nights with our young daughter during a leisure trip. The location was ideal for City Centre and West End facilities but was also easy to access for other locations. The Hotel Staff were helpful and friendly, the Breakfasts were excellent and service from Breakfast staff especially good. I would stay here again and will recommend this Hotel to others.

Reviewed by
J MacKay

From Kyle, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic, service, food and value hard to beat
Currently the rooms and hallway areas are being modernised and freshened up. They are a little bit dated but make no mistake, the rooms are of a good standard. The room was spotless and made up every day, fresh towels, linen, tea/coffee trays all replenished. The evening meals and breakfast choice was varied with something for all tastes and of a far higher standard than I have experienced in a few other hotel chains. The location is superb for the west end of the city and City centre but do try the restaurant in the hotel as it's great value with great food. The hotel team could not have been more helpful, there is adequate parking and regular public transport for the city should you want to venture out. On this booking for 3 nights we paid £100 less than the asking price at Premier Inn and you get free Wi-Fi into the bargain. I certainly would not let the fact that all the rooms are being modernised put me off using the Glasgow Pond in the future particularly as we didn't see any disruption at all when we visited so it is evident they are working on the upgrades a section at a time. Room 304 was quiet and gets you a view over the pond where you can go to feed the swans and ducks if you simply fancy a stroll. Service and Value for money get top marks in The Glasgow Pond.

Reviewed by
F Hollywood

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Pond Hotel - an enjoyable experience
An enjoyable experience. Would recommend and stay again. Staff were great.

Reviewed by
leigh young

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Clean, comfortable, nice friendly staff. No complaints would definetley stay again.

Reviewed by
D Young

From Kilwinning, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mother and daughter 2 night, weekend stay
The hotel is modern and clean. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and I can honestly say the staff at this hotel were the best I have ever experienced. From the receptionists to the waitress and cleaners. They can not do enough for you. Well done for excellent service.
There was only one negative and that was the room on the first night was very noisy, mostly the noise from outside and people using the lifts. We were moved to different room on the second night and this was much better. If you are light sleepers don't get a room overlooking the car park.

Reviewed by
J Daniels

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable Hotel

Reviewed by
C Ridley

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good and efficient service. The car park attendant was especially efficient in finding a parking space in the very busy car park.

Reviewed by
Joan W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
I was very impressed with the room I was allocated I asked for a walk in shower as I am disabled I didn't know what to expect the shower room had just been renovated we were the first to use it and it was next to the lift, so top marks to the Pond Hotel.
Only one thing that I found a disadvantage the hairdryer was in the left hand top drawer it would have been better on the right hand side near the large mirror hopefully it will be sorted by my next visit

Reviewed by
Margaret Rose Buchanan

From Isle of Benbecula, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next