Reviews - Glasgow Pond Hotel


Great Western Road, Glasgow, G12 0XP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (90)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Leslie B

  • July 2014

Clean and comfortable

Very nice hotel, very clean and comfortable.

Bedroom was good although the bathroom was very small.

  • Emma Fitzpatrick

  • June 2014


The hotel was fantastic, the staff very helpful.

The only issue was I thought it was only a few mins from city centre but in actual fact it was a £10 taxi trip. I'd happy stay again thought.

  • Stuart McLachlan

  • June 2014

Pond Hotel Glasgow.

Really nice hotel,very attentive staff and perfect position in the right area.

  • karenna g

  • June 2014

A little gem

The Pond was a pleasant surprise.

From the outside (location and style of building) your expectations are not too high, but inside you are greeted with a warm welcoming hotel, which gave me one of the cleanest and fresh rooms I have had in a long time. Not a large room and the bathroom was compact, but it was comfortable had everything you needed, and came with FREE WiFi. Well done Pond!

  • C Sinclair

  • June 2014

Very friendly staff, clean accomadation,

  • Peter Ross

  • June 2014

Great service as usual

Rooms were excellent and if you can get views of the Pond so much the better.

For this reason I prefer the upper floors. Breakfasts are well worth the cost and the evening meals are good value too. The Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • V MacLean

  • May 2014

Very comfortable and reasonably spacious

  • J Keal

  • May 2014


  • F Currie

  • April 2014

Glasgow v Ulster at Scotston

Excellent friendly hotel .

Breakfast was great .

  • john u

  • April 2014

very good

very good hotel especially at the price, a bit to far out for a city break unless you want to drive.