You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Glasgow Pond Hotel

3

Great Western Road, Glasgow, G12 0XP

Price From 215.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Simon D

  • January 2015

efficient and clean

pleasant hotel, very clean and i would go again.

The evening food was very rushed (i was served a 3 course meal in 35 minutes!) and some of the food was a bit bland

  • George T

  • January 2015

Good hotel offering great value

From booking to check out this hotel delivered high value.

Near the Gartnavel hospital and Great Western Road. Good car park and very friendly staff

We would book again with no doubts.

  • Stephen B

  • December 2014

Glasgow Pond Hotel

Very average in comparison to other hotels in the area

No toiletries in room

  • J TAYLOR

  • December 2014

stayed at pond hotel for hospital appointment

The pond is easy to travel to the Southern General Hospital - through the Tunnel.

near to city centre too. Enjoyed having the convenience of easy chechout.

  • Evelyn O

  • December 2014

pond hotel

A very comfortable hotel, good value for money, warm comfortable room/bed.

Breakfast was good. We asked for vegetarian High Tea and said 'no meat, fish or poultry'. We were given tuna sandwiches, a bit of a surprize.

Staff were friendly and helpful and we would stay there again.

  • E MacArthur

  • December 2014

Needs to sort internet

Been staying at this hotel for many years now, staff friendly ,rooms clean and parking is good If you need to use internet in your room then its not the hotel for you unless you want to sit in the foyer like a lemon.

The internet or lack of it in the rooms has been an issue for some time now.

  • C Kennedy

  • November 2014

Short stay

Excellent service, very friendly and very good value.

really happy we chose to stay at the Glasgow Pond

  • Alan LILLEY

  • November 2014

very practical ao

Practical, good.parking.

Internet very slow, essentially didn't work.

  • Joy R

  • November 2014

Excellent

The Receptionist on duty the evening that I arrived was very helpful.

I had an early morning start and didn't know whether or not I would have time for breakfast. She made a suggestion that I could order room service for an early breakfast. She deserves to be awarded a commendation for Customer Service, she beat Auchenrannie staff by miles :-)

  • d grant

  • November 2014

Room well decorated only booked one night bar meal excellent staff couldn't have been more helpful ,will use again