No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glasgow Pond Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Great Western Road , Glasgow, G12 0XP
Perfectly placed in the city’s fashionable West End with free WiFi and free parking, the Glasgow Pond lives up to its location too, with fantastic modern interiors that offer a very warm welcome!

Guest rooms are modern and stylish with digital TV, welcome tray and 24 hour room service. The Brasserie serves up wonderful food all day every day at excellent prices.

Only a few minutes drive from the city centre of Glasgow, the hotel is a great base for those wanting to explore all that Glasgow has to offer. From Charles Rennie Mackintosh tours to cafes and bars on tap, there is something for everyone.

Whether your stay is for business or leisure the Glasgow Pond is the perfect choice to make sure your stay in Glasgow a memorable one.
Picture of Glasgow Pond Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good safe bet but a little out of the way
I haven't eaten here before but there is an excellent Italian restaurant next door that I can recommend. The room is small but comfortable and the showers are excellent! The service by all staff I spoke to is exemplary quick and efficient and very friendly.

Reviewed by
S Nelson

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Pond Hotel Glasgow
Room was lovely and staff very pleasant and helpful. Wish we had known that smoking rooms were available but no worry as we could only stay one night at this time. Will know for next time.

Reviewed by
Sally F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased with hotel .staff very helpful will defo be back

Reviewed by
L Scott

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Stayed here for two nights, good hotel handy for the buses they pass by the hotel every 10 mins, or it's a 3 mile walk into the City which we did, at my wife's request!! Why do people get up at 6.30 and start having a detailed conversation, this happened on both mornings, I think they should make it a rule that you don't get up till 8.00am at weekends!! The bed was massive room for three in there!! Shower was great the water pressure is fab and good soft water. There was a wedding on the Sat night but never heard any music, apart from the odd drunk woman! I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
A Woodman

From Gretna, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spent a very comfortable night. Staff pleasant and very helpful. Room clean with great facilities.
Hope to stay again as soon as possible.

Reviewed by
M MacKenzie

From Alness, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rugby 7s weekend
No complaints

Reviewed by
I D

From North Shields, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Out of the hustle bustle but still handy for town
Clean, modern hotel with most facilities,helpful staff good parking.

Reviewed by
Bruce Hatton

From Broughton in Furness, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you want just one thing...,
Noise. There was a party that was fairly loud and the house cleaning were talking as if on a call to Australia for 9am. The walls seem thin and you can hear conversations you do not want to. I get the feeling it was the weekend and the function made us more sensitive to it.
The hotel itself:
Well decorated, comfortable beds, clean and staff that seem approachable but not over the top.
The location:
It's not bang in the middle of the action but if you are visiting the city you don't want to be too central anyway, with the nicest resturaunts and tourist attractions in the west end close by and the city centre not too far away. There is also a taxi rank close by.
All in all I would recommend this hotel if your looking for value for money but if your needing a great nights sleep at the weekend it may not be the one for you.

Reviewed by
Vishay K

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

March visit 2013
Rooms were comfortable but furniture dusty, however linen and towels were fresh and clean, had a lovely view over the pond and enjoyed two good nights sleep. Breakfast was excellant plenty to choose from and served hot and fresh ,seating area comfortable.
It would have been nice to have a few more satchets of chocolate instead of one ! and coffee in the room and a few complimentary packs of biscuits to go with the drinks would have been nice,
Staff were very friendly, polite and helpful.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definately go back again

Reviewed by
M Thompson

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city stay
This hotel was lovely very clean and the staff really nice. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Marion Brown

From Bo'ness, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next