Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth

4

94-97 Great Russell Street, London, WC1B 3LB

Price From 230.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin Chapman

  • April 2015

A three-night break in London

We were upgraded to a bigger room than booked and it was perfect for this short stay, especially the efficient air-conditioning.

There was a Kingsize bed and it was extremely comfortable. The water pressure in the bathroom was excellent. The room was at the back of the hotel and very quiet. The public areas were clean and comfortable, with adequate seating in the reception area. We would never pay 21 pounds per person for breakfast in any hotel---our basic breakfast needs are adequately catered for elsewhere. The price of food and drink in the "Scoff and Banter" bar was high---two Irish Coffees came in at 20 pounds and three pence, and this included what appeared to be a mandatory service charge. The hotel is in an ideal location for the West End. Finally, a special mention to the Concierge and the Reception Staff, who were all absolutely charming. We felt welcomed and valued as customers for our entire stay.

  • Paul C

  • April 2015

Weekend Break

Really professional friendly hotel; great location to explore london.

The only downside would be the road noise which did disturb me a little

  • ALFRED L

  • March 2015

Bar staff.

This is a nice hotel but the jewels in its crown are its staff who seem genuinely nice people and its location.

The bar staff/restaurant staff are tireless in helping.

  • James P

  • February 2015

Velentines night

We arrived and was offered an upgrade, which we took.

Arrived into room to discover to wasn't working and the glass table was very dusty to leave finger marks as you dragged them over the table. Albeit these items were both rectified. The following morning, breakfast (English) was on a hot plate self serve basis. Majority of the food stock had ran out, after catching the attention of a waitress she kindly went to fetch bacon and sausage, this was cold. The gratis potato had been requested for by the waitress for a while on numerous occasions but the chef wouldn't make anymore. This was prior to 9.00 am and breakfast was served until 10.30 - waitress staff were lovely but service wasn't as good as should be expected from a hotel of this star grading.

  • P Thompson

  • February 2015

London Prices??

The room 618 was extremely small, poor value even allowing for the good location of the Hotel in london.

Online I was offered breakfast at a cost of £35 for my wife and I. On arrival it was offered at £24 with vouchers which I might of taken if offered when I booked, as it was we just found alternative places at much lower cost with very good quality food.

  • C Bradley

  • January 2015

Avoid - worst nights sleep in smallest double room

Lovely staff, great location but the worst nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel.

Such a small 'double' bed, wedged in a the smallest of rooms. Would have been acceptable as a single room but not a double.

Within seconds of being in the room we received a call from reception asking if we were happy. They were clearly expecting, almost prompting a negative response and immediately offered an upgrade....with a corresponding increase in price. This came across as a deliberate, underhand tactic to squeeze even more money out of customers.

The Radisson seems to lack integrity. They appear to be so focussed on making profit they have forgotten their primary purpose - to offer customers a good nights rest. There are plenty of other hotels in London that understand this. Help the Radisson learn the lesson and avoid.

  • gaynor l

  • January 2015

London business central

Great quality hotel in good central location.

Ideal for business traveller if staying on your own. Room sleeps one so is small but ideal for few nights

  • C Peat

  • January 2015

New Years eve stay

Had a great couple of nights stay in the hotel.

Room was on the small side but we'll set out.

Would have liked a dressing gown as I'm sure we had one on our last stay here..

Great central location for shopping and the theatres. Could just walk quite easily without needing the underground..

Would definitely stay again ..

  • V Narayan

  • December 2014

London stay

Another good stay at this hotel,all the staff were friendly and helpful .

  • Karen S

  • December 2014

Excellent location, moved to sister hotel due to Kenilworth offerings a smoking room

We stayed in the Bloombury hotel, opposite the Kenilworth.

The hotel was in a great location, handy for Shaftsbury Avenue, the British Museum and Oxford Street. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When the Kenilworth reception told us it was a smoking room we said we weren't happy. It didn't take long to relocate us to the Bloomsbury hotel. The hotel was clean, staff very friendly. The room was a quiet room (our request) but was located next to a stairway so there was a lot of movement from the stairway on the Friday morning. Saturday morning was much quieter. The room was of a good standard with everything you could wish for. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food or service. All in all excellent stay!