No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
94-97 Great Russell Street , London, WC1B 3LB
Characterful, cultured and calm, the four star Kenilworth is warmly inviting and quietly stylish in the heart of bookish Bloomsbury. Light floods the airy lobby and laid-back bar through elegant arched windows, and a striking original art collection adds real individuality. Service is unfailingly friendly, and the Great Russell Street location means you’re equally well-placed here for the City, the West End of London or Eurostar’s St Pancras terminal. All rooms at the Kenilworth Hotel are richly decorated with sleek furnishings and marble bathrooms. Wireless Internet access, advanced telephone system with personal phone number, flat screens televisions and US 110v plug sockets feature in every room. Access to bedroom floors is by room key only.
Scoff & Banter Bloomsbury Restaurant, in the heart of London’s literary quarter, serves British classics straight up or with a twist.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Velentines night
We arrived and was offered an upgrade, which we took. Arrived into room to discover to wasn't working and the glass table was very dusty to leave finger marks as you dragged them over the table. Albeit these items were both rectified.
The following morning, breakfast (English) was on a hot plate self serve basis. Majority of the food stock had ran out, after catching the attention of a waitress she kindly went to fetch bacon and sausage, this was cold! The gratis potato had been requested for by the waitress for a while on numerous occasions but the chef wouldn't make anymore. This was prior to 9.00 am and breakfast was served until 10.30 - waitress staff were lovely but service wasn't as good as should be expected from a hotel of this star grading.

Reviewed by
James P

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Prices??
The room 618 was extremely small, poor value even allowing for the good location of the Hotel in london.
Online I was offered breakfast at a cost of £35 for my wife and I. On arrival it was offered at £24 with vouchers which I might of taken if offered when I booked, as it was we just found alternative places at much lower cost with very good quality food.

Reviewed by
P Thompson

From Egremont, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London business central
Great quality hotel in good central location. Ideal for business traveller if staying on your own. Room sleeps one so is small but ideal for few nights

Reviewed by
gaynor l

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid - worst nights sleep in smallest double room
Lovely staff, great location but the worst nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel. Such a small 'double' bed, wedged in a the smallest of rooms. Would have been acceptable as a single room but not a double!
Within seconds of being in the room we received a call from reception asking if we were happy. They were clearly expecting, almost prompting a negative response and immediately offered an upgrade....with a corresponding increase in price. This came across as a deliberate, underhand tactic to squeeze even more money out of customers.
The Radisson seems to lack integrity. They appear to be so focussed on making profit they have forgotten their primary purpose - to offer customers a good nights rest. There are plenty of other hotels in London that understand this. Help the Radisson learn the lesson and avoid.

Reviewed by
C Bradley

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years eve stay
Had a great couple of nights stay in the hotel. Room was on the small side but we'll set out.
Would have liked a dressing gown as I'm sure we had one on our last stay here..
Great central location for shopping and the theatres. Could just walk quite easily without needing the underground..
Would definitely stay again ..

Reviewed by
C Peat

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London stay
Another good stay at this hotel,all the staff were friendly and helpful .

Reviewed by
V Narayan

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, moved to sister hotel due to Kenilworth offerings a smoking room
We stayed in the Bloombury hotel, opposite the Kenilworth. The hotel was in a great location, handy for Shaftsbury Avenue, the British Museum and Oxford Street. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When the Kenilworth reception told us it was a smoking room we said we weren't happy. It didn't take long to relocate us to the Bloomsbury hotel. The hotel was clean, staff very friendly. The room was a quiet room (our request) but was located next to a stairway so there was a lot of movement from the stairway on the Friday morning. Saturday morning was much quieter. The room was of a good standard with everything you could wish for. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food or service. All in all excellent stay!

Reviewed by
Karen S

From Tadcaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic bijoux hotel in the heart of theatre land
Loved this hotel from the moment we came through the door. Extremely helpful staff, falling over to assist in any way possible. They offered up a couple of discount savings with out being asked. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is going to the city and wants to be able to walk to all the attractions. Fantastic!

Reviewed by
J Bennett

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend visit
all went well - no hitches. Everything needed was in the room & working.
- room rather warm for us, had to have windows open in November!

Reviewed by
c chester

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good location
Great location, walkable to the theatres, restaurants, shopping and next to the British museum

Reviewed by
Rachel H

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next