You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kings Hotel

3

139-141 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (94)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anthony F

  • August 2016

Plenty of wardrobe space.

All bed linen spotless. Should provide a toilet brush.

One lift is inadequate. No airconditioning - VERY hot in high summer. Friendly and helpful receptionists.

  • J Hall

  • July 2016

Kings Hotel

A good hotel located next to the beach clean and tidy if not a little noisy when it's windy but present and comfy enough

  • John D

  • May 2016

Kings Hotel

There is nothing fundamentally wrong with this hotel but it is getting to be a little tired.

For what it is I feel that it is over priced. However the staff were all friendly, helpful and efficient. The breakfast was really very good. Excellent location, right on the sea front and close to the town centre.

  • Liz M

  • April 2016

Kings Hotel

Good accomodation for one night stay.

Staff very friendly.

  • Karin S

  • March 2016

Avoid at all cost,unless you get a seaside view!

Avoid this hotel!!I stayed in room 109 -it was facing some flats,which is fine,we only stayed for 1 night.The thing that bothered us was the noise.

from rooms above and next to the room on the other side of the corridor,you can hear everything!!!There was a family with kids and they made sure to slam the doors for fun as much as possible.We only got 3 hrs of sleep due to pipeworks(it's obvs an old building),you can hear when people flush toilets or have a shower.So if you want a good nights sleep,you won't be getting any in there. Cleanliness was ok but the bathroom was dated with loose or missing grouting and there was a peculiar musky smell..

  • Hannah M

  • February 2016

A lovely little hotel

The hotel rooms were very simple, but perfect for a few days away.

We had a difficulty to begin with with the room...it was being decorated... But we were helped by Jose who moved us to another room. The staff were also so helpful, a special thank you has to be said to Jose who was so helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast was also very good value and the table service was lovely. The only downside was parking, as it is on a first come first serve basis, but we were directed to another car park which had very reasonable prices. We would definitely stay at The Kings Hotel again, thank you for a lovely stay.

  • D W

  • February 2016

Very old & shabby.

the view from the bedroom window was excellent, would have enjoyed it better had the room being of a reasonable state.

  • peter b

  • February 2016

High quality for a low price

I paid £35 for a clean room, helpful service and decent breakfast overlooking the sea.

Decor is a little tired but no more so than most hotels in This city. It was fully the equal of rooms booked for £60-90pn elsewhere in Brighton.

  • Theo D

  • February 2016

Small room but great service!

Stayed two nights at Kings, the staff were great.

Hotel room was small and outdated but was still lovely. I would def recommend although I think the price is too high for what it was but still good experience.

  • Alan R

  • December 2015

Good hotel excellent staff with customer service

Rooms were sparse but clean .

The hotel is a bit worn in need of carpets and a coat of paint . Customer service is brilliant food was great and all was great value. Note book parking with your room. My parking fee for two nights in the NCP came to £45.00. Will go back next time I go to Brighton .