Kings Hotel

3

139-141 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2NA

Price From 85.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (221)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Gould

  • March 2015

Kings Hotel Brighton

Stayed there for one night on Wednesday 18 March 2015.

Excellent hotel, will definitely stay again when I'm in Brighton next. Staff excellent. Breakfast was very good.

  • Dan M

  • March 2015

Weekends break

Myself and 5 others stayed at the hotel.

Staff accommodated us with our rooms next to each other. Staff were all friendly and location is great for access to nightlife.

  • stephen brown

  • March 2015

1 night stay

On arrival hotel looked a bit drab on the outside but inside it's very clean and nicely presented.

Pleasant attentive staff. Comfortable room, hood quality English breakfast.

  • Charlotte M

  • March 2015

Fantastic value for money

Simple accommodation but great for the price, staff were polite and helpful, everything was clean - much better quality than many other much more pricey hotels in Brighton

  • danny taggart

  • March 2015

Review

Lovely stay

  • Aine M

  • March 2015

Kings Hotel

Ladies and gentleman on reception were warm and welcoming.

Hotel is older. Rooms clean, tidy and basic. We knew we weren't staying in hotel during the day so it's perfect for basic accommodation. Not for a luxury holiday maker.

  • E G

  • March 2015

short trip to Brighton where would I stay?

Hotel was in a good location and was perfectly adequate for my one night stay - would have no qualms in staying at this hotel on another trip to Brighton.

  • R Birhah

  • March 2015

Communication

Staff were all foreign and struggled to understand what we were asking.

There was also confusion as to whether breakfast was included or not, one person said yes and another no. I was sure I had booked B&B so was very annoyed that they couldn't clarify this and then asked for breakfast money on the day of departure.

  • k galih

  • March 2015

4 out of 10

there is much better option in the area.

the room is really disappointing and sad looking. my room was underground as well and quite noisy.

  • D Nation

  • March 2015

none