You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kings Hotel

3

139-141 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2NA

Price From 124.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (114)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Marchant

  • December 2015

Great service, great room!

Upon arrival to the kings hotel i was told that an upgrade is available with a late check out for only £10 extra, i took the upgrade not expecting much but the room that was allocated was beautiful.

Massive bed with a sea view, the only thing that spoilt it was the weather. There was clearly some building work going on within, however the place was still very clean and tidy in all parts of the building i was in.

Overall, very happy with my stay.

  • g bodis

  • December 2015

Kings Hotel

whilst the lobby and public area all looked nice - the room was in extreme need of a new carpet and redecoration.

the room first allocated had bits of wood hanging from the windows and was extremely bleak and uninviting - the bathroom was very much like one you might find in a hostel or hospital - we asked to move and to be fair a lovely lady from reception offered a smaller but more pleasant room though it again was in need of a make over and fresh carpet and new flooring in the bathroom- the staff however were a credit to the hotel and the gentleman that served our breakfast was very efficient

  • Mark O

  • December 2015

Clean warm and comfortable on the prom too

we stayed for one night B & B as we were working in the area unfortunately i hadn't seen the extra for parking it was a bit steep but it was off street parking, I thought the street parking would be busy if we waited till 8pm, when it was free, but there were plenty of spaces around, may be quite different in the summer

Street parking free between 8pm - 9am

room was dated but clean, floor creaks in the our room but its an old building overall quite acceptable for what we needed

  • S Snape

  • November 2015

fantastic location

many thanks for the hospitality especially as the hotel had no idea of our booking from late rooms, they managed to find us a room which we paid for and we were grateful as arriving after 11pm our room had not been booked or reserved.

  • chris l

  • November 2015

Value for money in brihhyon

I only paid 49 for the night do didn't have high expectations but I have to say how wrong I was , don't get me wrong it's not the ritz but the staff are ritz quality without being stuckup.

The hotel foyer was very nice including the bar and breakfast room the hallways to the rooms were the worst part vey very tired indeed .

The bedrooms were nicely done not huge but clean and comfy

  • Nicola J

  • November 2015

Kings Hotel was friendly and welcoming and excellent value for money. Would certainly go back.

Great value accommodation with friendly, efficient staff.

  • Ian f

  • November 2015

I arrived at hotel to find the bed unmade and cold coffee on the table.

told reception and they said there nothing they cold until the manager came which would be Monday. the room was 315.

  • M Roden-Flame

  • November 2015

Overnight stay in Brighton

Warm welcome, friendly and helpful staff..

The hotel was a bit tired looking, but under renovation..

Comfortable and clean. Quite too.

Would stay again.

  • Carl B

  • October 2015

Hotel is very tired and requires a refurb, although its location is great and walkable to all main attractions.

  • L Conroy

  • September 2015

Value for money

I enjoyed my stay.

The hotel is clean and the food very good. Staff are very helpful. It could do with a face lift but for the money in Brighton I was happy.