No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bridgewood Manor - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bridgewood Roundabout,Walderslade Woods Chatham, Maidstone, ME5 9AX
A modern hotel in the heart of Kent, Bridgewood Manor is close to the fantastic shopping centre Bluewater, the historical town of Rochester, the fascinating Chatham dockyards and only 50 minutes from London. The hotel is designed around a tranquil courtyard, the perfect place to escape with a latte and the newspaper for some much needed relaxation. In the winter months cosy up in the lounge area in front of the open fire and soak up the warm and welcoming atmosphere. The hotel has 100 fabulous bedrooms with everything you need to make your stay a delight including plump pillows, internet access and spacious bathrooms.

The contemporary Squires Restaurant serves exceptional food complemented by an extensive wine list and for something a little lighter, snacks are available in Squires Bar. The leisure facilities at the hotel are superb, whether you are looking for a work out in the gym or a rejuvenating swim, you can take your pick. If that all sounds like hard work, indulge in a heavenly spa treatment to ease away the stresses of the day. For business guests there are a range of meeting rooms to choose and you can take advantage of free Wi-Fi. The hotel offers complimentary parking to all guests. Bridgewood Manor has been awarded a bronze award by the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

Free car parking for all guests.
Picture of Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, Maidstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A typical chain hotel.
This Hotel was typical of a good chain Hotel and was particularly the better side of mediocre.The one really black mark was a disgraceful sandwich served on stale bread and curling at the edges.

Reviewed by
Janice N

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not far from Bluewater
Clean & tidy with a good breakfast

Reviewed by
Warren H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bridgewood Manor
Quiet location with good food and friendly and helpful service

Reviewed by
Howard Lees

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real life faulty Towers
Room was cold on arrival as you are not allowed heating during the afternoon, the headboard fell off the wall whilst my wife was resting after the journey narrowly missing her head, We had to be moved after the headboard was repaired with epoxy resin the smell making it impossible to stay in the room. We were moved to another disabled room we could not shower due to a cold room and the shower being stuck on scalding hot. We had to spend the next day away from our room whilst repairs were made. Finally on the last evening a new shower was installed. My wife and I are disabled and needed a place to rest during the day. We could not use the lounge due to refurbishment during the whole of our stay. We had to go to local cafes to rest during the torrential rain and hurricane force winds. Disabled parking was not observed meaning I had to set up my wife's wheelchair in the pouring rain on the furthest part of the car park. i found out when we checked that there were alternate disabled bays close to our room, no one told us of this as we struggled to get to our room. The struggle was mad worse by faults with the card keys one day we had to have them reset 5 times making us totally exhausted as the room was at the farthest end of the hotel. On the last day after many complaints I received an apology from the manager after I asked for the head office address. I have been given a complimentary two night stay from them to demonstrate their ability to provide service appropriate for a 4 star hotel. Little compensation for 4 nights of living hell that was our anniversary holiday.

Reviewed by
P Clapham

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average but perfectly adequate
We stayed for a wedding; the room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice, and friendly, helpful service. Thanks!

Reviewed by
S Williams

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, with use of the swimming pool and great food in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
S Bhatia

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
the hotel staff always seemed to be very welcoming and happy to help. the room decor was a bit dated and had that old people home sort of feel, but the hotel itself was very good, with carved gothic style furniture ect. the facilities were all to hand and you couldn't want for anything, the bed was very comfy and evrything was very clean.
had a nice bathroom with a very good shower, that kept pressure and heat and the bath was also quite spacious. good tv in room with satelite that actually worked and had all the channels. breakfast was amazing, the danishes was some of the nicest ive tasted and had a good cooked selection aswell, with quality produce and if there was nothing you fancied could order what you wanted. would definately stay again highly recomended

Reviewed by
anthony ell

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disabled accommodation
I arrived very early and my room was not ready for occupation, which was not a problem as I stopped for a drink, reception said that they would call me the moment my room was ready. 1 1/4 hours later I had still not been called so I went again to reception and was booked in.
I was given a disabled room as I have trouble walking. The room was convenient ie near enough to reception for me to reach; however there were things in the room that perplexed me
1 There was no window for ventilation - instead there was a double pushbar door leading out onto a walkway.
2 Being 'disabled' with a spinal problem I found I didn't have the strength to open the pushbar door and question that I would not have been able to leave the door open anyway overnight being a lone female! Hence I spent the night in a very hot room, not so good for sleeping in.
3 The wet room bathroom was great except for some minor points such as
a) The shower slider rail was too high for me to reach - if you were wheel chair bound it would be impossible to reach
b) The shower head did not adjust in it's socket so you could not stand under the shower but you had to hold it to shower yourself, which is difficult when you are disabled (I need to hold a rail when standing in a shower - I can't hold a rail and a shower head and still wash myself)
c) I forgot to close the shower curtain and turned the shower on - the angle of the shower head as it is set sent water across the room hitting the shaver sockets - not good if you are a man and then need to shave
d) The toilet roll holder is set to the right hand side when sitting on the toilet but it is low down and set halfway back along the toilet so you have to twist on the loo and reach downwards for the paper - again with a spinal problem this caused pain.
4 The emergency red cord is set to the right hand side of the bed, but the main light switch is on the left hand side of the bed; being disabled I found that a problem so had to get out of bed to switch the main lights off. I also nearly fell out of bed trying to switch off the bedside light at the wall.
5 Likewise the telephone is also on the opposite side of the bed, ok if you have a partner, not so good when you are on your own
The choice for me was therefore be near the emergency pull cord or near the light switch/telephone?
6 I found it odd that the only easy chair in the room was placed with a table just outside the bathroom door (and just inside the entrance door), so if you have a meal sent in you are eating it just outside a bathroom, effectively in a corridor just 2 feet away from the entrance door? However the wardrobe is in the main room - why can't these two items be swapped around so that the table and easy chair are in the main body of the room.
7 Likewise the easy chair is away from the television so to be vaguely comfortable to watch you have to sit in/on the bed - not good for someone with a back problem
8 I couldn't make a drink as the tea tray is positioned about 8-10 inches off the ground on a shelf - I couldn't bend down and pull it out let alone lift it to a more convenient surface - could it not be left on the side by the TV?
9 The only socket for my hairdryer/hot brush was behind the television but the mirror was further away and my leads only just reached for me to vaguely see what I was doing
10 Dinner was good but I asked for a 10 minute break after the main course intending to have dessert - after 30 minutes or so waiting I gave up and went without dessert or coffee
11 Breakfast - I am not keen on buffet style breakfasts, the plates were cold and the food was not as hot as I personally would like. Also, if you advertise 'Fresh grilled field mushrooms' that is what it should be not as I found - button mushrooms which to me tasted tinned in brine and heated? and why can't a chef serve on the buffet and cook eggs to order? The scrambled eggs were hard and the fried eggs 'sad' and dry looking.
From the above it sounds as if I had a terrible stay - I didn't , I am making these comments as constructive criticism; it was only when I became disabled myself that I found better ways of doing things to help others - I wonder if any of your staff have spent a night in these rooms to try them out?
Regardless of the above I would still stay at the hotel

Reviewed by
S Dyson

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Hilary Terry

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super king size bed - excellent

Reviewed by
stuart p

From cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next