No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dorian House

5AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1 Upper Oldfield Park, Bath, BA2 3JX
Welcome to our fine Boutique B&B with its stunning decor, eclectic Asian antiques and contemporary art collection. Overlooking Bath towards the Royal Crescent, it is a 10 minute stroll into the centre (or a 3-minute cab-ride!) and provides free car parking and WIFI.
Rooms are luxurious and all have views looking over Bath or our secluded hilly garden. Flatscreen TVs, bathrobes, White Company products, power showers in marble bathrooms are standard in all rooms and 4 rooms have exceptional four-poster beds.
Kick off your evening with a visit to our Bar which has a selection of Champagnes, wines, spirits and tasty local Beers, and in the morning look forward to a naughty breakfast in the Orangery situated in the Japanese-inspired garden. Begin with the extensive selection of fruits, granola, freshly baked croissants, juices, espressos or cappuccino, and test out our devoted Chef with a Full English. For an extra few hours leave your bags and continue exploring the fascinating city of Bath.
Picture of Dorian House, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Only a one night stay but will be back, an oasis of calm, very tastefully decorated, friendly staff, breakfast looked fantastic - sadly I had to leave very early so was unable to indulge!

Reviewed by
S Millar

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay lovely food and the slipper bath Was lovely
Had a really enjoyable stay, the room was lovely and clean and the breakfast in the
Morning was lovely with a variety of fruits and cereals. I couldn't fault the Dorian House and would
stay again.

Reviewed by
Ann Kirby

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dorian House
Dorian House Fantastic Hotel within walking distance of town center.

Reviewed by
David M

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
Great location, beautiful rooms and very helpful staff. Thanks for a lovely holiday.

Reviewed by
Shona T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Delighted with the quality of accommodation, and the warm welcome. The owners were very friendly and helpful, the room was brilliant - modern but elegant and bed very comfy, and an easy walk into town. We recommend a trip to the thermae spa. Only slight grumble was that the cooked part of breakfast wasn't that great - however the lovely range of dorset cereals, fruits, fresh pastry, etc., was much better than the usual standard, and so, we were happy.

Reviewed by
Alison D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab!
Only stayed one night but everything just right, felt homely but with a boutique style, very clean and the breakfast was perfect. Will definitely come again. The owners were very helpful and printed out directions without me asking very kind . Many thanks

Reviewed by
J Bohnet

From Dartmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, service and food
The hotel was clean and fresh with lovely decor, all staff were friendly and attentative, breakfast was freshly cooked to order daily and was absolutely fantastic using top quality produce and presentation.

Reviewed by
Lynn S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'll be back!
A great place to say within easy walking distance of town centre. Great service and wonderful breakfast

Reviewed by
Brian G

From Troon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Really enjoyed the experience and stay, thank you very much

Reviewed by
Preya C

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check your handbrake!!
Only stayed for one night but would highly recommend this hotel. extremely well appointed room, freshly refurbished, clean and comfortable.
On arriving early I was warmly welcomed and given information about the hotel and the town.
A short ten minute walk from the town centre and views of the royal crescent from the front rooms.
There is no bar or restaurant but the breakfast was excellent with a full variety of continental and traditional English food.
The free parking could be a little tricky due to the steep slope - a small factor to mention considering the otherwise faultless service.
I would highly recommend this Hotel.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next