No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stratford Manor - QHotels

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warwick Road,Black Hill,Stratford-Upon-Avon,Warwickshire , Stratford upon Avon, CV37 0PY
If you are looking for serenity in the heart of Middle England, Stratford Manor boasts the peace and quiet of the English countryside yet is a mere hop from junction 15 of the M40 and just 5 minutes from the buzz and history of Stratford-upon-Avon. The 104 spacious bedrooms are stylish and calming, the comfy beds and duvets ensure a long and peaceful nights rest.

Delicious food is served in the contemporary Shakespeare restaurant, and our top team of chefs utilise local and seasonal produce to create tasty dishes for you to enjoy. The Terrace Bar offers a more relaxing environment to enjoy a snack or chill out with a nice cold drink after a busy day exploring the countryside.

If that isn’t enough to make you relax, the Spa offers relaxing facials and muscle melting massages which will leave you feeling utterly pampered. Alternatively, energise in our health club or dive into our pool before sitting back in the sauna or steam room.

Meeting facilities include conference rooms, a ballroom, exhibit space, and banquet facilities. Onsite parking is complimentary. The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Anne Hathaway’s Cottage, a cruise down the River Avon are all on the door step, slightly further afield, Warwick Castle, the Cotswolds and the Malvern Hills are all within an hour’s drive. If you’re visiting us on business or pleasure, make sure that you take advantage of our free internet access. The hotel has been awarded a silver award by the Green Business Tourism Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms.

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Stratford Manor - QHotels, Stratford upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast was great but meal in bar was not very good

Reviewed by
d gourlay

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely evening away with my partner here . The hotel was very clean & staff were very friendly . Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
A Lewis

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel with really pleasant staff
Clean, modern and comfortable with pleasant and friendly staff. Wifi v good! only thing was that the window panel has misted up spoiling our garden view slightly

Reviewed by
M Morris

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were really helpful from the minute we arrived until we left

Reviewed by
Sheena Walton

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good for a quick stay. good location just outside stratford. Pleasant staff and friendly service

Reviewed by
PETER J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Try harder
The hotel felt lazy. Breakfast was unimaginative and basic. Service was slow and far from cheery. Room was ok but nothing special, same goes for the pool facilities.. We felt a bit duped as we had hoped to stay at the sister hotel and felt this was a very very very poor second. Given the location it would be nice if they made a bit more of an effort.

Reviewed by
sandy h

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent break
From the moment we arrived we were impressed with size of the room and the cleanliness. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, especially barman 'Mark' who, off the cuff' presented my wife with a surprise cake to celebrate her 60th Birthday. The hotel, whilst busy, was very quiet and, set in Countryside just a five minute drive from Stratford was an ideal base. All in all, an excellent experience.

Reviewed by
Glyn Digby

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just about ok
If your looking for luxury then keep looking this is not the place for you 100%.
If your looking for a cold breakfast with stale bread, then this would be perfect for you. As we experienced this on the first morning.
Hotel was disappointing, pleasant staff but the overall feel and look was flat. Nothing to write home about what so ever. Gym is small the spa is ok.
We had booked for 2 nights, ended up cancelling the 2nd night (at a cost) and moving elsewhere. We found a fab place just 2 miles out of town which blew us away. Well worth leaving this place early.
Summery
Business meeting possibly yes
Couples stay clear

Reviewed by
Russ McCulloch

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel let down by poor restaurant
Great Location, and a thoroughly pleasant place to spend a night, this hotel was let down by the quality of service in the restaurant both at dinner and breakfast. The hotel was busy on the night of March 1st but it shouldn't have been a surprise that a lot of people would choose to eat at the hotel (there is nothing within walking distance for an alternative) so we were disappointed that it was so obvious they were understaffed. Breakfast was worse by far, with constant waits for the buffet to be replenished and a general feeling of 'not enough service'.
I've stayed at far busier hotels in various cities around the world and experienced better service - even at self service buffet breakfasts and it has almost always been down to the fact that there are enough staff to keep turning around tables and replenishing any food on the buffet quickly.
It wasn't bad enough to put me off returning but might make me think if an alternative presents itself.

Reviewed by
K Davies

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Liz F

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next