No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Park Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Mill Street , Glasgow, G73 2LX
The Kings Park Hotel, is a hotel for people who expect and appreciate the finest Scottish standards. We boast of FREE PARKING and FREE Wi-Fi.

This 3 star hotel offers superb accommodation and dining facilities, All the room rates are inclusive of freshly cooked FULL SCOTTISH BREAKFAST along with a healthy choice of Continental Breakfast, so indulge yourself to the best freshly cooked breakfast ever in an relaxed atmosphere overlooking the Overtoun Park.

The Hotel has accommodation for 26 en-suite rooms, some with private Jacuzzi, all have been completely refurbished to a luxurious standard. All rooms have TV, Free Wi-Fi, Direct Dial Telephone, Trouser Press, Hairdryer and work station.

Our professional team of highly focused hotel staff offer a personalised service in a relaxed and friendly environment. Guests can relax in our Cocktail Bar or in The Kings Bar and enjoy a varied selection of refreshments and have the option of choosing from the hotel's bar food menu.

Within a short walk to Hampden Park rest be assured to be there on time to enjoy your favourite concert or football match or even attend any conference at this prestigious venue.

The hotel is an ideal base for delegates attending the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC) and Glasgow’s main business districts with good transport links. The hotel is convenient for all forms of transportation including: City Centre Buses, Taxis, Glasgow Central Station, Queen Street Station, Buchanan Bus Station and Glasgow International Airport.

Within a short bus ride to Glasgow’s city centre you will be enticed to stay here to save yourself the hassle of driving around in the city and looking for parking, while you can actually spend more time enjoying the varied attractions in the city.

The Management and staff welcomes you to The Kings Park Hotel, Glasgow host city of the Commonwealth Games Glasgow 2014.
Picture of Kings Park Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 151 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb food
The food served to us was outstanding. Unfortunately thiw was let down by lack of cleaning-went for breakfast and chips, veg plus other things still under the table, and elsewhere inrestaurant. Room was very large except that broken tiles, cracked sink and dirty windows in bathroom. Bed oustandingly comfortable.

Reviewed by
Terry D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed for 1 night staff great breakfast great room ok but dated shower head broken needs overhaul

Reviewed by
steve jones

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for business. Good food, reasonable price. Large car park

Reviewed by
M WOODWARD

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A flashback to a great hotel
The hotel was older and had tried to modernize. Beautiful new bedding, headboard and newer bathroom. The shower was mounted really high on the wall and once taken down, would not go back up. I would have liked a bath, and one was there, but there were curly-whirlies in it that hadn't been cleaned out by the last customer! As well, there were a pile of crumbs by the bed that hadn't been vacuumed. I think it had been cleaned, just not well. Location was good, food was great and for the price of a single, I got a double and a single bed.

Reviewed by
Julie T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff at uninspiring hotel
We struggled to find reasonably-priced accommodation for a short visit to Glasgow to watch our daughter perform in the Jazz Festival. Kings Park Hotel is over a mile from Kings Park suburban train station, which was trying for one of us with a walking stick, especially when there is a nearer station. It is in a dull suburban location, quite unlike nearby Queens Park which has a real buzz to it. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, but breakfast uninspired. The room was a little cramped, though the en-suite was spacious. It was quite well insulated, so we were not disturbed by a noisy wedding reception on Saturday night.

Reviewed by
Daniel V

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab Hotel
Great hotel, very central to City Centre via taxi. Great staff . Cocktail bar lovely. Hotel very modern. Room was great sleeps 6.Room service fab. Coming back next year. Breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
P Scott

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hand basin was cracked. Customer service has a lot to be desired. There is no enthusiasm in the staff, no smiles, no positive greetings. Needed to be out at 7, which was before breakfast was served. We asked if we could have cereal, toast and drink. This was accepted but no offer of a cooked breakfast for us.

Reviewed by
C Cook

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kindness and solicitation
I was welcomed very nicely, and when I needed to have my room changed, it was done so with promptness and a friendly attitude. All the staff I met could not have been more friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, and the hotel is very close to public transport.

Reviewed by
Carole H

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super best nice.
Super best nice.!!!!

Reviewed by
Slawomir N

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid Weekends!
On the Saturday night we stayed there were two parties in the events rooms. Our rooms overlooked the parking lot so it was noisy till 1:00 am with people smoking and coming and going. The Sunday night was very quiet though.

Reviewed by
C Chapman

From Mission, Canada
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next