No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Park Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Mill Street , Glasgow, G73 2LX
The Kings Park Hotel, is a hotel for people who expect and appreciate the finest Scottish standards. We boast of FREE PARKING and FREE Wi-Fi.

This 3 star hotel offers superb accommodation and dining facilities, All the room rates are inclusive of freshly cooked FULL SCOTTISH BREAKFAST along with a healthy choice of Continental Breakfast, so indulge yourself to the best freshly cooked breakfast ever in an relaxed atmosphere overlooking the Overtoun Park.

The Hotel has accommodation for 26 en-suite rooms, some with private Jacuzzi, all have been completely refurbished to a luxurious standard. All rooms have TV, Free Wi-Fi, Direct Dial Telephone, Trouser Press, Hairdryer and work station.

Our professional team of highly focused hotel staff offer a personalised service in a relaxed and friendly environment. Guests can relax in our Cocktail Bar or in The Kings Bar and enjoy a varied selection of refreshments and have the option of choosing from the hotel's bar food menu.

Within a short walk to Hampden Park rest be assured to be there on time to enjoy your favourite concert or football match or even attend any conference at this prestigious venue.

The hotel is an ideal base for delegates attending the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC) and Glasgow’s main business districts with good transport links. The hotel is convenient for all forms of transportation including: City Centre Buses, Taxis, Glasgow Central Station, Queen Street Station, Buchanan Bus Station and Glasgow International Airport.

Within a short bus ride to Glasgow’s city centre you will be enticed to stay here to save yourself the hassle of driving around in the city and looking for parking, while you can actually spend more time enjoying the varied attractions in the city.

The Management and staff welcomes you to The Kings Park Hotel, Glasgow host city of the Commonwealth Games Glasgow 2014.
Picture of Kings Park Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid Weekends!
On the Saturday night we stayed there were two parties in the events rooms. Our rooms overlooked the parking lot so it was noisy till 1:00 am with people smoking and coming and going. The Sunday night was very quiet though.

Reviewed by
C Chapman

From Mission, Canada
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Generally good all round considering so close to Glasgow. Very friendly and courteous staff, room good and spacious with all mod cons, shower took a bit of getting use to with the water temperature. Ample parking space, good breakfast.

Reviewed by
s biscoe

From sudbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the Kings Park Hotel, Rutherglen, Glasgow
I booked this room for an overnight stay as I had to attend my Auntie's Funeral on the Friday Morning in Blantyre, I found all of the staff were very friendly and very helpful, the room was very pleasent and nicely decorated, and it was value for money with breakfast included, shame it was only a one night stay, but when I return to Glasgow for a visit with family I would like to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Thomas Daly

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
This was a great find plenty of safe parking. Our room was refurbished and spotless. It was a little warm as there was a hot pipe running trough it. Our evening meal was superb and good quality. Breakfast was average and we kept having to find staff to ask for things but once we asked it was provided. Reception staff very friendly. Overall highly recommended hotel on the outskirts of Glasgow.

Reviewed by
Hilary E

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel as before was very friendly, clean and comfortable. Like the redecoration.
As before, shame there is no facilities for disabled guests

Reviewed by
Mrs Taylor

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

big club

Reviewed by
Craig W

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and my boyfriend booked the hotel room for just 1 night the room was lovely everything was clean the breakfast we had was good value we also had a drink in the cocktail bar which was beautiful really recommend this hotel to anyone

Reviewed by
G Cooper

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Offers good value for money and staff are very friendly
Room was ok, but shower in bathroom hopeless, looks like owners are trying to update everywhere but not quite finished yet, I think once finished it will be very good.
Breakfast was good, just service not the best, staff friendly enough just the restaurant was a bit dark and dreary.

Reviewed by
C James

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for Glasgow city centre
The location is great for the city centre, without paying the 'city centre' prices for a hotel room. Plenty of parking right outside the door, and friendly staff are always there when you need them. The food is good, if a little limited on the menu in the bar, and the breakfast service is excellent. The only 'warning' I would give - if you are booking for colleagues, be warned that the hotel policy is to process the room payment before you arrive, meaning you may end up paying for more than you planned. It happened to me!

Reviewed by
Tim H

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisey
Hotel was a bit dated, there was 2 partys in the hotel that night so it was very noisey. Got no sleep at all with kids running round the hotel all night

Reviewed by
p gill

From kirkland frizington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next