No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Park Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Mill Street , Glasgow, G73 2LX
The Kings Park Hotel, is a hotel for people who expect and appreciate the finest Scottish standards. We boast of FREE PARKING and FREE Wi-Fi.

This 3 star hotel offers superb accommodation and dining facilities, All the room rates are inclusive of freshly cooked FULL SCOTTISH BREAKFAST along with a healthy choice of Continental Breakfast, so indulge yourself to the best freshly cooked breakfast ever in an relaxed atmosphere overlooking the Overtoun Park.

The Hotel has accommodation for 26 en-suite rooms, some with private Jacuzzi, all have been completely refurbished to a luxurious standard. All rooms have TV, Free Wi-Fi, Direct Dial Telephone, Trouser Press, Hairdryer and work station.

Our professional team of highly focused hotel staff offer a personalised service in a relaxed and friendly environment. Guests can relax in our Cocktail Bar or in The Kings Bar and enjoy a varied selection of refreshments and have the option of choosing from the hotel's bar food menu.

Within a short walk to Hampden Park rest be assured to be there on time to enjoy your favourite concert or football match or even attend any conference at this prestigious venue.

The hotel is an ideal base for delegates attending the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC) and Glasgow’s main business districts with good transport links. The hotel is convenient for all forms of transportation including: City Centre Buses, Taxis, Glasgow Central Station, Queen Street Station, Buchanan Bus Station and Glasgow International Airport.

Within a short bus ride to Glasgow’s city centre you will be enticed to stay here to save yourself the hassle of driving around in the city and looking for parking, while you can actually spend more time enjoying the varied attractions in the city.

The Management and staff welcomes you to The Kings Park Hotel, Glasgow host city of the Commonwealth Games Glasgow 2014.
Picture of Kings Park Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 167 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

While it is rated 3* i struggled to find what the ratig was based on
The doors in the bedrooms were not very good fitting and I didnt feel very secure. Yes, a hair dryer was available but the only mirror was in the inside of a wardrobe facing the other direction.
There also was an 'odour' which I found hard to identify which happened every now and then and not a continuous lingering offensive.

Reviewed by
M Shields

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying visit
We found the outside of the Hotel did not do the rooms and the quality of service justice. The food was excellent considering the dining room was undergoing refurbishment.

Reviewed by
Keith G

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality friendly hotel
from the moment i checked into reception the lady made me feel at ease straight away with her friendly,accurate and proffessional manner.
quality of hotel throughout and clean spotless room.
Extremely good value for money, and good hearty breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed by
G COMPTON

From Stranraer, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was a little tight for space, as couldn't get the chair near the desk/table, other than that it was great

Reviewed by
P Harrington

From Helmsdale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcome to Glasgow
The customer service / friendliness of staff impressed us and made us feel welcome from the start. We were only there for one night. There is plenty of parking, spacious reception area, good-sized room and bathroom, and a comfortable bed. The breakfast was second to none - excellent value and choice. We scored the room as a 4 because of the bin being full on our arrival, and the shower being quite low pressure and difficult to get the right temperature.

Reviewed by
J Ramkissoon

From Wigston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last Minutebooking, good price reasonable rooms allbeit a bit tired, nice big car park
Customer service was good, had breakfast in bed which was average good, Didn't bother going down for breakfast, ok hotel which was cheapest to book on the day. This isn't a five star hotel so don't expect what you'd get at Radisson Blu. Good for a cheap decent place to stay, and anything's better then the Travelodge, this place certainly is better then the other cheap budget hotels, I'd much rather stay here then with them.

Reviewed by
z aslam

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK...
You get what you pay for. Hotel was ok but I probably would not stay again, it does need work doing on it. Customer service was ok, bit lacking around the bar and dining area, don't think the staff have been trained to work in this environment but they do their best. Evening meal was really nice, the breakfast was very poor. Got one cup of coffee, was never offered toast even though there was butter and jam on the table and the cooked breakfast was tasteless - poor quality food. Wi fi worked in the evening, tried to do some work in the morning and it had stopped, receptionist tried to sort it but he wasn't sure what to do. Sadly this is why more people stay in the budget hotels. The hot water in the bathroom was scalding and impossible to regulate the shower and the bath still had long black hairs in it - I'm bald so they weren't mine!

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
Hotel was okay but room we were in was small without much room to use desk. Had trouble with window which staff very quickly sorted. I personally thought food was overpriced for what it was and didn't think menu choice was greatest. That said staff were friendly and always cheerful.

Reviewed by
Derek Snowden

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good family holiday

Reviewed by
Priya N

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff!
Hotel undergoing a refurbishment at the moment, the updated Cocktail bar is lovely. The real stars are the staff, friendly and polite- so welcoming! Room clean, bathroom immaculate. Lots of choice at breakfast and excellent menus for both Cocktail Bar and Restaurant.

Reviewed by
P Jackson

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next