Northop Hall Country House Hotel

3

CHESTER ROAD Northop Hall, MOLD, CH7 6HJ

Price From 149.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Barry H

  • April 2014

Excellent hottel

Excellent service from all staff great, lovely room hotel

  • Kerry B

  • April 2014

Fabulous time!

We had planned a night in Chester but didn't want a city centre hotel; browsing the choice on LateRooms Northop Hall caught our attention because of the beautiful garden.

On checking in, we were informed we had been upgraded to a 4 poster bed which was a great surprise; the whole ambience of the Hall and each member of staff we spoke to made for a lovely stay

  • Lee B

  • April 2014

Great staff shame about the cost

Staff were brilliant, couldn't ask for better.

The location is really nice. But the rooms are very dated for the money, for £120 a night for a couple you expect the room to really good. It was fine but not for that money at £60 a night I would be more than happy. It relies on the location and the staff but at the high cost I expected a lot more from the room. Travel lodges have better rooms, but the location is nice. The night before I stayed in a hotel at £90 a night that was amazing so maybe this tainted my view.

  • Frederick H

  • February 2014

Booked for one night and stayed two.

Excellent hotel.

  • S Richardson

  • January 2014

Quiet and welcoming

This is the second time I have stayed at northop hall and what brings me back are the lovely views from the hotel and the food is unbelievably good for a hotel standard.

First time I stayed I didn't notice that some part of the rooms are abit dated but now ive stayed again maybe it was the room I was in but it could do with another touch up of paint and the bathroom is dated and a new bath and shower would greatly improve the hotel. The staff are very friendly and the whole place is relaxing and calming itl make you forget your troubles I will certainly be going back again!

  • John P

  • January 2014

nice place to stay

Hotel seems a little bit "tired"

Plumbing a bit overloaded at morning shower time

I don't like sink taps plumbed the wrong way round

Very friendly and helpful staff more than make up for minor shortfalls

  • S Pennelegion

  • December 2013

Review

I would not book a single room again.

It is too small. The bathroom was tiny and the skirting board in the bathroom was rotten. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • R Beech

  • December 2013

Never again

Room was cold, radiator only got warm, couldn't close window properly, room full of cob webs.

  • Kelly L

  • November 2013

Pleasant experience

I recently stayed at the hotel because we were invited to a wedding in the evening not too far from the hotel.

My partner and myself could not fault the place or the staff. All staff truly are a credit to the business, from the receptionist, dinning room, kitchen, and bar staff, our experience was a welcoming friendly environment. Felt welcome from the word go!. We will most defiantly be returning. I would recommend anyone to go, and have done to lots of friends since returning home.

  • adam walker

  • October 2013

The hotel and grounds were very nice but the room was very cool (slept in a jumper)everything else was spot on to be fair..the staff also were very nice thank you