Reviews - Northop Hall Country House Hotel



Price From 144.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Michelle C

  • October 2014

A very friendly hotel with good customer service.

The room was spacious and the hotel facilities were good. The bed unfortunately was not very comfortable and the carpet was a bit worn.

  • Madeleine H

  • October 2014

Amazing experience - Will definitely be booking again

I booked this very last minute and cant believe how lucky I fell giving that it wasn't my first choice.

The hotel is in beautiful surroundings and is such good value for Money I will definitely be going again. Staff could not do enough for you and the service was impeccable at all times. I have already recommended here to colleagues and friends and will definitely be returning myself.

  • David Hunt

  • September 2014

A fine country house hotel experience.

I think the staff are the stars at Northop Hall Country House Hotel.

They were, without exception, very pleasant and helpful. The location is rural and peaceful. Our room and the public rooms were clean and well decorated. The breakfast provided a large choice of hot food and a small cold buffet with pastries etc.We didn't have dinner because we were going to a wedding party on the evening but we intend to return there soon for our wedding anniversary.

  • Peter J

  • August 2014

good for a few day stay

we have stayed at this hotel a few times and will return

  • J Miller

  • July 2014

Northop Hall Country House Hotel - Mold

We had a bit of a problem trying to find the hotel and although we stopped to ask a few of the locals, nobody knew where the hotel was.

We later discovered that It used to be known as Chequers. The hotel is a lovely old manor house, full of charm and character. The room was well kitted out, comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was a little bit of a disappointment. The bath was on the small side and the pressure in the shower was not good but on the whole, it was fine for our stay. The buffet breakfast was to die for and probably the best UK hotel breakfast we've had to date. The staff at the hotel were extremely pleasant, friendly and accommodating - we couldn't fault them at all and nothing was too much trouble. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending it. Fantastic value for money

  • Barry H

  • April 2014

Excellent hottel

Excellent service from all staff great, lovely room hotel

  • Kerry B

  • April 2014

Fabulous time!

We had planned a night in Chester but didn't want a city centre hotel; browsing the choice on LateRooms Northop Hall caught our attention because of the beautiful garden.

On checking in, we were informed we had been upgraded to a 4 poster bed which was a great surprise; the whole ambience of the Hall and each member of staff we spoke to made for a lovely stay

  • Lee B

  • April 2014

Great staff shame about the cost

Staff were brilliant, couldn't ask for better.

The location is really nice. But the rooms are very dated for the money, for £120 a night for a couple you expect the room to really good. It was fine but not for that money at £60 a night I would be more than happy. It relies on the location and the staff but at the high cost I expected a lot more from the room. Travel lodges have better rooms, but the location is nice. The night before I stayed in a hotel at £90 a night that was amazing so maybe this tainted my view.

  • Frederick H

  • February 2014

Booked for one night and stayed two.

Excellent hotel.

  • S Richardson

  • January 2014

Quiet and welcoming

This is the second time I have stayed at northop hall and what brings me back are the lovely views from the hotel and the food is unbelievably good for a hotel standard.

First time I stayed I didn't notice that some part of the rooms are abit dated but now ive stayed again maybe it was the room I was in but it could do with another touch up of paint and the bathroom is dated and a new bath and shower would greatly improve the hotel. The staff are very friendly and the whole place is relaxing and calming itl make you forget your troubles I will certainly be going back again!