No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Northop Hall Country House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CHESTER ROAD Northop Hall, MOLD, CH7 6HJ
Northop Hall Country House Hotel is set in over nine acres of gardens and woodland, just a 10 minute drive from Chester. A beautiful Victorian hall which has been tastefully modernised retaining many of the wonderful features of the hotel.

A perfect venue for conferences, seminars and exhibitions, the Northop Country House Hotel offers three excellent suites, one to provide theatre seating for up to 120 delegates, and two others accommodating up to 16 people. All three have natural lighting together with good controllable artificial lighting.
Picture of Northop Hall Country House Hotel, MOLD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant experience
I recently stayed at the hotel because we were invited to a wedding in the evening not too far from the hotel. My partner and myself could not fault the place or the staff! All staff truly are a credit to the business, from the receptionist, dinning room, kitchen, and bar staff, our experience was a welcoming friendly environment. Felt welcome from the word go!! We will most defiantly be returning. I would recommend anyone to go, and have done to lots of friends since returning home.

Reviewed by
Kelly L

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel and grounds were very nice but the room was very cool (slept in a jumper)everything else was spot on to be fair..the staff also were very nice thank you

Reviewed by
adam walker

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor bathroom- urgent need of upgrading
I stayed in a single bedded bedroom on the first floor. The bathroom is in dire need of upgrading ASAP - to let this room out is in my opinion not on. There where several cracked and loose bathroom tiles, many with the grout missing also. Additionally the shower cubicle conststed of 2/3 glass and 1/3 shower curtain- what is all that about?
The TFT television was probably one of the cheapest I have ever seen, the sound coming from it was absolutely ear piercing and rubbish- unfortunately.
All the bedrooms and fire doors in the hotel make a nice slamming noise and easily wake you up, this is where other hotels excel, this one never!
This said the breakfast and evening dinner were of the highest order served by courteous staff in a nicely laid out and spacious restuarant.

Reviewed by
martin c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service at its best, great value for money
A very warm welcome and this continued throughout the hotel, nothing too much trouble. I thought the menu was great and the food did not disappoint .
The breakfast was excellent and this is all set in a beautiful location.

Reviewed by
V Pryor

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Lovely small private hotel close to major road network making it very accessible.
Single room fine the ensuite bathroom needs a refurbishment, plenty of hot water so no problems.
Breakfast was great and staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Sean O

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good accommodation poor restautant
Our room was fine, clean, spacious. Bed very comfortable. Our major issue with our stay was the poor quality of food in their restaurant and the extremely limited choice of menu available. We viewed their menu on line prior to booking and in their room folder on booking in. We decided to eat in their restaurant on Sunday evening, but were then supprised to be given a choice of 4 main courses on what was essentially a pub lunch carvery menu. Breakfast wss a buffet style eggs and bacon overcooked. Nice country escape but eat somewhere else.

Reviewed by
Allan Martin

From Littleborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definately worth a visit!
Lovely friendly hotel, good food and lovely grounds. Mor than happy to stay again, which is very likely.

Reviewed by
Julie D

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed review
The service was great , the staff friendly and the breakfast very good, however, I was given a room that was as far back in the Hotel as you could get, it was what I would call basic to satisfactory, but that is as much as I could manage.
The TV was so small you had to strain to see it from the bed, there were no tissues in the room and the bed was not that comfortable. On the upside the bathroom was lovely and had both a bath and separate shower, there were good toiletries and enough to drink.
The Hotel itself is in a lovely setting and if you faced front you would wake up to look at the Countryside, and a big bonus was the fact that it was really quiet, not underused as there were other guests but just quiet, not noisy.
It was just a shame about the feel of the room and the fact that I felt as if I had been exiled from the main hotel.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

internet signal and TV signal very very poor
very poor if any internet Wifi signal in room , also TV signal was very poor only two channels .This was the same in two different rooms

Reviewed by
simon wright

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but they need a new dishwasher!
Very pleasant staff, nice surroundings, decent sized rooms, good food. Some nitpicks though: shower curtain rail is too small so with it closed you are basically wrapping yourself in a giant damp cloth with no room to manoeuvre which is awkward and uncomfortable. Room was far too hot so could benefit from aircon. Window from bathroom is too long so if standing at toilet for a call of nature can potentially be visible to anyone outdoors at night if you have the light on.During one dinner service, I was given three different sets of absolutely filthy cutterlery. First set was quickly replaced...but with dirty cutterly. We are talking proper thick, sticky mess. Third set was good but taken away after starter and replaced with another dirty set! Couldn't fault other cleanliness issues, just cutterlery.

Reviewed by
Tony H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next