No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Weetwood Hall

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Otley Road , Leeds, LS16 5PS
Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre.
There are 106 en-suite bedrooms, offering six different styles of accommodation from junior double to luxury bedrooms. Recently refurbished bedrooms allow guests to enjoy a stylish/modern and practical interior that provides a relaxing area as well as spacious work environment.
Complimentary leisure facilities are available to our residents at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health & Fitness with transport provided at designated times. Preferential rates are available for golf at Cookridge Hall and Sand Moor Golf Club.
There is an extensive range of catering facilities including the Woodlands Restaurant, the contemporary styled Brasserie and the award winning Stables Pub with 'Cask Marque' and 'Good Beer Guide' recognition for its real ales. Complimentary, unlimited Wi-Fi is available in all bedrooms. A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Weetwood Hall, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
The hotel was clean and tidy, the service from reception and the breakfast team was excellent! Very friendly and helpful. Our room was a little small but was acceptable, we booked last minute. The price was a little high but not too bad compared to others we looked at.

Reviewed by
J Govell

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant Weetwood experience!
We come to Leeds to visit family and have stayed here once before. The experience again was pleasant very comfortable, good accommodation, professional staff and good food. All we want for a short break. Do not think if an event is going on, it will be noisy as we heard no noise in rooms. Very enjoyable stay see you again!

Reviewed by
Eleanor Duffin

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
An excellent hotel in this North Leed's suburb near to the student areas with good access to the city but with large grounds making the hotel feel more in the countryside. Excellent staff and facilities with leisure available locally.

Reviewed by
j earl

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location in Own Grounds in Leeds City
Drive right to the front door after a lovely drive is a great plus for this well-designed hotel. Staff very friendly - only faults a hard mattress and too fancy food in restaurant, but these are small points. It is a great hotel in a great location for any pleasure or business in Leeds.

Reviewed by
Don W

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weetwood Hall
Great location, clean and pleasant room with a very comfy bed.

Reviewed by
Jane H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
M Leonard

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent Stay
No problems encountered, room was fit for purpose and hotel was in a convenient location to reach Leeds and York easily by car.

Reviewed by
S Warriner

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what I expected
We were very disappointed with our stay at this hotel, when we booked the hotel we expected the room to be small, but not a cubby hole/afterthought! The biggest disappointment was the bed, which was a double, it was the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in at a hotel, which includes travel/premiere inns! Everytime you turned over it wined and squeaked!
I expected much more from a hotel of this standard, the week before we stayed at Tankersley Manor in Barnsley, which cost us less and was more superior and included a fantastic breakfast!

Reviewed by
Jackie H

From Burford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Ticked all the boxes !
Not one element of our stay was disappointing !
We utilized the leisure facilities at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health Spa, just a short drive away. The quality and service was equal to our experience at the hotel.

Reviewed by
Philip Cox

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas Eve stay at Weetwood Hall
Was booked by my son as they live local but have a full house of children, but made to feel very welcome given it was Christmas eve. Room very clean and very quiet. Had a very good peaceful nights sleep and would highly recommend. Each door had a Christmas selection box hanging from it when I woke up on Christmas Day, a nice touch. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Phyllis W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next