You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Butlers Hotel

3

40-42 CARDIGAN ROAD, LEEDS, LS6 3AG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (18)

33% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J James

  • June 2016

1 headboard broken, large black patch in toilet ceiling, carpet in breakfast room dirty

See above, a refund would be in order.

  • Christopher G

  • December 2015

Basic low cost accommodation.

Ok for one night would not have stayed longer. Good breakfast. Would I stay again possibly depending other availability

  • Harbhajan Singh Sagoo

  • October 2015

I was on my own this time but normally I trevell with my wife. T had a wedding to attend on Saturday

I was greeted by a very pleasant young man called Nick who made every effort to make me welcome.

He showed me to my room and said if there was any thing I needed I only had to ask. I had a very relaxing evening and a very hearty breakfast in the morning and went to attend the wedding.

  • richard b

  • July 2015

Butlers Hotel

This hotel is beyond tired I would say it is even past exhausted.

  • Julia Downes

  • May 2015

Charming pre-gentrified and friendly place

We enjoyed our stay a lot.

The hotel has a lot of charm. It was in keeping with the kind of pre-gentrification old big houses in hyde park/headingley. It had a lot of original features and weird that that we really like, is clean and the staff were friendly. If you are more inclined to generic/modernised type places then this place wouldn't be right for you. You would find it really musty, out of date and disappointing. If you are interested in quirky and silly places and you want to be near to all things great like the brudenell social club, grove cafe, slips deli and arcadia then this place is perfect. Even had a picture outside our room of a time when Chas and Dave stayed. Class.

  • K Barnes

  • May 2015

I would visit this hotel again was good value for money n very friendly staff

  • M Jarrett

  • March 2015

This hotel was basic but quite nice.

Very warm, quiet, free WIFI, they serve food on the premises and had a bar downstairs. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it was quite well located, with lots of buses into the centre.

  • R Barrett

  • February 2015

Rugby Trip

Pay a bit more and stay elsewhere!

  • M GBI Ltd

  • February 2015

Butlers Hotel

I picked this hotel as it said it had a restaurant and a bar, the bar only sold beer in cans and the restaurant is no longer in operation which was a let down, as i like to get in from work wash, change eat and relax without trawling the cold streets looking for somewhere to eat, this is a personal thing but i wouldn't have booked knowing i couldn't eat there, they should amend their hotel facilities

  • Peter C

  • January 2015

Grim

I did wonder why two days before Xmas this relatively small hotel had so many empty rooms.

It is grim as one arrives, grim when checking in and grim when finally you find your room. Door locks appear somewhat ineffective, bathrooms small and in need renewal. In truth the place would be too expensive to refurb and would be best knocked down in my opinion. There is some car parking at the back although my rather wide Merc only just managed to get through the side entrance. Never again.