Reviews - The Bentinck Hotel


Station street, ,, Nottingham, NG2 3AJ

Price From 112.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Vlada S

  • September 2015

Very well situated, cosy hotel

Very well located hotel.

Room and shared bathroom: spotless. A bit noisy, as windows on the street, but quite nice anyway.

  • r smith

  • September 2015

Thursday and Friday night stay.

Nothing in my review takes anything away from the friendly staff here.

Lack of night porter and just a phone number too ring if there is a problem is an accident waiting too happen. As it was I had a couple in room next too me with a TV on loud until 1.30am which I would like too have been dealt with by a night porter. Did not help when TV's are built into walls. Walls are thin too. Noise from outside too is a problem. All the noises associated with a train station and loud drunks. Friday night also had an added accompaniment of a band playing somewhere which must have been behind the hotel but I could not pin point it at all. The background booming was grating after a while. Every time I tried too enter the hotel it seemed I was being hassled by beggars off the street. Due too the door in the day being wedged open this was a worry too. Cameras in hotel or not they are Not going too stop anyone coming in. No desk clerk too stop them. Its a shame as its nice enough inside. Restaurant area homely but also a restaurant atmosphere. But Altogether a restless time.

  • chris b

  • July 2015

The Bentinck Hotel

We enjoyed our over night stay.

Hotel was very clean. It was right outside train station. Food was excellent.

  • Laura M

  • April 2015

Lovely Hotel

My friends and I stayed just for the night.

The location was perfect, right next to the station. The room I had was massive. The breakfast was lovely and the staff were helpful.

The only strange thing was the lights in the bathroom. They are sensor lights, but unfortunately they turn off it you aren't moving underneath them, which meant when you were in the shower or on the toilet (not even for that long), the lights go out and you are in the dark.

Would definately stay again.

  • Iain L

  • December 2014

The Ice Hotel!!

Our room absolutely freezing as radiator was not working, it was so cold that you could actually see your breath.

We spoke to Night Porter who could not fix the problem, could not move us and was not able to give us any extra blankets or duvets as they had none!. We ended up spending the night sleeping in our coats with bath towel for extra blankets. There was such a draught from the window near the bed that it caused the window blind to billow out. This hotel is overpriced for what in reality is very basic accommodation, run by people who care little or nothing about customer service.

  • Steve D

  • December 2014

One night stay

Room quite cosy but nicely furnished, good clean bathroom.

King size bed would have better if room was large enough, though my only compliant was the heating wasn't hot enough the room was quite cold, and a summer duvet in the middle of December without additional blankets to hand was disappointing. They're be little frolics in this hotel spend all night just trying to keep warm. Lovely one night hotel perfectly situated but please just turn the heating up.

  • phil b

  • December 2014

very nice clean hotel opposite railway station.entrance next to costa coffee up stairs.hotel nice.

Would reccomend this hotel to anyone.but a few noisy people coming in late at night.

  • Ian L

  • December 2014

Lovely City Stay

Very welcoming hotel, beautifully decorated, staff friendly, and cleanliness was outstanding.

Very handy for Capital fm Arena and parking close and relatively cheap or if arriving by train a walk across the road.

  • gary h

  • December 2014

Great location. Pleasantly surprised how nice it was. Would recommend for the money.

  • C Barr

  • December 2014

Good clean rooms

Pleased with everything, only issue was no en suite, but wasn't really an issue