No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Styles Liverpool Dale Street

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
67 DALE STREET , LIVERPOOL, L2 2HJ
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street offers individually designed, contemporary rooms. Set in the commercial district of Liverpool, ibis Styles Liverpool Dale Street offers breakfast & unlimited Wi-Fi included in all rates. Just a few minutes walk from the sights of Liverpool, including Albert Dock, Mathew St, Liverpool One, Liverpool Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre, the Liver Buildings and the Liverpool Museum. Each of the 123 modern bedrooms has en-suite bathroom, tea and coffee-making facilities, a desk and a flat-screen TV with Freeview channels.

A varied continental buffet breakfast is served daily and you can enjoy international dishes in the Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street’s restaurant, which is open for dinner. There is also a bar, open till 01.00.

Liverpool One, the Liverpool Echo Arena and the BT Convention Centre are within 1.2 miles of the hotel. Liverpool Museum is within 10 minutes’ walk of the ibis Styles.

Rooms Types:
Standard Double Room With free Wi-Fi, this room has a flat-screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, and a work desk. The en suite bathroom has a hairdryer.

Standard Twin Room With free Wi-Fi, this room has a flat-screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, and a work desk. The en suite bathroom has a hairdryer.
Picture of ibis Styles Liverpool Dale Street, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first ever visit
Thank you for a great time in Liverpool..... The rooms was great and was a refreshing change to the normal hotels we stay in......

Reviewed by
Stephen ward

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean budget hotel which is close to the city centre.

Reviewed by
Sheila N

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All the staff were extremely helpful and cheerful. They all made the visit that bit more special. Thanks!

Reviewed by
T GREGORY

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

7th floor delight" ! Lucy in the Sky"
After an initial "hiccup" on room requirements, the staff corrected the problem as soon as they could.The room on the 7th floor was modern, large, light and just perfect! (The view from the corridor over Liverpool was amazing!) The continental breakfast was first class with as much coffee as you wanted.All staff were most helpful, and eager to please.Our taxi was booked whilst we breakfasted and waiting for us when we had finished! What more could you ask for?Thank you Ibis Styles!

Reviewed by
Diana Steer

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We enjoyed our stay in Liverpool, the hotel was excellent in every respect except lack of seating for breakfast, but saying that I can understand the reasoning behind it and it did not interfere in our enjoyment. Well placed for all aspects of the City.

Reviewed by
Kenneth K

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure break with 3 year old!
I was visiting Liverpool with my 3 year old son to meet up with some old friends. I am very familiar with the city and wanted somewhere close to the city centre and train stations. I was initially put off by the price tag of £150 per night but as it included breakfast I chose this hotel over others close by.
I was nicely surprised with the hotel. Firstly the location was excellent, only a few minutes walk from Moorfields train station. Only a short walk into the city centre and nearby local museums.
The welcome received from the male receptionist was warm and friendly and service was quick but not rushed. The reception area was modern and welcoming with free internet, a childrens corner and a small bar. The decor (Beatles themed) was bright and modern.
The room, although on the small side was clean and well equipped. Each room has a Beatles theme and we were allocated a "Ticket to Ride" complete with Aeroplane wallpaper and a large picture of a group of screaming fans above our bed... The aeroplane theme went down well with my young son. The bathroom was a small cubicle which may have been a little cramped for 2 adults but for myself and my son it was just fine. The room had a TV and Tea and Coffee and again complimentary wifi.
Breakfast was a lovley surprise... Unlimited Tea and coffee, fresh juice, fresh bread, Crossaints, yougurts, cheese and meats. They also had a section of warm food, hash browns and oddly sausage rolls. The cold food was better than the hot.
The hotel had a mix of age groups, being a Saturday night the vast majority were young groups and I did get disturbed by knocking doors in the middle of the night. The bar area was also busy and quite loud in the evening which was a little intimidating for a mother travelling alone with her son. But I can't complain... It would be the same in any other hotel on a Saturday night in the centre of Liverpool.
Even though I feel I paid above the odds for an Ibis (budget hotel) I didn't leave feeling short changed. The style of the hotel and the welcome I receive on reception made up for the cost.
On departure the same gentleman who checked us in happily agreed to store our luggage while we went exploring and on our return offered us coffee and gave my little boy a chocolate for his journey home.
Would recommend and visit again

Reviewed by
C Roberts

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor value for money
Any price would be poor value when room too noisy (bathroom extractor) and too cold (not even a spare blanket in the cupboard) to sleep.

Reviewed by
David Jones

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay!!
This was a great find, nice central location and close to everything we wanted to see and do. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Would definitely use again and I would be happy to recommend to others. A special mention for the young man who was helping with breakfasts and also manning the front desk in the morning, he was doing a great job!! Wish I had got his name.

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Styles
Lovely hotel in centre of Liverpool. Within walking distance of shops, albert Dock and Cavern Quarter. Beds comfy, rooms fit in 2 as small but any more people would make the room cramped. Enjoyed the breakfast but had to be down early to avoid the rush. Plenty choice and it was great to start the day with. Beatles theme in the hotel was nice too. Staff very helpful. Liverpool is a beautiful city. Would return to this hotel.

Reviewed by
M McLay

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seating in bed room not suitable for two people. Television had bbc channels missing.

Reviewed by
R Alford

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next