You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Plymouth

3

30 DERRYS CROSS, PLYMOUTH, PL1 2SW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (113)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian H

  • April 2016

Concrete Mattress

Great staff, perfect location, soft pillows but mattress was as hard as concrete.

Neither my wife or I had a decent nights sleep and will definitely not stay again.

  • Lyudmyla G

  • April 2016

Travelodge Plymouth

Stayed in this hotel.

As usual, good sleep and rest . Staff were very nice and helpful . Stayed there often .All necessary equipment in room. Walking distance from centre. Good sleep as usual

  • E JOHNSON

  • April 2016

Lovely

When I got to the hotel, I was welcomed by a friendly member of staff on the desk.

As there was no where in hotel to eat I asked the receptionist where was a nice place to eat, she recommend the pub across the street, (which sadly did not have the kitchen open). However there was a little Spanish/tapas place directly opposite and went there, highly recommend going to it. Restaurant called Lorenzos.. Back to the hotel. Lovely big and comfy bed. Well maintained and clean bathroom .

  • D McCaffery

  • April 2016

My stay

Overall it was a very enjoyable experience and after the long days of exploring Plymouth I was happy to return to my spacious and comfortable room.

  • c gilbert

  • March 2016

Travelodge Plymouth

What we expected.

Great.

  • leanne k

  • February 2016

Travelodge Plymouth

Good size room, lovely big bed and a nice view.

It was nice and clean and the towels were massive :-) For £41 you really can not complain!

  • R Lee

  • February 2016

Travelodge Plymouth

Perfectly acceptable

  • Eilidh M

  • February 2016

Excellent location!

What a fab hotel.

We stayed on the second floor with a brilliant view of the surrounding area & city. You could here the traffic below but it was barely audible, especially while we were sleeping. The bed & pillows were super comfy although I'd suggest maybe providing a thicker quilt or blanket during colder months. Everything is within a very reasonable walking distance. Train station, ice skating, Hoe restaurants & shops, Perfect!

  • stacey g

  • February 2016

Was okay

No hairdryer and can't lock bathroom door, floor needed a good Hoovering but it was okay for a standard hotel I would stay again if I had to.

  • I McQuire

  • February 2016

Customer service great , but the basics are poor.

I stayed here after a long thirteen hour shift leaving me on the other side of the south west.

Booking in was great, customer service and banter lead me to believe i would be having a great night sleep. However upon entering the room i thought things were being missed.

The bathroom toilet had urine and toilet paper left within it, the bath plug broken and was laying on floor unattached from its rusty chain rendering it useless.

Upon climbing into bed i relised some red substance stains on the sheets, yuck.... as i was so tired and my visit to the reception found it unmanned, i simply removed the sheets and slept blanket-less.

I soon found out about the local amenities when laying in bed i found myself listening to the top ten charts , yes that is correct my bedroom was situated almost directly above three of plymouths most attractive nightclubs.

The noise carried until the early hours, then followed by the usual antics of drink induced vocals for a further hour. After finally reaching the land of rest, i was awoken by the hustle and bustle of the maids , also attracted by music as one decided that passing her shift time meant using the loudspeaker of her phone to play music whilst she worked.

Upon check out i asked how compliments and complaints were delivered to management and the desk employee simply stated "head office-online" swiftly followed by walking away.

Wonderful stay Travelodge - I will never use your services again.