No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Plymouth

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
30 DERRYS CROSS , PLYMOUTH, PL1 2SW
Located in the city centre, the Plymouth Hotel offers the perfect place to stay for anyone visiting this coastal location. The hotel's central position means that transport links are strong, with train and bus stations both within half a mile of the hotel and offering various connections across the country. Plymouth City Airport is also within reach, giving guests quick access to wider locations.

For attractions on your doorstep, many of Plymouth's most popular sites are just a short walk away, including the Theatre Royal (0.1 miles) and National Marine Aquarium (0.5 miles). This is also an ideal choice for anyone wanting to be close to Plymouth University, at only 2 miles away. Whether you’re a prospective student or visiting those already enrolled there, you’ll find this a convenient base for your stay.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Plymouth, PLYMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what the lable says. You travel then lodge
Staff are polite and helpfull. Rooms are basic but clean. We just needed somewhere to sleep. With the added bonus of a kettle,tea/coffee with milk and sugar provided for a hot drink. Your own bathroom helps with lazing in a hot bath or quick shower. The beds are comfy. Tv is also a bonus if you to watch a programe or listen to the radio. In all it may be bacic but everything you need is there in your room for a short over night stop or afew days away to sight see. I will use it again and i have recomended it to family and friends already.

Reviewed by
jacqueline norquoy

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant!
The travelodge was located perfectly for our needs with a good sized clean room ready for us. Staff were lovely and very helpful when we needed and it was just a lovely experience overall - would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
Cassie D

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Efficient service
Good value for money accommodation. Staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent central location. Only criticism would be paying for parking .

Reviewed by
Emma S

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Ideally located for all amenities.

Reviewed by
Brian S

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, and very good rooms to put your things in. The bed was great, very nice to sleep in.

Reviewed by
Katie Powell

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location but too hot!
Positive - good location in Derry Cross. No food but convenient for pizza express and breakfast in bella italia. Comfortable bed and shower. Not too noisy despite rowdy guests. Reception staff friendly - almost nosey!
Negative - too hot! Fan provided but noisy. Had to leave window open but some noise from revellers outside. Could have been cleaner. Not up to standard of premier inn. Open parking cost £6 and felt a little insecure.

Reviewed by
Rachel D

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location
We stayed 2 nights along with other family members to attend a Naval Passing Out Day. The location was excellent, close to lots of places to eat and be entertained etc.
Only criticism of hotel is that is it far too hot in the rooms and the corridors (even the staff agree), though they do provide a fan in all rooms which was well used by us all.

Reviewed by
K Keepin

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have not used Travelodge for some time due to poor accommodation, this was considerably better and good value.

Reviewed by
BARRY P

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge 1st timer
Never stayed in a hotel before nevermind a Travelodge, but the expereince was great. Was greeted well and checked in to my room with minimum hassle. The bed was very comfortable with loads of room and the wifi was at a good speed.
Only couple of drawbacks i can give are the food which was offered ie the breakfast. The options was very limited to what i would have liked but i guess that varies from location to location, as other travelodges may offer more. Saying that there are many food places near the hotel which can satisfy your tastebuds. Second drawback has to be the tv, channels were limited and was under the impression it would be freeview, but most of the time i did use my laptop to watch tv.

Reviewed by
Usman Butt

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm and comfortable with helpful staff
city centre site next to theatre clubs, wetherspoons within a few hundred yards

Reviewed by
graham harwood

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next