No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
The Strand , Liverpool, L2 0PP
Close to the riverside, the Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand hotel is an ideal location for those who want to be in the heart of the city and close to a wealth of shops and museums. Liverpool is famous for its excellent shopping facilities, and this hotel is just 0.1 mile away from Liverpool ONE shopping centre.

Those with an interest in the city's culture and history can visit Albert Dock and the Merseyside Maritime Museum, both just 0.4 miles away. The Beatles Story (0.3 miles) and the Tate Liverpool (0.3 miles) allow art lovers to experience the creative side of Liverpool. Sports fans can easily reach Liverpool Football Club (3 miles) and Aintree Racecourse (6 miles).

This is a new hotel and has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 137 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location
Stayed here previously and would recommend to everyone. Great location. Excellent service. Very reasonably priced bar. Lovely rooms.

Reviewed by
Julie Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick getaway
Just what we needed . Comfy clean room,with a great view we had top floor overlooking the dock.
Staff were great and the hotel is in a great location for either city centre (5min walk) or Albert Dock or the Arena.
Def stay again

Reviewed by
Deborah S

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay again
Good location and very friendly/helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Stephen A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Great city centre location.

Reviewed by
Rokeya M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is our 3rd time of staying here and each time as been enjoyable very pleased indeed
Will certainly be staying here again.

Reviewed by
Pauline B

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Room was clean but stank of body odor, hotel location was excellent and central for everything. Excellent hotel and location but sadly let down by bad room smells.

Reviewed by
Dennis O

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quick easy an very clean
For the money we paid it was excellent value definitely use this hotel again

Reviewed by
J Chambers

From Liverpool , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Ideal location for celebrating the new year, very clean with pleasant, helpful staff. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Sian D

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City stay for the football
The Travelodge is well situated and easy to find. We parked at Liverpool One as there is no parking on site.
The front desk service was good however the staff are trying to serve drinks at the bar while dealing with guests who are arriving. The overall hotel was ok, clean tidy and basic. We were asked for preference of room, we went for one at the front of the building on the 6th floor and had an excellent view of the Albert Dock.
We were in the city to watch the football and the hotel being centrally located near to Liverpool One is also 5 minutes from the bus station which services all major routes including the £1.50 match day service which we used to and from Anfield.
We did not eat on site and instead opted to go for Bills Restaurant which is opposite the Hilton. Very good indeed.

Reviewed by
Wendy M

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice hotel in a great position, but let down by poor customer service and a number of problems
We arrived at 1pm and was told we couldn't check in till 3pm. I asked to store my luggage but was told there was no facility. It must be the only hotel in Liverpool that doesn't offer luggage storage. I reluctantly paid £10 extra for early check in. A room was ready so I think its a ploy for more revenue.
The room was a good size but I wouldn't want to stop for more than one night. There is no wardrobe and just a rail with a few hangers. There was no bible in the room. The shower in the bathroom is quite narrow and you keep getting caught up with the short shower curtain. It needs replacing with a screen.
The WiFi is only free for 30 minutes. On principle I wouldn't pay £4 for 24 hours when it is available free elsewhere.
We went to the bar in the evening and looked at the 24 hour food menu. When I tried to order I was told no more food orders were being taken as there was a backlog. I was offered crisps.
When we checked out I once again asked to store my luggage for a couple of hours. Again I was told its not possible. I said I was dissatisfied and was offered the opportunity to speak with the manager, which I accepted. Unfortunately the manager wouldn't see me but gave special permission to store my luggage behind the reception desk. When I returned to pick up my luggage, I was surprised there were a number of cases being stored, so it seems there is a different rule for some.

Reviewed by
Russell P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next