You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand


The Strand, Liverpool, L2 0PP

Price From 96.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (142)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tim Buckle

  • October 2016

Great hotel for short stay

I booked Travelodge for a few days away as you know what to expect from them.

The room was basic and a bit smaller than some Travelodge rooms I have stayed in. It was very clean in the room although the staircase needed some work.

The reception desk is on Level 1 which is odd and I only saw the desk when I checked in and left. This is ok but I do think reception should be downstairs. The rooms are all secure though as you need a card to access the corridors. I had a room facing the main road and was worried about this. Regarding noise it was ok actually but I did get a cold draft from the vent on my neck each night. Also as it is nearly November I expected a warmer duvet but the summer duvet was still on. More storage/hangers would have been nice. The hotel is in a great location and having the Tesco Express below is actually quite handy.

  • A Reed

  • October 2016

Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Great location exceptional service with a fantastic nights sleep, me and my sister was made to feel very welcome.

Afternoon and evening reception/bar staff very prompt and helpful in any aspect of customer service required, would highly recommend and would stay again when visiting Liverpool.

  • Ella M

  • October 2016

Definitely a great deal


  • K Sheehan

  • October 2016

Lovely hotel.

Got lost a few times trying to find somewhere to park car. And then when we do find parking it was hard to find the car park you left it in

  • Linda J

  • September 2016

Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Basic accommodation, but very clean.

  • Marianne A

  • September 2016

Good value

Friendly and helpful staff and check in was quick and simple.

As they weren't very busy they let us choose whether we wanted a high or low room so we chose a room on a high floor looking out at the river and it was beautiful. The pillows and bed were comfortable. The room also included tea making facilities which I appreciate in the morning. The hotel is also close to the Eforea spa yet much cheaper than the hotel with the spa inside.

  • Andrew B

  • August 2016

When in Liverpool

This is a great place to stay if you don't want fancy this is it.

Great location so close to the Liverpool one shopping center, over the road from the docks, five minutes from coach station, budget hotel yes room was nice and clean. Staff was nice and friendly can't fault it. Would stay here again.

  • M Powell

  • August 2016

Good but never stayed for long

It was a lovely hotel.

Nice bedroom clean and tidy. We arrived at 5.30pm to get ready.. Left at 6.05pm in a rush. Got in at 5.30AM after being out all night.. Went asleep, the bed was comfy :) Even though i cant hardly remember being so drunk. We went for breakfast on the Albert dock around 9am because for £140 for a one night stay, breakfast was not included. We came back around 10am and went asleep until 12pm. Left at 12pm. THE MOST ANNOYING THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS THE LIFTS. SO ANNOYING BECAUSE THERE'S SO MANY PEOPLE USING THEM I WAITED FOR ATLEAST 8-10 MINUTES ON MY WAY OUT AND ENDED UP WALKING DOWN THE STAIRS. BUT, great hotel great room with great view from room.

  • C Jones

  • August 2016

Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Great stay, friendly from of house staff, even though right on front opposite busy road, not much noise and slept well, would stay again.

  • S Howlett

  • July 2016

Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Great central hotel.