No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
The Strand , Liverpool, L2 0PP
Close to the riverside, the Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand hotel is an ideal location for those who want to be in the heart of the city and close to a wealth of shops and museums. Liverpool is famous for its excellent shopping facilities, and this hotel is just 0.1 mile away from Liverpool ONE shopping centre.

Those with an interest in the city's culture and history can visit Albert Dock and the Merseyside Maritime Museum, both just 0.4 miles away. The Beatles Story (0.3 miles) and the Tate Liverpool (0.3 miles) allow art lovers to experience the creative side of Liverpool. Sports fans can easily reach Liverpool Football Club (3 miles) and Aintree Racecourse (6 miles).

This is a new hotel and has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Perfect location near Albert Dock. Excellent customer service. Could not fault for the price.

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One nite stay
Lovely room ... Clean ... Comfortable ... Thought it was a bit pricey for 1 night .. £140 for 2 in a double room ... But staff were friendly and helpful ... And we enjoyed the sights of liverpool ... Would stay again :) ... Once we have saved xx

Reviewed by
Jodie C

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My experience was not off to a good start when I arrived. I wasn't asked to sign any confirmation, I wasn't told what room I was in, where the lifts where, what time breakfast was at or where it was and I wasn't informed of catering facilities. Also i asked several times for a hairdryer & none were available.

Reviewed by
Debbie M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice comfortable hotel
As a group of ladies travelling the hotel was very clean and comfortable, had no problems really I was just a little put out when we had to pay for an early check in on the Saturday and pay again on the Sunday. We had paid over £1050 and wasn't in the hotel for 24 hours. We wasn't getting picked up till 4oclock check out was 12 and even the fee only allowed us to leave our luggage till 2, I complained and under protest they did allow us to leave our luggage till our transport came. It wasn't their policy to do this as I was constantly reminded by the girl on the desk but her manager over ruled it. If I was to recommend this hotel I would inform them about the lack of a concierge.

Reviewed by
Tracey S

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hogie's 40th
Had a great stay. Very friendly staff, extremely helpful (especially as I discovered that my 'phone charger had been left in the room after returning home!). Room was clean and comfortable. A bit pricey for what it was but as the city centre was pretty much booked up, it's a sellers' market! Would definitely recommend it and will stay again (if it's not too dear!) 9/10

Reviewed by
Jeremy Lee

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is ideally placed - just 5 minute walk from most attractions i.e Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Liverpool One

Reviewed by
Stephen Q

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stsy
Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bed linen and pillows better than I expected. I would book this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Julia W

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room not even cleaned
Arrived an hour and a half early, was not allowed to leave bags in the there so had to pay £10 early check in. Got in the room to find that it had not been cleaned. Bed was un-made, mattress was half off the bed, floor unhoovered, bin full and there was a very strong weird smell that was present all the time I was there. Never had problems like this with Travelodge before, having used their hotels often but this was unacceptable. Staff were nice and friendly though.

Reviewed by
David Brewer

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly fit for purpose
The reception staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and reasonably comfortable. Breakfast wasn't great but plentiful

Reviewed by
Kate G

From Alresford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand was nice hotel. Room was nice and comfort. Short walk to Liverpool One bus station and Liverpool One shopping mall.

Reviewed by
David McILROY

From Carrickfergus, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next