Reviews - Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand


The Strand, Liverpool, L2 0PP

Price From 81.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (175)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jennifer R

  • September 2015


Fabulous location fabulous views absolute bargain of a price, staff were really friendly too, it's a travel lodge so I wasn't expecting much but I've stayed in worse 4* hotels to be honest.

  • M Quinn

  • September 2015

Leaving my daughter to uni

Hotel was over priced, staff were friendly.

local tesco express next door was very handy. bed was very great to sleep in. wall above the bed was dirty, it was splashed with something & hadn't been removed & behind the bathroom door down the side it looked like someone wiped their arse down it, it had no 2 down it. I would stay in another travelodge again & thank you.

  • John Brown

  • September 2015

two day tour of the dockland area

So close to James Street station and a hop and a step across the road to the docks just cant go wrong.

A very modern building good view from the glass lobby and my bedroom window room 401 to the dock complex just across the road. super silent and fast lifts. The view from the ninth floor lobby is great. Just a super place, clean quiet and good service all round.

  • Sophie P

  • September 2015

Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Clean hotel and room, good service.

  • Zoe C

  • September 2015

Ideal base for a night out in Liverpool

Excellent location right next to James Street station and within walking distance of most places.

The room was basic but clean and tastefully decorated. No frills accommodation at a good price, perfect for anyone looking to spend the night in the city.

  • P Davies

  • September 2015


Excellent location, nice outlook of the Liverpool Heritage area, pleasant staff.

  • D Lawson

  • August 2015

2 night break.

First time we have actually stayed over in Liverpool.

Travelodge great value for money pleasant helpful staff clean room comfortable bed hot shower and close to all amenities. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Charlotte M

  • August 2015

Cheap and cheerful

The staff were all lovely and considering the proximity to the city centre, it was worth the £38 paid, however the mattress was very hard and I would recommend that anyone suffering back trouble ask the front desk for a few extra pillows or something.

As well as this the water pressure was relatively low, so the shower wasn't as refreshing as one would hope. Despite these issues however, the staff were friendly and polite and the view was quite good.

  • Tracey Carey

  • August 2015

Very close to Albert dock and the city centre

Fabulous location across the road from the Albert docks and a 5min walk in the city centre.

Very clean through out the hotel. Friendly staff, nothing is to more trouble for them. I want to take the mattress home with me as it was so comfortable

  • G McClure

  • August 2015

Great stay in Travelodge

Excellent assistance from lady on reception desk (long black hair).