No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
The Strand , Liverpool, L2 0PP
Close to the riverside, the Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand hotel is an ideal location for those who want to be in the heart of the city and close to a wealth of shops and museums. Liverpool is famous for its excellent shopping facilities, and this hotel is just 0.1 mile away from Liverpool ONE shopping centre.

Those with an interest in the city's culture and history can visit Albert Dock and the Merseyside Maritime Museum, both just 0.4 miles away. The Beatles Story (0.3 miles) and the Tate Liverpool (0.3 miles) allow art lovers to experience the creative side of Liverpool. Sports fans can easily reach Liverpool Football Club (3 miles) and Aintree Racecourse (6 miles).

This is a new hotel and has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, great price
I stayed at the Strand hotel for a night out in Liverpool with another friend, this hotel is great location and excellent value for money. Would def recomend this accomodation, the staff where friendly and rooms kept cleaning. However no air condition.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value basic but close to the centre

Reviewed by
p cripps

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 enjoyable nights stay
clean hotel, comfy beds,ideal location, a really enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
carl W

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotbox
I only have one complaint about the hotel and maybe it is something they would be able to alter. Given a choice of whether we wanted to stay higher up or lower down (which was nice) we picked higher to get a nice view of the city. As soon as we got out of the lift however, you could feel the heat and the room was not much better. Opening the window did little to cool the room down and there was no airconditioning. It was so warm that my gf had to sleep in a wet towel and threw a cup of cold water over her head during the night! I would definitely stay lower down next time given the choice.

Reviewed by
C Morris

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool great night out
Room ok but breakfast not very good at all

Reviewed by
Glyn W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its getting hot in here
It was likely staying in the Sahara desert!!! The room was so hot my wife had to have a cold shower at 4.00 in the morning. Very disappointing when its your first weekend away from the kids and you just want a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
A Howatson

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay in the summer
This hotel does not have air conditioning which means the rooms are boiling hot - walking out of the lift is like opening an oven door. It was really difficult to breath in the room. Even toothpaste and other toiletries heated up over night. When you opened the window to get some air in the room, the traffic noise was so loud that you couldn't hear the tv. I ended up checking out already at 6:30am on a Sunday morning because I was unable to sleep. I heard that several people had left during the night and there was also a mother and her daughter who had been sitting in the reception area since 5am because they could not sleep. The room was extremely uncomfortable and I can't recommend anyone stay here during warmer months.

Reviewed by
Heidi K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just too hot in the room
Despite housekeeping's (much appreciated) efforts at keeping the room cool by drawing the curtains and leaving a fan switched on all afternoon, our room was uncomfortably hot and we didn't get much sleep. We eventually discovered the best way to cool the room was to place the fan on the windowsill (it couldn't fall out) so it drew cool air into the room, and had it on stationary rather than swivel. As always, the Travelodge pillows are thick and hard. It would be great if they introduced the Premier Inn idea of a "pillow menu". Breakfast was good, cafeteria kept clean and clear despite being busy and not many staff. I've marked the price as poor value because we paid £120 for 1 night's B&B - this was the Liverpool giants' weekend, but we'd hoped by booking in February we'd have got a better price than this for basic accommodation. Location is excellent, we'd asked for a quiet room and sure enough were not troubled by outdoor noise. Next time we'll ask for a quiet room on the shady side of the building!

Reviewed by
Fiona G

From USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerfull
Budget hotel. Perfect for a night out and just a bed to sleep in.

Reviewed by
v sykes

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top hotel
excellent hotel staff very friendly could not fault this travelodge

Reviewed by
michael o

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next