No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
The Strand , Liverpool, L2 0PP
Close to the riverside, the Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand hotel is an ideal location for those who want to be in the heart of the city and close to a wealth of shops and museums. Liverpool is famous for its excellent shopping facilities, and this hotel is just 0.1 mile away from Liverpool ONE shopping centre.

Those with an interest in the city's culture and history can visit Albert Dock and the Merseyside Maritime Museum, both just 0.4 miles away. The Beatles Story (0.3 miles) and the Tate Liverpool (0.3 miles) allow art lovers to experience the creative side of Liverpool. Sports fans can easily reach Liverpool Football Club (3 miles) and Aintree Racecourse (6 miles).

This is a new hotel and has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK at £35 per night
Cold, lift not working, small room, no decent storage space for clothes, wifi expensive & poor connection quality (£10 per 2 hours), no frills, adequate but only value at sub £40 per night.

Reviewed by
K Williams

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge The Strand Liverpool
Excellent value
Loverly comfortable big bed
Fantastic position nr Albert Dock great views
Well worth the low price paid incomparision to other hotels around that area

Reviewed by
Philip Newell

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well located hotel, basic but comfortable accommodation

Reviewed by
K Moore

From Settle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Great location and excellent value for money, close to a good selection of restaurants and bars. I parked at the Liverpool One car park, which is nearby, just a word of caution its very confusing to get out at your first attempt, owing to a virtual lack of signage. I ended up a good 25 mins walk away from the hotel, which was a right pain when I had a heavy case and laptop! Price was reasonable however, with the reduction from the hotel.

Reviewed by
Robert J

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good view of the River & Historical Docks
Does what you expect of a travel lodge. Nice bed, adequate showering facilities, room not large. The road outside is noisy especially if you have to have window open because room can get warm. That really the only downside. Heard no noise coming from inside the hotel. Never eat at hotel.

Reviewed by
John F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic view and location
Fantastic view of the docks and Pier Head area from the 8th floor window but the room was too hot which required the window to be open all night - traffic noise stopped us from sleeping. Otherwise, a great hotel in a perfect location.

Reviewed by
Sue S

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic,
Everything about my stay was fantastic. I stayed for one night but would happily have stayed for longer it was a 5 minute walk tops from anything you wanted in the city although if in for the football it took half an hour to walk to Anfield, but I'm sure the bus is very easy and would get you there much quicker. The view across the docks is fantastic as well. Plus with it being a busy city you can hardly hear a thing from outside your window and nothing from other guests. If I hadn't known already I would have thought there was nobody else staying in the hotel.
The only thing that needs to change is a fan that actually blows cold air or even any air, at night the temperature is fine but early evening it was far too hot.

Reviewed by
E Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was excellent, walking distance from everywhere that we need. Room was lovely, even better than hotels I have stopped in double the price.

Reviewed by
gemma h

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very impressed good location
Will definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
Pauline B

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Difficult to find and no car park.
Took ages for us to find hotel sat nav sent us round in circles for 30 mins. No car park with hotel had to use underground capital one car park which cost us £15.00 for 24 hours. Unable to unload luggage directly to hotel. Saying that we really enjoyed it central location and as it was a new build was very modern and trendy.

Reviewed by
Alison R

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next