No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
The Strand , Liverpool, L2 0PP
Close to the riverside, the Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand hotel is an ideal location for those who want to be in the heart of the city and close to a wealth of shops and museums. Liverpool is famous for its excellent shopping facilities, and this hotel is just 0.1 mile away from Liverpool ONE shopping centre.

Those with an interest in the city's culture and history can visit Albert Dock and the Merseyside Maritime Museum, both just 0.4 miles away. The Beatles Story (0.3 miles) and the Tate Liverpool (0.3 miles) allow art lovers to experience the creative side of Liverpool. Sports fans can easily reach Liverpool Football Club (3 miles) and Aintree Racecourse (6 miles).

This is a new hotel and has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerfull
Budget hotel. Perfect for a night out and just a bed to sleep in.

Reviewed by
v sykes

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top hotel
excellent hotel staff very friendly could not fault this travelodge

Reviewed by
michael o

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Storage of luggage
The only compliant I have is the storage of luggage,I had to trail my case around until 7 o'clock,surely travelodge could supply a room to store your luggage

Reviewed by
C Marshall

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything was excellent... only bad point was the room was facing the docks on a very hot day and was like a greenhouse despite there being a small fan in the room and keeping the curtains closed

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel, very central, pleasant staff
I was delighted with the travel lodge. I could walk everywhere I wanted to go because it was so central. James St train station was just around the corner with a taxi rank outside which came in handy on the morning I was leaving for the airport. I arrived early and got an early check in for just £10 extra which was great cause I had loads of bags. Lovely view from room of the Albert Dock. Also I visited the maritime museum, beatles story and lots more as they were only across the river, 3 minute walk.

Reviewed by
Eibhlin N

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
very good, near to everything, couldn't fault it for the money.

Reviewed by
Norman W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was like lying in the middle of the M25
It is not the staff fault there's nothing they cant do about maybe only to get fans for every room .It was so stuffy boiling hot and noisy we only stayed two nights we should have stayed 3 fair enough we are getting our money back for the third night .the traffic was very noisy we couldn't sleep it spoilt our stay.

Reviewed by
M O'HANLON

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel location. small rooms perfectly formed for short stays.
Would use the hotel again

Reviewed by
M Dickson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunny Liverpool
Our hotel was 100 yards from Albert dock and 100 yards from the Liver Building.
Staff were great with a lovely sense of humour. Rooms were clean and airy. Tried to check in early ( 2 hours) £10 extra. Room was ready! Paid it but reluctantly. Only wanted somewhere to store our bags. Signage to booking in desk requires moving.

Reviewed by
Lawrance D

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very modern hotel close to waterfront (Mersey ferry terminal etc.)
Modern hotel on main road facing waterfront, very close to James St. station and 10-15 mins. walk from city centre. Reception and bar on first floor (lifts) above Tesco express; very modern & clean en-suite room with king-size double bed. Some noise from road (front-facing room) in daytime with window open on hot day, but fine in evening with window closed. Breakfast not included but could be pre-ordered or bought at the bar. Would visit again and recommend.

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next