No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
38 Exchange Street East , Liverpool, L2 3PS
The new Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel is the perfect location if you want to sample Liverpool’s night-life or the rich culture of the port city. You’ll find all the best shops on your doorstep as Liverpool ONE shopping centre is only 0.3 miles away. It’s also ideal for sporting fans, who will appreciate the quick links to Liverpool Football Club and Aintree Racecourse.

This is a great choice if you want to explore Liverpool’s history, with Albert Dock, The Beatles Story and Merseyside Maritime Museum all a short walk from the hotel. Not only will you find plenty to see and do throughout your stay here, you can also enjoy the scenic Mersey riverside.

This newly opened hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, a cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cosy and quiet city centre experience
Perfect for all city centre fun and games.

Reviewed by
s lund

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good,basic place to stay close to the heart of Liverpool
good,basic place to stay,clean and comfortable, close to the heart of Liverpool.

Reviewed by
C Davies

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street
Great value city centre location.

Reviewed by
Emma W

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, but
We paid £32 a night which was excellent value - quiet, clean, everything worked. The reason I wouldn't stay again is that there is no left luggage facility, which can be a nuisance if travelling by public transport.

Reviewed by
Stephanie L

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street
Everything was perfect for us apart from the fact there was no luggage room. We arrived a few hours before check in and had to bring our bags around Liverpool with us rather than leaving them securely in the hotel. Location fantastic, rooms spacious and clean. Comfortable beds. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food.

Reviewed by
C Gahan

From Rathdrum, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street
Very poor shower

Reviewed by
L Blenkinsop

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

travelodge exchange
We stayed here for one night. Which was very reasonably priced at £33. Clean and tidy, exactly what we needed. We would stay here again. We also got a discount from the NCP car park around the corner, which let us park for 24 hours for £8.

Reviewed by
D France

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed in dining area, very noisey at 4 in the morning with revellers going too there roons

Reviewed by
colin w

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very clean new hotel with exactly what I needed. No fuss simple check in ....hotel in a quiet location. Great value. I will coming back again and again.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
When we arrived there was no one at reception, and a large number of guests waiting to check in/out.
Bearing in mind we arrived after 4pm (with check in from 2pm) we were at first told that one of our rooms may not be ready, though we were then told it was.
Having gotten to our room we found the carpet to be soaked through on one side of the bed, with what we hope was water, and the toilet disgustingly blocked up, leading us to wonder whether our room was actually cleaned or if it was all just 'straightened up'.
My husband went down to reception to inform them and was given no apology or explanation, just the keys to a new room.
Luckily this one appeared to be clean, though smaller than the previous one though apparently the same price.

Reviewed by
E Haywood

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next