No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
38 Exchange Street East , Liverpool, L2 3PS
The new Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel is the perfect location if you want to sample Liverpool’s night-life or the rich culture of the port city. You’ll find all the best shops on your doorstep as Liverpool ONE shopping centre is only 0.3 miles away. It’s also ideal for sporting fans, who will appreciate the quick links to Liverpool Football Club and Aintree Racecourse.

This is a great choice if you want to explore Liverpool’s history, with Albert Dock, The Beatles Story and Merseyside Maritime Museum all a short walk from the hotel. Not only will you find plenty to see and do throughout your stay here, you can also enjoy the scenic Mersey riverside.

This newly opened hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, a cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
I was looking for a cheap hotel for a quick visit and got this room at a great price and was pleasantly suprised by how clean and comfortable it was at thae prise I paid.

Reviewed by
jim reid

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel
Brilliant customer service

Reviewed by
J Jones

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Ideal hotel reasonably priced close to town .

Reviewed by
M DAVIES

From Tyn Y Gongl, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street
Great friendly service, would recomend this hotel and the food was lovely :)

Reviewed by
Michelle F

From LIVERPOOL, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
Couldn't have asked for better.

Reviewed by
Gillian M

From Newtownards, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice and polite staff
Welcomed when arrived very clean and comfy rounds had everything needed

Reviewed by
L Johnson

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
I stayed at this hotel for two nights and was very pleased with my stay. By far this is the best Travelodge hotel I have stayed in. Very good location of hotel in regards too shopping, dining and night clubbing if that is your thing. Staff were very friendly, helpful and polite and the room was very clean & tidy. Would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
A Umoh

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just wanted a basic clean room
Nice size room and warm. Staff gave me a glass of milk, no charge for my tea/coffee as I dont like the little cartons.

Reviewed by
jeff E

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location!
A great location for people wishing to visit the city centre.

Reviewed by
Darren W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cosy and quiet city centre experience
Perfect for all city centre fun and games.

Reviewed by
s lund

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next