No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
38 Exchange Street East , Liverpool, L2 3PS
The new Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel is the perfect location if you want to sample Liverpool’s night-life or the rich culture of the port city. You’ll find all the best shops on your doorstep as Liverpool ONE shopping centre is only 0.3 miles away. It’s also ideal for sporting fans, who will appreciate the quick links to Liverpool Football Club and Aintree Racecourse.

This is a great choice if you want to explore Liverpool’s history, with Albert Dock, The Beatles Story and Merseyside Maritime Museum all a short walk from the hotel. Not only will you find plenty to see and do throughout your stay here, you can also enjoy the scenic Mersey riverside.

This newly opened hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, a cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
Good clean room, good nights sleep!! Wi fi could be included in room price

Reviewed by
Julian Hodgkinson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay at the Travelodge Liverpool Exchange Street.
Very clean and Staff very helpful

Reviewed by
J Harrison

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lack of staff
Upon arrival, there was no member of staff on the reception desk. Pressed the bell button, an eventual response happened after I nearly walked into the café/bar to find someone. Whilst checking-out there was no staff at all. Gave up and was about to leave my room key/card on the desk, but then found the hole to put the cards into. I wouldn't of found if I didn't lean over the desk in the first place.
To sum up my experience: Hotel room met my expectations, bathroom was better than expected, though the bed was very loud whilst "moving" on it. Next to no staff left me disappointed though.

Reviewed by
Max E

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed our stay at the Travel Lodge, Exchange Street we found the location central for touring the city or docks. The rooms were clean and the towels were new and fluffy. We didn't eat in so cannot comment on food. Unfortunately, my husband became ill at the end of our stay and had to attend hospital in Liverpool we then had to stay an extra night. I would just like to thank the girls on reception as they were so helpful and organised everything for me.
Thanks Again

Reviewed by
M Thomson

From Erskine, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

40th celebrations
couldnt fault hotel or staff at all, and discounted car parking would deffo come back by booking directly with Travelodge due to to the administration side at laterooms. not having our booking there when we arrived after been stuck in traffic for 3 hrs. had to inconvenience ourselves by ringing laterooms at reception to rectify there mistake. not on really as its happened before with a past booking. no doubt they wont publish this review as they didn't the last one.

Reviewed by
c marrow

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Review
My room was on the whole clean and tidy and had everything i needed, but the runner on the bed was a little dirty and there was what seemed to be a burn hole in one of the curtains. Otherwise the room was good and i had a good night sleep

Reviewed by
M Suyal

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great! apart from builders on a sunday morning!!
Hotel was great location was great everything was great, apart from the noise at 6am sunday morning which i could only assume was builders :(

Reviewed by
Kelly B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
A new hotel in Liverpool the Exchange Street branch has been open for about a year so everything is fresh and new still. Quick and easy check in but then key cards wouldn't work. This was resolved quickly but same problem occured the following day, again quickly remedied. Biggest problem was the stifling heat of the room. No aircon meant windows had to be opened but with no wind was ineffective and made for a noisy night from the street below. A fan was offered but would have just added to the noise.
Other than that the room was clean and pleasant with plenty of hot water.
Tv screen rather small and 1/2 an hour of free wi-fi was penny pinching. Other establishments offer free wi-fi Travelodge needs to catch up!

Reviewed by
kevin w

From Shefford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool Exchange St
Great position although parking could be an issue. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We have stayed in several travelodges over the years and this was one of the most enjoyable stays.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Meh
Grubby pillow cases, grubby bathroom, staff CBA, breakfast food plastic, no air con

Reviewed by
Rachel R

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next