Reviews - Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street

0

38 Exchange Street East, Liverpool, L2 3PS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (88)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Margaret W

  • August 2015

Could be warmer with a few thoughtful touches

I stayed overnight, close to railway station and in walking distance of the Docks and Liverpool.

I was disappointed that breakfast was not included In the price and particularly that after 30 mins you had to pay for WiFi - but had to do this on line and couldn't do it at the hotel. This put pressure on the staff as they had no control over internet access and tried to make people welcome. In the room there was a plastic cup to drink out if, no clock or other little things to make a room homely. The bare basics!

  • K noaman

  • August 2015

Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street

Comfortable and convenient

  • Tracy Hanson

  • August 2015

FANTASTIC - HIGHLY RECOMMEND

My stay was perfect from start to finish.

I didn't have anything to eat so can't comment on that (own choice but the menu offered plenty if I wished to eat). The checking was great, I was a little early (due to not being sure how long it would take), but the staff were lovely, told me to sit in the bar and even offered to put the TV on for me. Room was lovely, loved the huge bed and there were loads of sockets for my phone and Kindle when I needed them charging. Although I was a solo guest, there were loads of tea and coffee available in my room (something I find other hotels seem to scrimp on when there is a solo guest staying). Would definitely use again if I stayed in Liverpool again.

  • M Roberts

  • August 2015

A travelogue - exactly what you'd expect

Clean and convenient.

The room was to standard and faultless. Parking is remote and subsidised. Breakfast adequate.

  • Laraine Miles

  • July 2015

disappointed Travelodge customer

We stayed at the Liverpool central exchange as it was central for the buses and our budget wasn't massive as we where there for a hospital appointment at Walton institute the room was sparse there was no character to it it just felt and looked empty there's no seating we had to ask for another chair as they had only left one these were plastic bucket chairs not very comfortable when you have disabilities like me it's fair to say I used my hot water bottle a lot for pain management we had one meal at the evening it was very poor and definitely not worth the 25 pound's we paid the staff are lovely but the rooms and food were unacceptable I had to ask my husband to not complain as I didn't want to cause a scene I truly wish our first experience in a Travelodge would have been better but it wasn't a very unhappy customer wish I could have had a better experience as for money wise it was affordable but just because something isn't expensive it doesn't have to feel cheap I'm sorry this review is so harsh it's just the only time I get away with my husband is my hospital appointments as he works hard because I can't so he keeps his holidays back for my many appointments and as I chose Travelodge I blame myself for the fact this time I got it wrong

  • Judith S

  • July 2015

Clean, functional, with excellent service

For a short stay, this Travelodge is spot on.

Excellent location, very clean, functional but very comfortable room and bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. And a good range of breakfast available. When I stayed, hot breakfasts were cooked to order as It's quite quiet

All in all, excellent value.

  • david cuthbertson

  • July 2015

Liverpool my grandsons favourite football team

I had a very pleasant stay, an enormous bed and a nice quiet room.

Thank you. The breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice.

  • H McConnachie

  • April 2015

Great Location

Stayed here for one night with my daughter, aged 15.

Great location, close to the docks and not far to walk for the shops and main attractions. The hotel was basic but clean, it had everything we needed except a hair dryer and I forgot to take mine. The room was small but the bed was comfortable and we had tea and coffee making facilities in the room. There is a cafe to have breakfast but we visited the Costa across the road. There is a car park at Moorfields station nearby that you can use at a discounted rate, but it's a bit of a walk. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Sarah Roberts

  • March 2015

Can't ask for better.

Lovely clean hotel, central to everything we wanted.

  • A Thompson

  • March 2015

Lovely stay

Had a lovely stay, clean spacious and great value for money