No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Trafford Hall

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Trafford Hall Ince Lane, Chester, CH2 4JP
Trafford Hall is a magnificent grade II listed Georgian Manor house, situated in 14 acres of award winning gardens and surrounded by the beautiful Cheshire countryside just 5 miles from Chester City Centre. If you are seeking a personal and friendly experience then Trafford Hall is the perfect venue for you.

The bedrooms are located adjacent to the main house and all of our rooms have full en-suite facilities. There is free off-road car parking for guests.

By choosing Trafford Hall for your stay day you can be sure that while you enjoy the beautiful surroundings we are doing our utmost to protect and respect the environment in which we all live and work. All profits generated by accommodation, weddings and events at Trafford Hall are reinvested into the charitable work carried out at the hall as well as the development of our environmentally friendly facilities.
Picture of Trafford Hall, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely scenery
Stayed with my teen daughter prior to going to a music festival. The bed I had was very old and worn which meant a very restless night. The room and bathroom was acceptable for the money and the breakfast was delicious. Lovely staff but I gave up waiting to be served at the bar. All but for the bed...a perfect stay.

Reviewed by
M D

From Swansea, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings
My partner and I enjoyed a nights stay at this beautiful hotel before visiting the zoo the next day. The room was basic, without tv or phone but had everything we needed. The room was clean, the bed was very comfy and the room was perfect for us as it was so peaceful due to being surrounded by the stunning gardens. We didn't eat at the hotel as we arrived later but we enjoyed a walk around the gardens before sitting out in them enjoying a few drinks. The staff were fantastic, very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
R Mckenna

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No follow up care after item stolen
This is a beautiful house in a tranquil location. Unfortunately it was the small detail in customer service that let it down, souring the end of our stay. Our room was very basic which we expected bearing in mind its economical cost, but the tea making facilities hadn't been washed from the previous occupant and the toilet/sink area was dirty. On our final night, we entrusted a special bottle of champagne with the receptionist who kindly left it in the bar's fridge with our details attached. We went to retrieve it a few hours later and were blankly told it wasn't there. We were told 'not to worry' and given a bottle of cava (on ice) as a substitute. The cava was not the problem, what we were unhappy with was the lack of effort to find out who could have taken it and that fact that we were told "not to worry" about it, "have the cava instead". This was 3 weeks ago and we haven't had a single follow up or a simple apology!

Reviewed by
Hannah J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and breakfast!
Lovely secluded accomodation,if I had more time I would have loved to sit in the gardens, which were beautiful! The accomodation was basic with no television but there was everything needed for a nights stay. The only problem, being in the woods was a few ants but they didn't,t worry me too much. The breakfast was excellent and made a great start to the day. Beds quite comfortable, and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewed by
June T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lowest of the Low contractor accommodation
I will only subject myself to this type of accommodation once. It is the pits. refurbishment required desperately. No hot meals available at night.

Reviewed by
R Leach

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night stay b4 wedding next day
room very clean n tidy night staff very helpful would stay here again no problem at all

Reviewed by
robert stanley

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FUN PLACE TO STAY!
Great place for families with young children.
Rooms basis but clean. On-site bar with TV. Grounds are great for children to go off and explore - lovely Victorian garden. Good breakfast. Good value for money - would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Andrea D

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful grounds [shame about the beds!]
Lovely place to stay we could of spent all day just in the grounds!
It was 10 mins from Chester Zoo and 20 mins from Liverpool [the 2 reasons we went]
Bar was great, breakfast was fabulous, the only bad thing was the beds! The mattress was so thin it was a good job I'd had a couple of glasses of wine or I wouldn't of got any sleep at all!
Wouldn't stay again just due to the beds! Such a shame! And would only recommend it to a friend after I'd warned them about the 2" mattress!

Reviewed by
stuart v

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for money!!
Lovely room & surroundings. Roughly 4 miles from the centre of Chester, cost £10 in a taxi. If you consider the cost of staying in Chester it still a lot cheaper. Breakfast was nice with lots of choice.

Reviewed by
Jason S

From Telford, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic good service, very good price,will use again

Reviewed by
brian m

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next