Reviews - Trafford Hall


Ince Lane, Wimbolds Trafford, Chester, CH2 4JP

Price From 115.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (44)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alison C

  • November 2015


Great place.

Great value for money

  • M Ayrton

  • October 2015

Great room - clean and comfortable with roomy en-suite and facilities to make drinks.

We were really impressed by the whole concept of the accommodation and the fact that they were run on renewable energy and ecological lines.

Also we liked the idea of no TV in the rooms but an invitation to join other guests in the bar if we wanted. Excellent stay.

  • D Razza

  • October 2015

Not what I expected

We booked trafford hall thinking we get what it said on the picture.

For the price I expected a better room. I booked a room for 4,adults as our children were older, I got to sets of bunk beds!!!. The cost of a premier inn or travelodge would have been much cheaper if available. Very disappointing, never to return. On a positive the staff were lovely.

  • Steven J

  • October 2015

I'd never stay

This hotel is a charity we were told by a receptionist so we don't have TV.

That would have been fine if the rooms were worth the money we spent. The shower looked like it was straight from a public loo tiles loose paintwork flaking and the rest or the room wasn't much better. No effort was made by the hotel to update the rooms from when they were stables. would I stay here again wish I'd stayed at home still Chester zoo made up for what would have been a disaster.

  • Jenkins J

  • October 2015

Trafford Hall

Great value!

  • Leo M

  • October 2015

Trafford Hall

Booked a second night on the strength of original visit.

Staff friendly and helpful, peaceful break in chalet with no tv, lovely surroundings. Breakfast a bit cool second morning. Otherwise, fantastic value for money.

  • T Durdey

  • September 2015

Eccentric and lovely place to stay

Wonderful staff and the loveliest garden

  • T Mitchell

  • June 2015

Trafford Hall

Quirky, clean, edgy and great value for money.

  • L Owen

  • April 2015

great customer service

The staff at Trafford Hall were extremely helpful and very friendly

Rooms are clean and comfortable, with spacious bathrooms

Rooms are separated from the main hotel which means you have to wrap up in winter going from your room to breakfast or the bar

The overall feeling of the hotel is more like a holiday camp or hostel but I can't fault it for anything

  • Roy S

  • March 2015

Clean warm parking good wi fi hopeless and what I found strange was the absence of a TV in the room very strange haven't seen that since the 80s