Reviews - Trafford Hall


Ince Lane, Wimbolds Trafford, Chester, CH2 4JP

Price From 114.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (44)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Leach

  • May 2014

Lowest of the Low contractor accommodation

I will only subject myself to this type of accommodation once.

It is the pits. refurbishment required desperately. No hot meals available at night.

  • Andrea D

  • May 2014


Great place for families with young children.

Rooms basis but clean. On-site bar with TV. Grounds are great for children to go off and explore - lovely Victorian garden. Good breakfast. Good value for money - would stay there again.

  • stuart v

  • May 2014

beautiful grounds [shame about the beds!]

Lovely place to stay we could of spent all day just in the grounds.

It was 10 mins from Chester Zoo and 20 mins from Liverpool [the 2 reasons we went]

Bar was great, breakfast was fabulous, the only bad thing was the beds. The mattress was so thin it was a good job I'd had a couple of glasses of wine or I wouldn't of got any sleep at all. Wouldn't stay again just due to the beds. Such a shame. And would only recommend it to a friend after I'd warned them about the 2" mattress!

  • robert stanley

  • May 2014

over night stay b4 wedding next day

room very clean n tidy night staff very helpful would stay here again no problem at all

  • S Smith

  • April 2014


Very basic hostel like accommodation.

Family room consisted of 2 bunk-beds which were hard and solid.

  • brian m

  • April 2014

basic good service, very good price,will use again

  • Tracy W

  • April 2014

Good value for money

Chalets rather tired looking, paintwork and wooden windows need some attention but clean and quiet.

Staff welcoming and nice breakfast.

  • R Jay

  • February 2014

Bed in room three was so comfortable, very good value for money

  • Rachel C

  • January 2014

Great stay.

Loved the place. Yes, it's effectively a bunk room, but it was warm, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Staff were brilliant. My boys loved it, had the bar and tv room to themselves and there were snowdrops growing on the roof!. An excellent place to stay so you can be at the zoo bright and early (10 mins away) for a fun packed day :)

  • mike p

  • January 2014

Basic but fine

We stayed with our three children 5 and under.

The accommodation was basic but fine. Our travel cot just fitted between the beds. It was a stopover after a party so we literally slept here. We wouldn't have wanted to 'hang out' in the room for any amount of time as no space and sparse. Guests came back in a nearby room at 4am and this was loud. Staff attentive and helpful at breakfast.