Trafford Hall

3

Ince Lane, Wimbolds Trafford, Chester, CH2 4JP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (53)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rachel C

  • January 2014

Great stay.

Loved the place. Yes, it's effectively a bunk room, but it was warm, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Staff were brilliant. My boys loved it, had the bar and tv room to themselves and there were snowdrops growing on the roof!. An excellent place to stay so you can be at the zoo bright and early (10 mins away) for a fun packed day :)

  • mike p

  • January 2014

Basic but fine

We stayed with our three children 5 and under.

The accommodation was basic but fine. Our travel cot just fitted between the beds. It was a stopover after a party so we literally slept here. We wouldn't have wanted to 'hang out' in the room for any amount of time as no space and sparse. Guests came back in a nearby room at 4am and this was loud. Staff attentive and helpful at breakfast.

  • M Sabz

  • December 2013

Not what seems

Booked thinking would be In a hotel but was in a wooden chalet in grounds .

Room was adequate but would not have been pleased had it been the two of us !

  • bernard Atherton

  • December 2013

very enjoyable stay

Although the rooms were basic(but clean), I would recommend this property.

Staff very friendly, breakfast hearty, and nice bar area. Rooms in chalet style, and feel similar to

travelling overseas.

  • Susan Harwood

  • December 2013

A wonderful place

I recently stayed here for one night with two of my granddaughters aged 4 and 8, along with my 91 year old mother.

We were aware that the rooms would have bunk beds from having read previous reviews. After much discussion, it was decided that the children would sleep on the top bunks because, as they pointed out, they had more experience of them than Nanny Flo had. The room, and indeed the whole chalet-type, two- storey building, was superbly warm, very clean, and well looked after. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for them - even making porridge especially for Nanny Flo. The breakfast was better than most, as the bacon was chewable and the fried eggs actually 'ran' when cut.

If you need a place to come back to for a few nights, I would definitely recommend Trafford Hall.

  • Sarah Evans

  • November 2013

Trafford Hall Hotel, Chester

A lovely mini break in a beautiful and friendly environment.

Great for visiting Chester.

  • L Hughes

  • November 2013

Get what you pay for

Very nice clean welcoming hote.

Staff were all friendly and kind.

  • a rose

  • November 2013

Great place to stay good price will be back again highly recommend this place

  • Glyn I

  • November 2013

Ok

Not bad but nothing special, a bit like staying in a bunk-house dormitory.

Very thin walls so be warned your neighbours can hear everything you say or do. Beds ok but not the most comfortable.

  • Jonathan G

  • November 2013

Lovely

Was expecting rooms, not Chalets but it was a pleasant surprise!