No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Trafford Hall

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Ince Lane, Wimbolds Trafford, Chester,
Trafford Hall is a magnificent grade II listed Georgian Manor house, situated in 14 acres of award winning gardens and surrounded by the beautiful Cheshire countryside just 5 miles from Chester City Centre. If you are seeking a personal and friendly experience then Trafford Hall is the perfect venue for you.

The bedrooms are located adjacent to the main house and all of our rooms have full en-suite facilities. There is free off-road car parking for guests.

By choosing Trafford Hall for your stay day you can be sure that while you enjoy the beautiful surroundings we are doing our utmost to protect and respect the environment in which we all live and work. All profits generated by accommodation, weddings and events at Trafford Hall are reinvested into the charitable work carried out at the hall as well as the development of our environmentally friendly facilities.
Picture of Trafford Hall, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for
Very nice clean welcoming hote. Staff were all friendly and kind.

Reviewed by
L Hughes

From Llanfairfechan, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three day stay to visit family.
As the wife said "A bit like staying in a youth hostel!" The staff were all very friendly - In the cabin, everything worked - But the hot water was seriously HOT, in fact, Dangerously Hot. I spoke to the chap on reception when we left about it. The beds were comfy. The english breakfast is topnotch. It was very quiet but we were there with only one other couple. Hey, for £52, It can't be bad - I have stayed in infinitely worse places for twice the money.

Reviewed by
richard b

From Tenterden, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
It does what it says on the tin. Its a low budget room with minimal facilities but the bed was comfortable and the room OK

Reviewed by
Phil E

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but fine
We stayed with our three children 5 and under. The accommodation was basic but fine. Our travel cot just fitted between the beds. It was a stopover after a party so we literally slept here. We wouldn't have wanted to 'hang out' in the room for any amount of time as no space and sparse. Guests came back in a nearby room at 4am and this was loud. Staff attentive and helpful at breakfast.

Reviewed by
mike p

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap & Cheerful
Cheep and cheerful, some where to crash, ok if you don't mind bunk beds, no good if you want to spend a lot of time in your room. Nice surroundings. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Jeanette S

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, great value for money, beautiful setting, peaceful and quiet. Only fault bed was a bit hard for us. would definitely recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
Dawn H

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but did the job for a local 1 night stay.

Reviewed by
S Williams

From Welwyn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic accomodation
In the middle of nowhere, with very basic facilities. No food available in evening and no one delivers there. Without a car you're stranded!

Reviewed by
S Holt

From London, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
We felt like we were staying in a youth hostel and it therefore didn't seem to give us value for money.
Other guests were very noisy between 1 - 2 am which was annoying as we had to be up by 6.30am
Mainly disappointed when compared to where we had originally booked.

Reviewed by
T Taylor

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chester October 2013

Reviewed by
s mason

From Burnham on Sea, England
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next