You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Chalon Court

3

LINKWAY, ST. HELENS, WA10 1NG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anna W

  • August 2016

Good value, large room

A good value location with a large room.

Food menu is limited and not great if you are vegetarian or vegan (not unusual though for vegan food)

  • T Morris

  • July 2016

One Night in St Helen's

Modern, rooms very well equipped with ironing board, hairdryer and tea/coffee facilities.

Good size flat screen tv on wall, huge comfy bed. Very quiet. Bathroom beautifully decorated. Didn't get a chance to use the pool or gym. Reception very friendly and Starbucks coffee in reception with very friendly lady behind the bar. Would stay again.

  • A L

  • July 2016

Great overnight stop of point

Travelling from Glasgow to Winchester.

Overnight stop. Second time we've stayed here. It's convenient, comfortable, and clean. Great breakfast too.

  • Donna P

  • June 2016

Chalon Court

Excellent value.

  • Andrea Siarkiewicz

  • May 2016

Concert

Hotel perfectly situated for concert venue, town, pub and good food -all within a few minutes walking.

Staff were great and the hotel is beautiful, very well presented, clean and quiet.

  • william p

  • May 2016

An old boiler

During our 3 night stay, we had no hot water for 2 of the nights, however the management refunded the price of one of the nights.

After some detective work I have found out that the boiler keeps going faulty and needs a complete overhaul. The reason for our stay was because we were having major alterations done at home and had the water turned off. Rather ironic really. Otherwise everything else was fine.

  • Kim M

  • April 2016

stayed many times

I have stayed several times and staff are very helpful.

  • Alex M

  • December 2015

Chalon

Up early, no hot water?

  • H Morris

  • November 2015

One night stay

Facilities, décor and layout was very good indeed.

Only disappointments were no soap/shower gel in the bathroom and no hot water in the morning. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room was also good and the presence of a fridge in the room was a nice surprise.

  • S Phillips

  • November 2015

Excellent Hotel

Food and service Excellent.

Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely use again