No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chalon Court

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LINKWAY , ST. HELENS, WA10 1NG
Located equidistant from Liverpool's John Lennon Airport and Manchester International Airport, the Chalon Court Hotel is the perfect base for business and leisure travellers looking to visit the beautiful and bustling countries of Northwest England.

Sports enthusiasts can experience horse racing at Haydock park, enjoy action-packed Super League Rugby at the home of the all-conquering World Cup Champions Saints, watch high-octane powerboat racing at Carr Mill Dam or play golf at one of seven high-quality golf courses.

- The hotel is the perfect base to explore the cosmopolitan cities of Liverpool and Manchester
- FREE High speed secure wireless internet connection in all rooms
- Close to the beautiful surrounding countryside landscapes of Merseyside
- 84 modern and comfortable guest rooms
- Pyramid Restaurant serves an innovate British-inspired menu
- Pyramid Bar
- Room service
- 6 meeting rooms for up to 200 guests
- Secure parking for 150 cars

***Important information for guests staying between 17th August 2014 and end of December 2014:

The 2nd Phase of the refurbishment is due to start on the 17th August and will last 6 to 8 weeks, and will be taking part on the ground floor of the Hotel***
Picture of Chalon Court, ST. HELENS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic rooms!

Reviewed by
M Rae

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Happy
Travelled to this hotel as part of a birthday surprise. It was a perfect location for travel into Liverpool and Manchester with only being a couple of minutes from the train station. A local shopping centre is close by too and was in a perfect location for nice food in nearby restaurants.
The hotel itself is being renovated at the minute, however this didn't seem much of an inconvenience to us - although the hotel did have warnings about noise and dust etc.
It was clean, and had most things expected of a hotel of this rating. Hair dryer, kettle, fan, heating, iron, tv, big comfy bed, lovely clean bathroom and even a free safe!!
The staff were friendly, especially the cleaner who gave us extra tea and coffee and the bar man who worked through until very early hours serving us drinks to take back to our room!
Thanks for a pleasurable experience!

Reviewed by
Lloyd R

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Friendly and helpful stay, clean and tidy. Pleasure to stay there.

Reviewed by
David M

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average

Reviewed by
I HUTCHISON

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel but Appalling Policies and Treatment of Guests
The hotel was nice, clean and pleasant. However, on arrival I was told I had to pay a £50 cash deposit, which was not stated at any point during the booking process or before arrival. When checking out I was made to sit in a waiting area while my room was inspected before I was able to get the deposit back. It is a ridiculous policy that made me feel like some kind of criminal. It places mistrust in guests from the outset and really put a dampener on an otherwise great trip. Therefore I would not stay at this hotel again and would certainly not recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
Daniel B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we got to our room it was smelling very bad of damp,As we had two very young children with us we asked to be moved which the receptionist told us would happen in the morning. Next morning they didnt have any rooms with interconnecting doors which was not handy with 2 kids. Breakfast was poor. No cutlery on the tables and no food on the hot plates. Had to ask several times about getting this sorted which happened eventually. Same thing happened the next morning with breakfast. Not the best stay in a hotel we have had.

Reviewed by
G Murphy

From Newton Stewart, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chalon Court
Very clean and tidy with nice meals.

Reviewed by
M Hillary

From Guisborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Clean, lovely and friendly staff, beautiful room. Definitely use again

Reviewed by
A Blackburn

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, great spa
This hotel is well located in the centre of St.Helens. The rooms are large and clean although did smell of smoke.
There is a great spar which has a pool, sauna,steam room and jacuzzi . There is also a well equipped gym which are all free to hotel guests.

Reviewed by
Beverley C

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room only (plus hotel welcomed Dogs at £10 per night)
Friendly welcome by female receptionists upon arrival.
Room basic but clean.
Bathroom clean but could do with bath panel replacing.
Had room service for dinner as we had our dog with us, and hotel policy does not allow dogs to be left alone in room! Room service was 15/20 mins late than time it was ordered for...
Food basic but acceptable.
Would I stay again??? Yes as there's not many places who accept canines.
Overall I'd rate 3.5 out of 5
Staff were most welcoming and always coming across as happy.
Room only paid £70
Think this was expensive for what it was!

Reviewed by
V Everett

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next