Reviews - The Heidi Hotel


43 Bold Street, ,, Southport, PR9 0ED

Price From 150.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Janette P

  • April 2015

Couldn't fault the welcome we got , warmly greeted and given complimentary tea and toasted tea cakes

Located well for the town centre and decent sized clean en suite rooms which were very good value for money.

Claudia and billy were very welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was lovely, we would book again.

  • Janette P

  • April 2015

The Heidi

On our arrival we were met with a warm welcome from Claudia and Billy.Claudia explained everything we needed to know for our stay,while Billy carried our suit cases to our rooms.The Heidi is in an ideal location for shops,sea front and eating out.Train station is about 8-10 min walk away.Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful.There was room at the rear to park the car.Our room was clean and comfortable.Value for money place to stay.

  • michael gough

  • October 2014

Superior small hotel

The Hotel was well placed for both the seafront and shops.

The breakfast was excellent with a large choice. The Owners were very helpful and friendly. There was off road parking. The room was clean comfortable and a good size.

  • joe w

  • October 2014

very friendly couple and interesting place to visit.

very friendly couple and interesting place to visit.

  • Lynn K

  • August 2014

Clearn room

When you make a booking online the least you hope for is a clean room unfortunately this was not the case.

The room had been cleaned sometime ago but there was a layer of dust on everything and we had to wash the cups and spoons before making a drink. I could have spoken to the proprietor but why should I have to as it should have been cleaned. There was only enough coffee/tea for one drink each so if you had one in the evening there was nothing left for the next day. The bacon at breakfast was inedible.

  • Rachel T

  • August 2014

Highly recommend

This was a lovely place with lovely hosts.

It's very central to local attractions and very reasonably priced. It's a big thumbs up from me and I will certainly stop here again.

  • James D

  • August 2014

Value for money and hosts very friendly

Booked the morning we travelled, hosts very friendly and welcoming, room clean and spacious, bed very comfortable and breakfast excellent.

Would definitely recommend .

  • kenneth wearing

  • July 2014

great little hotel enjoyed billys stories .the breakfast was superb it really set you up for the day .Also very quiet at night we will definetly return

  • Paul Bennett

  • July 2014

Excellent hotel in good location in town.

Food was plentiful and proprietors attentive to requirements. My own room was a bit small with insufficient space for a small table and chair but otherwise an enjoyable stay and thoroughly recommended.

  • Trevor C

  • June 2014

Good central location

Well located clean accommodation with a good breakfast,friendly owners and ample parking for town centre location

Excellent Italian restaurant next door