No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Heidi Hotel

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
43 Bold Street, , , Southport, PR9 0ED
The Heidi is ideally situated in a central location close to Southport's famous Lord Street, The Promenade, Southport Threatre & Convention Centre and golf courses including Royal Birkdale, Hillside, Hesketh, Southport & Ainsdale, Formby and Municipal. We have our own car park to the rear of the property for 10 cars. For business, conference and pleasure, we are in an ideal location, with easy access to Liverpool, Manchester and all major North West towns. The railway station is only a 10 mins walk away and there are also regular bus services to Liverpool, Chester, Preston and Blackpool. We have eight bedrooms on two floors, six with en suite facilities and two single standard rooms. All rooms have Freeview TV, Wi-Fi, coffee and tea making facilities and complimentary toiletries. Other facilities available on request are cots, hairdriers and ironing facilities. For your added comfort and safety we have a no-smoking policy throughout and a full fire detection system. We offer a discount for children under the age of 10 sharing with their parents. We have a bright and airy dining room for a choice of breakfasts at separate tables. For guests requiring an evening meal, they can be assured that they will be served excellent home cooked meals, prepared using quality fresh local produce and we are licensed so you can enjoy a drink with your meal. Please note: We don't allow Stag or Hen parties.
Picture of The Heidi Hotel, Southport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
This was a lovely place with lovely hosts. It's very central to local attractions and very reasonably priced. It's a big thumbs up from me and I will certainly stop here again.

Reviewed by
Rachel T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and hosts very friendly
Booked the morning we travelled, hosts very friendly and welcoming, room clean and spacious, bed very comfortable and breakfast excellent! Would definitely recommend .

Reviewed by
James D

From Knottingley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clearn room
When you make a booking online the least you hope for is a clean room unfortunately this was not the case. The room had been cleaned sometime ago but there was a layer of dust on everything and we had to wash the cups and spoons before making a drink. I could have spoken to the proprietor but why should I have to as it should have been cleaned!
There was only enough coffee/tea for one drink each so if you had one in the evening there was nothing left for the next day. The bacon at breakfast was inedible.

ManagementResponse

Having read your review, we were quite shocked and upset that you were not happy with your stay here, especially since we have 100% ratings. I would like to clarify a few things that you mentioned. The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and the coffee, tea, biscuits and milks are stocked, enough for 6 drinks. We also clean the cups every day. It is also mentioned in our Welcome Pack that if you require extra tea or coffee etc., please ask. As for our bacon which is best backed bacon until yourself we have never had a complaint against it. I would advise you to let proprietors know how you like your bacon cooked. I also ask my guests what they would like for breakfast on arrival

Reviewed by
Lynn K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great little hotel enjoyed billys stories .the breakfast was superb it really set you up for the day .Also very quiet at night we will definetly return

Reviewed by
kenneth wearing

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in good location in town. Food was plentiful and proprietors attentive to requirements. My own room was a bit small with insufficient space for a small table and chair but otherwise an enjoyable stay and thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
Paul Bennett

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central location
Well located clean accommodation with a good breakfast,friendly owners and ample parking for town centre location
Excellent Italian restaurant next door

Reviewed by
Trevor C

From Knaresborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and good bed to sleep

Reviewed by
R Wright

From Tipton west midlands, England
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.