Reviews - McIntosh Hall



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David s

  • August 2015

Cheap and chearful

Student accommodation so not expecting too much.

Clean and tidy with communal shower rooms on the floor which are modern and clean. Very surprised to find a full cooked breakfast or vast selection of breakfast was included. Will use again. Of course when students in residence they won't be available. The town is building new student accommodation so check availability.

  • Merz Christian

  • August 2015

Excellent option during summer term break

students' accommodation for holiday guests, perfect hotel quality guaranteed

  • John W

  • June 2015

McIntosh Hall

Good budget accommodation.

  • nancy s

  • June 2015

Great no frills place to stay

These are clean, fresh rooms in a residence hall.

Dorm rooms. Mine had a lovely view of a green park. They are economy a formations with pleasant employees and great full breakfast. I worth definitely stay here again on a trip to St Andrews. They do have typical dormitory bathrooms and they are down the hall. The breakfast is served in the cafeteria downstairs and had very appetizing eggs, bacon, sausage, tomatoes, croissants, yogurt, fruit plus more. The coffee wasn't great but I am sure the tea and juices were fine.great place to stay. Typing on my iPhone if this is disjointed...sorry. If you are from outside the UK you will have to telephone Late rooms to book a room. You need a UK postal code for their website to work. Call us timer service. Hopefully they will upgrade this feature soon.

  • H Hargreaves

  • June 2015

Great location. Good venue for a short stay.

As long as you're prepared that you are staying in University halls, the experience is much better.

Can't say I enjoy communal bathroom/shower rather than your own one but for a short trip is definitely manageable. The bedding was slightly scratchy and there are no double beds. The price and location can't be beaten though, located in the centre of everything but very peaceful and quiet. The room is also very spacious and our room had two separate closets.

  • Myra G

  • August 2014

Good value

good value basic accomodation

  • Julia T

  • August 2014

Weekend break

Lovely views of the west sands.

The rooms were basic but as good if not better than some budget hotels. They were clean and the towels were fluffy. This shared bathrooms were clean. Excellent choice at breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • H Mercer

  • August 2014

Basic but great

Big room, basic but did the job.

Great price on Late rooms which made it very much worth it. Highly recommend if staying in St Andrews as it is a very cheap alternative, with an arguably better location and it provided me with somewhere clean and warm to stay - what more do you need.

  • Dave M

  • August 2014

Pleasant stay

Clean but spartan accomodation, perfectly acceptable as I was golfing for the duration of the trip.

  • A Scott

  • August 2014

Fabulous view from our rooms to the sea and sand dunes