No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Raven house

Not Classified  Guest House Ratings explained
Raven House, Victoria Terrace Robin Hoods Bay, Whitby, YO22 4RJ
Raven house is a fine Edwardian residence,with unrivalled panoramic sea viewsover looking the bay.We offer bed and breakfast in beautiful en-suite rooms,2 doubles and 1 single with sea views.We also have a family room available.All rooms have hospitality trays,TV/DVD/CD,Bath robes,hair dryers, and toiletries.There are plenty of pubs and restaurants within a few strides,the beach is a 5 minute walk away,Robin Hoods Bay is a picturesque and unspoilt fishing village,famed for its smuggling and seararing history.
Picture of Raven house, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top room view in top B&B
We got a call as we approached the B&B. It was Pamela, asking if we were close. I said where I was and she said, "look up the road". There she was waving.
We followed her to the B&B and received a very warm welcome.
The room was at the top of the house, Ideal. The view of Robin Hoods Day is magical.
The room is comfortable and the reference point for us for quality is the shower. Instant hot water and easy to control.
Breakfast can be full English or just a sample of fruits and cereal. Two eggs for me and black pudding for my wife. Lovely.
We stayed for 3 nights and thougherly enjoyed ourselves.
Will go back if we find ourselves in that area again.

Reviewed by
Richard Bardsley

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice view, Nice B & B
We fully enjoyed our stay at Raven House, room was great, breakfast was great, Pam and Jack were very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely return.

Reviewed by
K Bradley

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a superb stay at raven house.Pam and Jack made our stay most memorable.
Rooms were spotless and those breakfasts were a great start to the day.

Reviewed by
George P

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hosts
From start to finish..the hosts were perfect as was location

Reviewed by
kathleen m

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fabulous stay from start to finish, amazing hosts, very genuine and extremely caring I would HIGHLY recommend Raven House to anyone a definite 5* experience planning my return!!! X

Reviewed by
vickie willis

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Raving about Raven House!
Met with a lovely warm welcome and the most fantastic sea view from our room. Our hosts were most helpful and accommodating, providing a lovely breakfast and advice on tide times and walks. Raven house is perfectly situated to enjoy the very best of Robinhoods bay with restaurants and pubs within minutes, but offering quiet and friendly accommodation. Very happy and would defiantly return when we visit again.

Reviewed by
J Wearmouth

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceeded Expectations
We stayed two nights and Steve and Pam were excellent hosts of their B&B. Great location, with bonus of car parking space. Wonderful views from our room, which was spacious, extremely clean and a very comfortable bed. Breakfasts were really tasty with a wonderful fresh fruit salad available each morning as well as a choice of cooked breakfasts; I was even offered kippers which I had second morning - they were delicious.. Overall cannot speak too highly of Raven House, will definitely revisit!
Sheila & John

Reviewed by
Sheila A

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay in a very welcoming B&B.
We enjoyed our stay at Raven House very much. The guest house proprietors Pam and Jack were a very friendly couple and nothing appeared too much trouble for them to ensure that guests were happy.The cooked breakfasts prepared for us during our stay were of a consistently high standard. Cereal, fruit juices and an array of fresh fruits were also available in the dining room. Due to the fact that we were quite late booking a room I only had the choice of the family room at the back of the B&B. It was lovely and clean with all general needs catered for but we did feel it lacked space. The area of the single bed would be better served with two chairs and a small table but this is purely a personal thought as the owners obviously feel the need to have a room to cater for a small family.

Reviewed by
L Wilson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
Fantastic b&b, excellent location, lovely owners, room fantastic, not a bad word to be said. Looking forward to going back

Reviewed by
Kevin R

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
we loved staying with pamela and jack. They were fantastic, absolutely amazing and we would love to come back again. They made it feel like home but better. Cant rate it highly enough.

Reviewed by
E Muir

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next