No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Raven house

Not Classified  Guest House Ratings explained
Raven House, Victoria Terrace Robin Hoods Bay, Whitby, YO22 4RJ
Raven house is a fine Edwardian residence,with unrivalled panoramic sea viewsover looking the bay.We offer bed and breakfast in beautiful en-suite rooms,2 doubles and 1 single with sea views.We also have a family room available.All rooms have hospitality trays,TV/DVD/CD,Bath robes,hair dryers, and toiletries.There are plenty of pubs and restaurants within a few strides,the beach is a 5 minute walk away,Robin Hoods Bay is a picturesque and unspoilt fishing village,famed for its smuggling and seararing history.
Picture of Raven house, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A small but comfortable room with a stunning view. A warm welcome, good local advice and great breakfast.

Reviewed by
Reg Q

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B+B
Lovely (if tiny) single room, which managed to be a full en-suite due to well thought out layout. Sea view toward the bay with Ravenscar beyond. Wasn't even woken by the gulls, mainly as I was up before them to photograph sunrise, with a fantastic breakfast waiting on my return. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Mark Sunderland

From Knaresborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, friendly and fabulous breakfasts

Reviewed by
D ENTWISTLE

From Leyburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Raven house robin hoods bay
We had a lovely stay at the raven house b & b and would recommend it good quality accommodation and a very good breakfast

Reviewed by
Carole S

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutly fautless
Landlady should get a medal, perfect in every way

Reviewed by
Ronald Rose

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly greetings from Pam and Jack who instantly made you feel welcome, their hospitality was the best we have encountered yet, the little retreat was a well presented accommodation, comfortable clean fresh and homely, for breakfast there is something for everyone, Yum..! The Hotel is situated overlooking the sea in prime location with unspoiled breathtaking sea view from rooms and garden. Relax in the quaint well maintained front garden and soak up the tranquility and serenity of Raven House. We would love to visit again a real little Gem. thank you both immensely. Debs and Mark

Reviewed by
Deborah B

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

raving bout raven !
An excellent place to stop whilst enjoying a weekend's fishing. The owners made me very welcome and were extremely helpful. Because I was up early and off for the boat at six. (Jack made me a packed lunch both days ) . which was very appreciated. The pack up was lovely. Rooms and house in general were spotlessly clean. The single room I was in had everything that I needed. Beverage facilities, shower , toilet and basin. It was compact, but still user friendly , especially for a man of my large stature ! Bed was very comfortable too. I would defiantly book again ! Excellent service all round from jack and Pamela. Whilst there I had meals in the pub and Victoria hotel which were both excellent as was the cask ale. Would definitely recommend raven house to anyone who wants to enjoy a relaxed countryside getaway. Views are amazing, and you'll certainly be looked after here. 😀

Reviewed by
r jolley

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top room view in top B&B
We got a call as we approached the B&B. It was Pamela, asking if we were close. I said where I was and she said, "look up the road". There she was waving.
We followed her to the B&B and received a very warm welcome.
The room was at the top of the house, Ideal. The view of Robin Hoods Day is magical.
The room is comfortable and the reference point for us for quality is the shower. Instant hot water and easy to control.
Breakfast can be full English or just a sample of fruits and cereal. Two eggs for me and black pudding for my wife. Lovely.
We stayed for 3 nights and thougherly enjoyed ourselves.
Will go back if we find ourselves in that area again.

Reviewed by
Richard Bardsley

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming break
Very friendly and helpful owners.

Reviewed by
M Atkins

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice view, Nice B & B
We fully enjoyed our stay at Raven House, room was great, breakfast was great, Pam and Jack were very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely return.

Reviewed by
K Bradley

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next