No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - L3 Living @ Irwell Chambers

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Union Street , Liverpool, L3 9AF
L3 Living @ Irwell Chambers brings a twist of the contemporary in a historical, landmark Liverpool building dating back to the 1800's.

These large and spacious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments are enhanced with natural light flooding in through original sash windows in many of the apartments and period high ceilings. You'll feel like you have been transported back to a different time whilst relaxing in your modern and luxurious surroundings.

L3 Living @ Irwelll Chambers is located on Union Street, just off Old Hall Street in the heart of Liverpool's bustling business district. The building is beautifully set around a large internal courtyard which makes you feel like you are outside whilst inside!

The apartments are opposite Moorfields Train Station (Old Hall Street Exit) and a 10 minute walk to Liverpool One Shopping District.

For all you Beatles fans Mathew Street is just a short walk away as well as the hustle and bustle of the bars and restaurants of Victoria Street.

L3 Living @ Irwell Chambers are not party apartments and guests causing excessive noise or attempting to over occupy an apartment will be asked to leave. L3 Living have a strict over 25's policy and reserve the right to cancel reservations made my underage guests. 50% of the reservation amount is payable on booking and the balance is payable on arrival. Deposit is non refundable. After hours check in (from 19:00) can be arranged subject to a £25 fee, late check outs are also available for a £10 supplement. 3% fee is added to all cards payments.
Picture of L3 Living @ Irwell Chambers, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better joining instructions would be good. Having to ring to get the phone code (especially as my phone had died) turned out to be a pain

Reviewed by
John K

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't get in
On arrival we in couldn't get in to the accommodation. It took 2 phone calls to get access. All it would take would be to have a call bell on the entrance door or an explanation on the booking form.
Bed was uncomfortable & only 2 very flat pillows.

Reviewed by
D Chapman

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel ever
Full luxury, felt like home and the location is right on point

Reviewed by
Philip A

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
This must be the best value for money in Liverpool! We stayed for two nights at a cost of only £60 for the whole apartment, which was clean, modern and comfortable and very close to the city centre. The staff were friendly and helpful.
On our arrival there were no signs at the exterior to indicate that it was a hotel so we were confused about which entrance to use; we phoned the number given on our booking documents and someone came immediately to let us in and show us round. Maybe a small sign on the door to show that it was L3 Living wouldn't go amiss.
The windows in the apartments are not double glazed so we didn't sleep very well the first night because of the constant squawking of seagulls outside but this is only a minor negative.
We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sam P

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

L3Living
Stylish, clean and spacious accommodation. No clumbersome check in/out processes and a team of staff who couldn't be more helpful. L3 Living us perfect for my regular business trips

Reviewed by
W Locke

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
I stayed a week here as I was in town for some meetings and it allowed me to be entirely independent unlike a hotel room would have. The flat was fairly smart although chipped paint in the living room let it down a bit. It was much bigger than I anticipated since I had booked for myself alone and found I was given a two bedroom apartment which was a nice suprise. There was a washer dryer which was vey handy. The kitchen was lovely but there was no chopping board and no utensils so I wouldn't have been able to cook properly. There was a microwave so it was adequate but no tea towel or oven glove. I guess most people only stay a couple of nights and probably eat out so this wouldn't be an issue. Overall this was pretty good value for money and conveniently located and I was met by someone as I arrived at the building (I had their number and phoned them). I'd probably stay there again as it was super handy for work with none of the fuss of a hotel.

Reviewed by
Olivia H

From Hythe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Experience
Pure Luxury

Reviewed by
P Acquaye-Mensah

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

liverpool review
Perfect for a short stay away and local to the city centre.

Reviewed by
N Connor

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Thank you, I enjoyed my stay, beautiful accommodation for an excellent price.

Reviewed by
S Macmillan

From Dundee, Scotland
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night Out
Booked the apartment for a night out, on arrival, all communication via telephone including location of car park ( opposite apartments ). We were left to enjoy our night and still saw nobody next day, just had to leave key in room. Quality of accommodation was excellent, only fly in the ointment was some noise from the back street during the night.

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next